We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exciting evening with colleagues”
Review of Don Juanito

Don Juanito
Reserve a Table
2
Tue, 7/16
8:00 PM
OR
Ranked #654 of 9,819 Restaurants in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $39 - $90
Cuisines: Argentinean, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Ticinese
Reviewed March 26, 2019 via mobile

Was invited by my colleagues for a steak night. Excellent pick. Steak was perfectly prepared and seasoned. Juicy on the inside and chared on the outside. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank B1282ALjohng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (463)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 463 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2018

Restaurants like this are becoming more and more common and are opened following a standard that makes them look similar to chains even when they are not.

Yet, this one looks nice. The way it is furnished is slightly cold, but elegant and one can obviously recognize the eyes and hand of expensive architects.

We had a nice evening. Big tables far from one another allow nice and private conversations. Personnel is polite, attentive and never invasive. Good meet.

Good wine list. Good for a dinner with friends or for a business meal. I wouldn't suggest it for a meal with kids or a romantic appointment.

€€€€€

I wouldn't call it excellent, but it is indeed a good restaurant way above the average. One that can be chosen with no fear of then regretting it.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Silvio1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2018 via mobile

Once a landmark of Argentinian cuisine in Milano, the new Don Juanito struggles to keep up with its past.
€70 for a very disappointing dinner for two (no wine, no dessert).

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank CarloalbertoP1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2017 via mobile

Lovely restaurant! Exceptional staff: kind, available, and discrete! The empanadas were delicious, the meat was tender and the wine Malbec was the perfect match. I'd come back for sure! Recommended!

Date of visit: July 2017
1  Thank Qualcuno2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2016

The decor is modern on the verge of minimalistic, very distant from the typical trattoria you could find in the area. Spacey and good lighting. The waitress was very attentive but far from obtrusive suggesting a very good wine and the staff are very welcoming in general. The loos are of modern design and very clean.

Now the food: as I was there for the first time, hence unsure about the quality of the meat, I went for the safe option and ordered the "bife de ancho" (which is a ribeye stake) cooked "medium rare but a bit on more on the rare side" and it came exactly as ordered. Very tasty and tender, well marbleised: absolutely delicious. Next time I will be there I will order the same piece of meat but rare as it is very very soft.

Being an Argentinian place the cellar is very well stocked with good reds from the country.

To sum it up it was a very, very good meal with very satisfactory price/value ratio: "I will be back" as that mean guy said.....

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Giulio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Don Juanito also viewed

 
Milan, Lombardy
 

Been to Don Juanito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing