We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb food at a reasonable price”

Nerino Dieci Trattoria
Ranked #187 of 9,436 Restaurants in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $53
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Carrobbio
Description: Commitment, Passion, Love for Good Food and Attention to the customer are our characteristics. Seasonal menu for the use of raw materials are always fresh and homemade desserts are our peculiarities. Italian cuisine with a focus on research of flavors and pairings
Reviewed July 25, 2016

If you can get in here (you need to reserve in the evening) it is fantastic. The locals com here. Partially open kitchen. We were lucky that there was 1 table left. Great food at reasonable prices. Welcomed with Prosecco. Deserts are delicious as well... what do you expect.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Family-Soulsby
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (4,888)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

309 - 313 of 4,888 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2016

Great food, and interesting twists on classic dishes on menu. Really genuine friendly staff and excellent value for money in central Milan location! What's not to like!!

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank worklifebliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 15, 2016

I chose this place for our lunch based on it's Italian reviews on tripadvisor and it was a very good choice. It is indeed not quite in the center of town, but we only walked about 10 minutes from the Duomo to reach it. The place was full of locals and some tourists (most people speaking Italian and quite loud) when we got there. I suggest making a reservation (we wouldn't have gotten in without one either).

The food we tried was quite simple, but extremely tasty and flavourful. The staff was also very nice. They let us know that it will take a while to get our orders since the restaurant was so full, so we took our time with the drinks and deciding on what to eat. The first course arrived with the largest delay, but it was only 30 minutes, which I find quite acceptable when announced in advance.

Milan doesn't seem to have too many good authentic Italian restaurants, so I do recommend taking some time to go here or at the Pricipe dei Navigli (much further away from the center and a bit cheaper).

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ioana503
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 13, 2016

The best meal we had during our two week holiday in Italy. We had reservations and need them as the restaurant was packed with locals, and for good reason. The food was delicious and the service was great. We shared a very tasty scallops au gratin appetizer, I had a wonderful spaghetti with swordfish & pesto primi and finished with a delicious port tenderloin with strawberries. My wife had a scrumptious beef fillet with black sesame. Our desserts were similarly very good. This is a “don’t miss it” restaurant.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile

Last week me and my friend had a day trip from Amsterdam to Milan to have lunch and do some shopping... After reading the good reviews we mailed the restaurant and almost directly the replied that they reserved a table. We had a delicious 3 course lunch.. The food was very good but also the service and the open kitchen made it to a perfect experience. Thank you and we will come back to enjoy more of your menu. .

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank debster2308
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Nerino Dieci Trattoria also viewed

 

Been to Nerino Dieci Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.