We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One leg of our European adventure”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Uptown Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Uptown Palace
Ranked #50 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
147 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“One leg of our European adventure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

We took the high speed train from Rome to Milan in the middle of our vacation. Very chic very stylish hotel centrally located . Within a very easy 10 minute walk to the Duamo and the Old Town area. Loved the hotel and would definitely use it if I returned to Milan

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Don W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uptownpalace, Operations Manager at Uptown Palace, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Don W,

we are delighted by your nice feedback.

We really hope to welcoming you back soon to Milan.

Best Regards,

Alfredo Petrone
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,497 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    654
    651
    122
    42
    28
See reviews for
214
616
52
304
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

Great service, amazing breakfast, clean, modern and well located (10-15 min walk to Duomo, 2 min to Crocetta metro station), nice big bathroom and comfortable bed and there is a very good pastry shop just round the corner! They were also very helpful on solving my issue with one of the travel agencies in Milan- called them, dealt with my issue within 5 minutes and all that with smile and nice chat.

If I was to be extremely picky, maybe one thing- wi fi is paid and probably in the hotel of that class (and that price) should be free. Other than that- it was an excellent experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NettyKo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uptownpalace, Operations Manager at Uptown Palace, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear NellyKo,

we are delighted by your nice feedback, thank you.

Glad to read your satisfaction with our rooms, service and staff.

Our location is always very appreciated because it is very closed to the city center and to the most beautiful monuments.

Concerning the WiFi, the hotel offers special rates and packages inclusive of WiFi connection. For any further information our reservations office is at your complete disposal.

We really hope to welcoming you back soon to Milan.

Best Regards,

Alfredo Petrone
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi Sad, Serbia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

At the arrival we were upgraded to superior room because we had a baby. Room was great with modern interior. Bathroom was amazing and clean. Breakfast had great variety and there is something for everyone. Hotel lobby bar was pleasant to sit in and enjoy drinks and coffee. They even served us some food there on our request. Hotel is 10min from Duomo and taxi is 7€. I would specially like to mention Bogdan from reception that was extremely helpful and made our stay very special. We felt like we have our own concierge because he gave us tips on the city and made reservations for us. These little things made our trip. When we come back to Milano we will come back to this hotel. I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DjMalcha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uptownpalace, Operations Manager at Uptown Palace, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear DjMalcha,

we thank you so much for your feedback. We have appreciated the time you spent in order to give us your opinion about your stay at Uptown Palace.

Glad to read your satisfaction with our service, rooms and staff: the attention to details is very important for us!

We look forward to welcoming you back and soon to Milan.

Best Regards,

Alfredo Petrone
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
150 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

We had a three night stay here and were really impressed. Check in was fast, friendly and efficient. We had a room on the 11th floor that faced away from the street which was comfortable, spacious and had really comfortable beds with good quality linen. The bathroom was very well appointed.
The breakfast, although busy, was good and the hot food was hot as it should be.
The location was good within a few minutes of the Metro but you could walk to the Duomo in about 15 minutes.
If we are back in Milan we would definitely stay here.

Room Tip: I imagine as the road the hotel is one is quite busy a room on a higher floor would be advantageous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HamishLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uptownpalace, Operations Manager at Uptown Palace, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear HamishLondon,

we thank you so much for your feedback. We have appreciated the time you have spent in order to give us your opinion about your stay at Uptown Palace.

Glad to read your satisfaction with our service, rooms and location.

We look forward to welcoming you back and soon to Milan.

Best Regards,

Alfredo Petrone
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

I've been staying in this hotel one night and I was very disappointed.Receptionist and hotel manager are very rude, they gave me another room than what I've booked (I ask for twin beds and she gave me double), breakfast not given me until I showed him the book wrote breakfast.(it was payed already she must know that i have breakfast).Wi-fi cost 9 euros to go in your room;there are hotels in centre of Milan at 3 stars with wi-fi free.In lobby bar area 30 minutes of free internet, and every 30 minutes you must login with a user code.very uncomfortable.breakfast very poor.I ordered a fresh juice (at lobby bar after breakfast) of orages and brought me juice squeezed morning (cost 7 euro.i think if i pay 7 euros for a fresh juice to be fresh not from breakfast).l asked for American coffee and cappuccino, and was very unhappy that I asked for cappucino.In the morning at the reception were 2 gays very careful.Disappointing.They ruined my vacation! not go again never at this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank musca r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

I took my daughter for her birthday but we were both disappointed with the reception staff especially Front Desk manager, internet service and with their taxi service! They are incredibly incompetent.

We requested a Fashion history tour for Fri, 4th of Apr as we were returning to London that Fri evening. The receptionist booked the tour for 8th of April, Tue! She made us to go the meeting point on 4th of April,Fri when the tour actually cancelled on Fri.

Very stressful stay and rude Front desk manager.

I would not advise this hotel at all.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aysekalem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uptownpalace, General Manager at Uptown Palace, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Aysekalem,

first of all I would like to thank you regarding the detailed text that you wrote on tripadvisor few days ago.

Due to your explanation and considerations, please I invite you to contact me directly using the following email: gm@uptownpalace.com.

Thank you.

Best Regards,

Fausto Simone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

After spending hours researching hotels for our two night city break to Milan, we chose this one. It's location is perfect - as everyone else has said 5 minutes to the nearest tube, which is on the best convenient tube line and also easy walk of 10 minutes to the Duomo. It's a very safe area and nice to walk around. We were upgraded on arrival to a deluxe room, which had a great view of the city as higher up the building and also very well designed room and the bathroom was amazing. All clean, modern and to a very high standard so we were thoroughly impressed. The breakfast was adequate, not ideal but it was included in the price so wasn't to be sniffed at and did the job, plus there were a lot of home made cakes provided! The bar prices for drinks were as you would expect in any hotel, pricy, but then we couldn't find any bars that were particularly cheap so I think that is just a Milan thing with places being expensive. All hotel staff polite and friendly.

Room Tip: Higher floors for city view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MyloWestMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uptownpalace, Operations Manager at Uptown Palace, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear MyloWestMidlands,

we are really delighted by your positive feedback, thank you!

Glad to read your satisfaction with our location, rooms and staff.

Our breakfast is usually very appreciated thanks to the vast products selection and the great taste of the hand made cakes and cookies.

We really hope to welcoming you back soon to Uptown Palace.

Best Regards,

Alfredo Petrone
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Navigli
The Square Milano Duomo
The Square Milano Duomo
#25 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
Grand Visconti Palace
#33 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,702 reviews
Canada Hotel
#35 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Navigli
Hotel Dei Cavalieri
Hotel Dei Cavalieri
#103 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,321 reviews
Centro Storico
UNA Maison Milano
UNA Maison Milano
#12 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Uptown Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Uptown Palace

Property: Uptown Palace
Address: Via Santa Sofia 10, 20122 Milan, Italy (Formerly Uptown Palace MGallery Collection)
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Business Hotel in Milan
#41 Family Hotel in Milan
#44 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#44 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Uptown Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Uptown Palace is a 4-star superior business hotel in Milan. It is modern and elegant and situated a short walk from the Missori metro stop (yellow line), from Piazza Duomo and from Milan's famous shopping streets. The carefully chosen and highly qualified multilingual staff guarantee high levels of service and care for every guest. The Uptown Palace has 165 fully soundproofed rooms. Floors in the rooms are parquet or carpet while those in the public areas are marble. Each room has LCD televisions and en suite bathrooms with shower or bathtub, together with fluffy robes, slippers, hairdryers and a stylish selection of toiletries. The Presidential Suite and four of the Executive suites have an atmospheric view of the Duomo and of the rooftops of busy Milan. Uptown Palace offers its guests a destination par excellence where every dream can come true. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, ACCOR, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Uptown Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Uptown Palace Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing