We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Palazzo Delle Stelline
Ranked #203 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Where?”
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Luckily we knew the exact location of the Hotel or we might have missed the entrance. Once inside, we could not find 'Reception'. We also had to ask directions to the 'Breakfast Room' (first floor if you are wondering). We saw menus for a Restaurant. Was that in the Basement? Was it ever open?
We chose this Hotel as a friend attending a Conference was staying here. Maybe Conference attendees get given useful informtion and maybe a plan of the place?
We had a comfortable 4-night stay (once we had located and adjusted the thermostat) and enjoyed the generous buffet-style breakfast. It was expensive but then, as others have indicated, the location of Palazzo delle Stelline is good..

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amandajgj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    210
    236
    88
    53
See reviews for
81
153
49
259
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviewed January 26, 2014

it is an ok hotel. service is average, room is of average size. The interior is a bit outdated, but not bad for a night of stay. the location is quite good. we managed to take the tram to where we wanted to go.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

If you're looking for over the top hospitality, lavish rooms, and a five star breakfast, keep looking. If a reliable staff, functioning room, and a good selection of breakfast fare is all you need, this is your place. Palazzo delle Stelline has a great location; it's right across from Santa Maria delle Grazie (home of da Vinci's Last Supper), a ten minute walk to/from Cadorna Station (trains to Malpensa airport and three metro lines), and a fifteen minute walk to the city center (duomo, Sforza Castle).

Breakfast is included and while it doesn't have the best reactions here on Trip Advisor, I thought it was just fine. There was a wide selection (more than other European hotels I've stayed in) like eggs, bacon, cereal, yogurt, fruit, many pastries, orange juice, milk, any type of coffee you could want, and meat/cheese slices. Nothing fancy, but certainly not lacking.

All in all, the place could use a bit of personality/charm, but I didn't experience any of the things people have complained about on here. We paid a reasonable price for standard room and board in a pretty good location.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emebis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarhus, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

The hotel is located in an old monastery - but it feel more to walk into a museum than walk into a hotel.

The hotel rooms are quite old-fashioned and a refurbishment will be recommended. The breakfast room was very hard to find but the breakfast was OK.

In general the price/quality was OK - but do not except any kind of luxury..!

TIP: Make sure to reserve tickets to the last supper before arriving - as it might be impossible to get tickets even more weeks in advance.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night here and it was ok, you get what you pay for. Rooms are a little outdated and the shower was tiny. But served its purpose well. If you want to see The Last Supper be sure to get your tickets well in advance. Probably wouldn't stay here again. The location was very good walking distance to many things.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Pete0301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeuwarden, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I hardly ever write bad reviews but couldn't help it this time. Very magical place, old building with indeed beautiful long hallways but the rooms are just not worse it. I was very dissapointed by it all, shower, bed, heavy curtains that haven't been washed for a while. Breakfast was also not very special. I had a problem with my wireless connection and when I called the reception to ask for help the man told me, I don't speak good english and hanged up on me, that was the last drop. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank petule23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Milan hotels

Kongens Lyngby, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Location, bed quality and an acceptable breakfast buffet at a competitive price makes this hotel a good value. It is a 14th-15th century monastery originally build together with the Santa Maria del Grazie church including the famous “Last Supper” da Vinci painting, but each business part is managed separately; the hotel rooms, conference halls, the exhibition halls, museum, church, the French Embassy and Institut Francais with more. The owners should understand how to enhance the entire ambience by improving the atmosphere within these ancient walls located in such an elegant area of Milan. Huge linen curtains are constantly down covering for the views towards the three beautiful courtyards; the rather equally beautiful and big back garden access is hidden and it has no chairs or benches to enjoy the fresh air and tranquillity of this location. The long ground floor wide corridors seems ignored and cold and it really is not far to understanding how exquisite it could be as the rest of Milan boosts from breath taking views and well restored Italian culture.
Tip: Make sure you pay a visit to the little "nunnery" in number 15 Corso Magenta, the same street, upon your 1,2 km walk towards the city center – voted the number one attraction in Milan and it is free.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank To_Travel_is_to_Live
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Antica Locanda Leonardo
#107 of 427 in Milan
396 reviews
Centro Storico
Mokinba Hotel King
Mokinba Hotel King
#324 of 427 in Milan
497 reviews
Navigli
B&B Hotel Milano Sant'Ambrogio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
Hotel Genius Downtown
Hotel Genius Downtown
#106 of 427 in Milan
699 reviews
Centro Storico
Camperio House Suites & Apartments
Navigli
Ariston Hotel
Ariston Hotel
#163 of 427 in Milan
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Delle Stelline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Delle Stelline

Property: Palazzo Delle Stelline
Address: Corso Magenta 61, 20123 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #203 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Palazzo Delle Stelline 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palazzo Delle Stelline reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Delle Stelline Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing