We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food”
Review of Al Grissino

Al Grissino
Reserve a Table
2
Sat, 7/20
8:00 PM
Ranked #425 of 9,835 Restaurants in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $101
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Zone 3
Description: Cucina Mediterranea,specialita' Pesce, Ostriche, Tartufi, Scampi, Gamberoni Rossi, Misto Marinato.
Reviewed March 19, 2019 via mobile

Whenever I am in Milan I try to go there cause it is just really good!
Especially the pasta dishes are amazing! Fish is always really nicely cooked and very tasty.
Try the large mix fish starter, they are the best!
Go there with a lot of hunger :)

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank gymaggi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mauro C, Proprietario at Al Grissino, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2019

Hi, thank you! We really appreciate your kind words. When in Milan, come to visit us! Have a nice day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (557)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 557 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2019 via mobile

We happened to find this place because our taxi driver was familiar with the area. The outside barely indicated that any business existed. We experienced a very nice restaurant which featured seafood plates. Our appetizer was a medley of marinated fruits of the sea. Absolutely delicious! We each enjoyed a meal of pasta, my husband’s was based with a half lobster and I had the fruits of the sea version. We both had wines with our courses and they were perfect as well. In our opinion this was a wonderful way to finish our days in Milano.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank elieteb2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mauro C, Proprietario at Al Grissino, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2019

Hi, thank you! Your beautiful words are so meaningful for us! Hope to see you again! Have a nice day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2019

Consistent and reliable in both food, wine and service. Seafood is the best, but save room for dessert!

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KMH6868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mauro C, Proprietario at Al Grissino, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2019

Thank you! Hope to see you again in our restaurant. Have a nice day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2018

The menu is great however the best way to have dinner in this restaurant is to let them bring you all the little appetizer size dish. Amazingly fresh seafood in a very cozy environment.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank RaffaeleD662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2018

I don't understand why anyone would give this restaurant less than 5 stars. The seafood is simply the best I have ever had. Absolutely start with the mixed appetizer of numerous different dishes from carpaccio, to shrimp, to calamari--all done so deliciously. Then we had the homemade spaghetti with shrimp and zucchini--melt in your mouth good. Finally we had a version of sea bass with artichokes which again was perfect.

The restaurant sits in a lovely residential area of Milan. The wait staff are professional but some are friendlier than others. Had lunch for two at a price of EUR 117 before tip. This place is a must.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank laabis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mauro C, Proprietario at Al Grissino, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2018

GOOD EVENING, thank you very much for your review, see you soon,
mauro caggianelli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Al Grissino also viewed

 

Been to Al Grissino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing