We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great restaurant with great food”

Ristorante Ampere 57
Ranked #392 of 9,761 Restaurants in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Zone 3
Reviewed November 9, 2018

We went here following great reviews and because we were living relatively close to it. We were not disappointed, were greeted by complimentary aperitivo and despite our lack of Italian language skills we managed to pick our food and wine, waiters were very patient. Service overall was timely an professional, Food was delicious, we ordered a selection of starters and fish for main course and everything was cooked to perfection with very generous portions. Place seems to be favoured by locals and if we had more time in the city we would have definitely come back.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank muzaliov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (308)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 308 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2017 via mobile

Great service 5/5, food 4/5, value for money 3/5. Local Sardinian restaurant which we were welcomed with a glass of prosecco. Staff were friendly & helpful. We ordered 2 prima's & 1 secondi & a bottle of wine, a bit overpriced otherwise food was good.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank ShepherdWhanau F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2017

We are a couple from Stockholm (I am Italian) and we use to come to this excellent restaurant when we are in Milano. The owners are super nice, the food and wine amazing (all based on fish) and we always have great time here.
Ravioli alla menta is a must but also the carpaccio of branzino just to mention two great dishes. Dont miss the sorbetto all'uva fragolina and a good vermentino wine from Sardegna.
Giulio (the owner) has done a very good job to create a very good and genuine atmosphere.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank EvaTP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2016 via mobile

I just left this restaurant and I was attracted by the high rate on TripAdvisor. I confirm that the food is great, mainly based on fish. I ate 4 filled of fish (18€) and a rich green salad (4€), with espresso and sparkling water and a welcoming glass of white wine for a total of 30€.
The restaurant was busy even if it was Thursday, this is a good sign.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank tripviaggioesogno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2015 via mobile

Greeted with an aperitivo, staff very friendly, food was excellent. Now one of my favourite restaurants in Milan!

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank Farfalla31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Ampere 57 also viewed

 
Milan, Lombardy
Milan, Lombardy
 
Milan, Lombardy
Milan, Lombardy
 

Been to Ristorante Ampere 57? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing