We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic 2 Nights !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nerino Dieci Trattoria

Nerino Dieci Trattoria
Ranked #14 of 8,030 Restaurants in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $22
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Navigli
Description: Commitment, Passion, Love for Good Food and Attention to the customer are our characteristics. Seasonal menu for the use of raw materials are always fresh and homemade desserts are our peculiarities. Italian cuisine with a focus on research of flavors and pairings
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic 2 Nights !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

We spent a wonderful Valentine's night in this great trattoria and loved it so much we went back 2 nights later.

Both the service and the food were excellent, from the greeting at the door to the free grappa at the end we had 2 meals we shall always remember with great fondness, on the 2nd night we were being shown pictures of the owner's new baby and were made to feel like returning old friends.

Over our 2 visits we sampled the lobster pasta (delicious but huge), the ragu, the veal (again, delicious and huge) and one of the best beef tenderloin dishes I've ever tasted. The desserts were great too, our favourite being the 3 x Tiramisu.

A little bit tricky to find down a side street but well worth the effort, can't wait to go back when we return to Milan. Thanks to all the staff for two brilliant evenings.

Helpful?
1 Thank LenAndSueOnTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nerino D, Proprietario at Nerino Dieci Trattoria, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Hi, thank you for your post, and thank you for your wonderful words. We wait for you next time you'll be in Milan. Regards by all Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,545 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,321
    956
    215
    39
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
79 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“WOULD REVISIT AGAIN”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

Was on a weekend trip in Milan and stayed at Hotel Carrobbio in Via Medici.
Tripadvisor recommended nearby trattoria.
Interieur is cool and modern.
Had as a starter grilled anchovis and sardelles, were great. Main dish was a sirloin steak with a perfect taste and cooked as ordered.

Wanted to revisit the trattoria next day on a sunday and was very disapointed to find it closed with no information on Tripadvisor.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Heinrich B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nerino D, Proprietario at Nerino Dieci Trattoria, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Hello, Thank you for your review, I'm sorry you was disappointed in having found us closed, but on tripadvisor we can not enter all the information, but in our tripadvisor space there is a link to our web site where, in the home page we shows the day and opening hours. See you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Well worth a return visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

This was our first trip to Milan and we would return just to visit this restaurant again. We were so delighted by the quality of food, the excellent and knowledgeable service that we returned the following day. I would particularly recommend the seafood starters and the fish second courses. The advice we received from all staff was exceptional. The whole experience was worth every Euro.

Helpful?
1 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nerino D, Proprietario at Nerino Dieci Trattoria, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Hi thank you for your post, we hope to see you next time you'll be in MIlan. Regards by all Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lviv, Ukraine
Level Contributor
101 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“great place to go after shopping”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

we visited this place without reservation and is was fully occupied. The very friendly manger managed to squeeze us in for we looked hungry and tired. Great local food, excellent and friendly service and a good wine selection. The prices are very reasonable for the high quality. I recommend the sirloin steak with Rosemary. For any of you who want to visit this place I recommend to reserve your table in advance.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank udo h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nerino D, Proprietario at Nerino Dieci Trattoria, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Hi, thank you for your post, we wait for you next time you'll be in Milan.Regards by all Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscany, Italy
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Perfetto!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

This trattoria is really worth to visit! It has central location, just 10 minutes walking from Duomo. The prices are very good. And the kitchen.... delicious! During the week I would recommend to choose a lunch, for 12 euro you get antipasti, main course with bread, water and coffee.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank AnastasiaAE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nerino D, Proprietario at Nerino Dieci Trattoria, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Hi, thank you for your post, we'll be really happy to see you next time you'll be in Milan. Regards by all Staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nerino Dieci Trattoria also viewed

Milan, Lombardy
 

Been to Nerino Dieci Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing