We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All very stylish but...”
Review of Uptown Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Uptown Palace
Ranked #57 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Lovely modern décor. Unfortunately it's a case of style over function. The 'look' of the place is more important than the needs of the customer. Not enough sign-age, none in lift to help guide you where you need to go. The Milan heat got to me so I was trying to find out if the bar served food but nothing in room to help me and no info to tell me where it was even. Luckily by the 2nd evening I had spotted the Carrefour supermarket just up the road so brought food in for the next evenings. Need to take notes from Uptown Palace in Zurich to improve the customer experience.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jsy444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uptownpalace, Operation Manager at Uptown Palace, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Guest,
first of all we would like to thank you very much for your feedback on TripAdvisor.
Unfortunately all the signage is not yet in place to indicate to all guests where to go.
Our focus has always been our Guests' satisfaction and for this reason Guests may find in room just on the desk an updated multilanguage hotel directory with all the information needed to enjoy a pleasant and comfortable stay in our property and in Milan .
I am sorry if this directory was not present in your room or placed somewhere else , if you would have only reported it during your stay, we would have certainly given all the information . We appreciate your constructive comments as it is through comments such as yours that we can gauge our services and facilities in order to make the necessary improvements. We truly hope that this inconvenience did not completely spoil your stay and look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards

Alfredo Petrone
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,647)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

544 - 550 of 1,647 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2013

Staying just one night I was seeking a quiet and comfortable rest after a long journey over from the States, plus easy access to walk about the main city area for interest and exercise. This place was exactly what I wanted. The room was reasonable size and quiet; it was a 15 minute walk to the main square. The staff was quite courteous and helpful; their restaurant recommendation proved to be an excellent dinner for me and my friends.

Room Tip: Mine was toward the back of the hotel overlooking the courtyard and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WarrenShoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

Very nice and modern hotel, with lovely and new furnishings.
Breakfast and meals in the restaurant were nice, staff very attentive all round.
10min walk from Piazza del Duomo, this is definitely the quieter end of the city, which was nice.
No iron, which was annoying.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natalinah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Accor traveler
Ankara, Turkey
38
Reviewed October 18, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

I never come across a hotel with consistent service throughout, start from before I book the hotel, to I check in, stay there and leave the hotel. Everybody are very helpful and have great team work. Of course there are things that are not good, but they are just minor and I can tolerate. E.G. the restaurant is all day according to the poster, but it wont open for dinner until 19:00.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ETRAVELKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

I chose this hotel due to it being an MGallery/Accor hotel. I was thoroughly dissapointed.

It's in a very shadey part of town and the service of this hotel is poor. I must say though the concierges were helpful and the room was ok which is why it gets any rating at all.

The wifi fees are extortionate and even once you pay it doesn't work. I adressed my issue with the hotel and they were useless ( funny I got free wifi at a local restaurant and their internet worked fine).

I would suggest looking at somewhere closer to the Duomo region if you want to stay in Milan.

Thank MikeHaz_Syd
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
uptownpalace, Operation Manager at Uptown Palace, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Dear Sir,
thank you for your useful feedback on Tripadvisor , we have taken in consideration your comments.
What is most important for us is the quality of the service and we sincerely apologize if this time our staff was not able to provide that which we offer to our clients on a daily basis and you experienced technical issue with our internet service.
The hotel since its opening has chosen a world leader in communication as partner for the internet services in order to guarantee a constant and efficient service to all Guests, as deserved and I am sure that thanks also to your feedabck we can improve the service .
Our focus has always been our Guests' satisfaction and I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again and to show you the effective standard of our hotel and that the wonderful comments we have received until now on Tripadvisor are deserved.

Best regards

Alfredo Petrone
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

The hotel is very quiet and calm , the location is not far from the centre of Milan The staff are very helpful and considerate. The receptionists are very good at understanding what help you may need whether paying for a taxi by card or getting shown how to get to great resteraunts. The bar is well appointed and the bedrooms are nicley decorated and well designed. excellent value for a really high quality hotel and wel ltrained and very able staff..

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank 320DMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Grand Visconti Palace
#35 of 431 in Milan
1,932 reviews
Navigli
Hotel Dei Cavalieri
Hotel Dei Cavalieri
#105 of 431 in Milan
1,510 reviews
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
nhow Milano
#28 of 431 in Milan
2,047 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Starhotels E.c.ho.
Starhotels E.c.ho.
#36 of 431 in Milan
1,386 reviews
Centro Storico
STRAFhotel | a Member of Design Hotels™
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Uptown Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Uptown Palace

Address: Via Santa Sofia 10, 20122 Milan, Italy (Formerly Uptown Palace MGallery Collection)
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Business Hotel in Milan
#44 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#51 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: $153 - $410 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Uptown Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Uptown Palace is a 4-star superior business hotel in Milan. It is modern and elegant and situated a short walk from the Missori metro stop (yellow line), from Piazza Duomo and from Milan's famous shopping streets. The carefully chosen and highly qualified multilingual staff guarantee high levels of service and care for every guest. The Uptown Palace has 165 fully soundproofed rooms. Floors in the rooms are parquet or carpet while those in the public areas are marble. Each room has LCD televisions and en suite bathrooms with shower or bathtub, together with fluffy robes, slippers, hairdryers and a stylish selection of toiletries. The Presidential Suite and four of the Executive suites have an atmospheric view of the Duomo and of the rooftops of busy Milan. Uptown Palace offers its guests a destination par excellence where every dream can come true. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Uptown Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Uptown Palace Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing