We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food in a friendly atmosphere”

La Quarta Carbonaia
Ranked #895 of 9,063 Restaurants in Milan
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Porta Venezia
Reviewed January 29, 2017

Had a very good dinner at this restaurant. We started off with some antipasti, mainly consisting of focaccia, parma ham and mozzarella di bufala and for the main course we had the bistecca Fiorentina (Florentine steak) which was cooked to perfection. The wine list has a good selection to choose from. We finished our meal with green apple sorbet, coffee and liqueurs. We ended the evening talking to two local elderly gentlemen who were sitting on a table next to us, which was good fun.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank petecmalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (736)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 - 28 of 736 reviews

Reviewed December 23, 2016

Dinner out with friends, we had a very good fiorentina steak and a chateaubriand. Good wine list and friendly stuff,. I can't say about price, 'cause it was not my time to pay, :-)

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CeccoA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2016 via mobile

The restaurant can look a bit oldish (tables, napkins, etc.) but it has for sure excellent food and service. Fiorentina, ham, caprese are simply amazing! The waiters are funny too.
And a note to add: we ordered more than we should, and the waiter kindly told us that it is too much and better to cancel one or two dishes. Bravo!

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank optimus07
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2016

Just visited today this restaurant for a very quick lunch and ordered pasta carbonara 2 times!!! just love it!!! definitely the best in the world!!! The meet is also something that you should go for!!! always top quality! really appreciate the top service, very friendly staff!!! and big regards to the kitchen staff, they were so cute and revealed the recipe for pasta carbonara ;-))

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JosipaDipalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2016 via mobile

I'm always tempted to give an outstanding experience 5 stars, but 5 stars are reserved for mind-blowing. That being said, Quarta Carbonaia is solid 4 stars and highly recommended, a must when in Milan. Get the house dish for 2 as they prepare it, comes with a modest plate of fries, and you're set, no need to get fancy. A simple and delicious meal in a tasteful atmosphere with excellent old school service for EUR 60 for 2 that included half bottle of wine - a bargain any day, no matter the exchange rate. By comparison, NYC steak houses make such a big deal of everything and lose sight of what's really important, this was a truly memorable meal.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Shoefella
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Quarta Carbonaia also viewed

 

Been to La Quarta Carbonaia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.