We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Real impolite personnel, not really a hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Palazzo Delle Stelline
Ranked #195 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Real impolite personnel, not really a hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

I m Italian and stayed at the hotel for 2 nights: at check in I had to wait the receptionist finish to chat with another hotel clerk. While talking he spelled out several bad words in Italian , really inappropriate for his position. The check in procedure was fine however it was like checking at a youth hostel. Room I stayed in was cleaned however quite small and a bit smelly.
Breakfast real poor especially for anglo-saxon type guests.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank labiodola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    190
    222
    84
    49
See reviews for
77
141
45
242
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
175 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

The good: Close to Malpensa Express and Santa Maria Delle Grazie; 15 minute walk to City Center. Balconies. Its OK for an evening at best. Hallways are fine,but very dated decor in rooms. Rooms not particularly clean. Very dated decor in rooms. Lobby has cheap worn furniture. Minimal amenities; cheap shower with bad showerhead. Internet 10 euros. Rooms extraordinarily hot. Poor lighting. Staff was mostly disinterested with one exception.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Artemus_Gordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Milan hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
249 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

Booked the hotel through booking.com as I was on a 2 day business trip to Milan. Its in a good location, only a short walk from the main rail and metro station so ideal for the showground and express train to Malpensa Airport. Two guys behind the reception were both cheerful and helpful but the staff in the bar were the exact opposite. I planned to sit on the terrace and have a couple of beers but after the first one was delivered they completely ignored me, despite appearing on the terrace 3 times. I gave up in the end and returned to my room. The room was fine, spacious and comfortable for an overnight. Although the hotel is different, due to the building, its not enough to make it worth a visit.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

The youngish, blond receptionist who checked us in was surprisingly unwelcoming, so my first thought was: "What on earth is he doing in the hospitality industry?" Thankfully, we were checked out by a kinder man, so all's forgiven.
Anyway, the Palazzo is lovely. Part museum, with conference facilities and a café (though it closes early, which is a shame, as the only other space to wait for a colleague or partner is the reception). It's a splendid space. But the rooms are awful – like worn-out motel rooms. Carpets old and dirty, furniture from the 1970s. And the toilets in the bathroom have a flush button, which you have to turn off yourself. A guest in a room beneath us hadn't sussed this one out, so the toilet flushed loudly for over 20 minutes in the night. Very noisy.
Now, I don't mind exercise, but don't book this hotel if you're elderly or infirm, as the rooms are very far from the reception. 247 paces, in fact – we were on the second floor. And the breakfast room is on the opposite side of the large inner courtyard of the rooms, so another ca. 200 paces.
Also, you have to pay for the wifi yet it only works downstairs in the corridors.
In terms of position, it is excellent! Walking distance to the city centre, and close to Cadorna Station, with direct trains to the airport.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lulumacvee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cagliari
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

I booked this hotel through booking.com
The price wasn't cheap (130 euros) but the night I had to spend in Milan was during a busy week, and many hotels were fully booked, and Milan isn't a cheap town hotel-wise.

The hotel is in a good position, within walking distance from the Duomo (main) square.

The staff is professional. It's true, as other reviewers mentioned, that they don't spend too much effort on smiling, but that's ok, they weren't rude at all.
My check in and check out were very fast, and on the morning in which I was leaving I asked the clerk to call a taxi for me since it was raining, and he did it promptly.

The room: this was one of the strangest accomodation I had.
I had booked a single room, so I didn't expected much, just a bed and a bathroom, and the receptionist didn't mention anything when he handed me the key.
Well, upon entering (room **6) I thought I had been given the key for a wrong room.
I was in an entrance room, fairly large, with two doors on each side, the more distant ones leading one to a small but clean bathroom, the other one to a shower room, normal side and also clean.
The two closer frontal doors each led to a bedroom: a double with two separate beds and ample closets reaching the ceiling and creating a "wall" and a flat screen TV, and a single with a sitting area and desk on the right; the two rooms were in communication through a sliding wooden panel from the closet, and the TV could also be turned to the other side to be watched from the single room.

So I had 2 adjoining rooms, all by myself.

The room decor and style isn't very new, it's true, but the room was clean, quiet, overlooking an inner court, with ample space (even if I had been given a room of the same size it would have been fine).

The breakfast was good, with ample choice and fresh fruit. Hot drinks are available either at the bar or from an automatic self service machine.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sibi4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

Nice hotel, situated close to the city centre which was great! The rooms are fine, nothing too fancy and the bathrooms could certainly do with an update but all was clean & functional! The breakfast is very good. The reception staffs english was very poor and they didn't seem at all interested in helping us when we had questions... Apart from that it's a nice hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannah0611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

We spent 4 nights in this quiet and nice hotel. It's located just across the church where The Last Supper of Da Vinci is! And only 15 minutes walk from the Duomo. The people at the reception weren"t that friendly, but the others were. Nice rooms with view at the garden.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Tinne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Antica Locanda Leonardo
#103 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Navigli
B&B Hotel Milano Sant'Ambrogio
Centro Storico
Mokinba Hotel King
Mokinba Hotel King
#328 of 431 in Milan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Panizza
#131 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Navigli
Ariston Hotel
Ariston Hotel
#172 of 431 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
Centro Storico
Camperio House Suites & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Delle Stelline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Delle Stelline

Property: Palazzo Delle Stelline
Address: Corso Magenta 61, 20123 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #195 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Palazzo Delle Stelline 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palazzo Delle Stelline reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Delle Stelline Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing