We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great dining experience”

Nerino Dieci Trattoria
Ranked #10 of 8,388 Restaurants in Milan
Price range: $12 - $24
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Navigli
Description: Commitment, Passion, Love for Good Food and Attention to the customer are our characteristics. Seasonal menu for the use of raw materials are always fresh and homemade desserts are our peculiarities. Italian cuisine with a focus on research of flavors and pairings
Reviewed November 12, 2012

My boyfriend and I arrived in Milan on Saturday and I had already planned on visiting this restaurant but had totally forgotten to make reservations! I emailed on the Friday and was told they were fully booked which was so disappointing. I emailed again on the Saturday to see if there were any cancellations (hopeful, I know!) and Sandro kindly said he could give us a bistro table that evening.

We arrived and there was a free table in the restaurant so we were allowed to sit there.

The food we ate was excellent, the service was outstanding and the whole experience was memorable; it was the best dining experience we had during our 5 day trip in Italy. The staff were so welcoming and helpful and attentive.

Our whole bill was only 80 euros which is unbelievable value for what we ate.

I would definitelty recommend this restaurant to everyone, it's worth visiting Milan for!

Thank you to Sandro and all the staff for such a lovely evening!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lauraandjake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nerino D, Proprietario at Nerino Dieci Trattoria, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Hi, thank you for your post and thank you too for choosing us! We wait for you next time you'll be in Milan, by all Staff and specially from Sandro, Thanks and Regards ..Stefano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,853)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

624 - 628 of 3,853 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2012

Really liked everything about this place,
EXCEPT: as we were seated they automatically brought us 2 small classes of Prosecco. "Nice touch!" until I saw that they'd charged us EUR 2.00 for each. Their prices were quite reasonable for the high standard, so if they need to increase revenues I'd suggest making these free and increase the prices slightly:
nobody likes to see something on the bill they didn't order.

Thank Kanaschwiiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nerino D, Proprietario at Nerino Dieci Trattoria, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Hi, thank you for your post.
just a clarification.
the prosecco is offered by us, as well as the spirits at the end of the meal...2 € in your invoice are for service... in Italy do you not pay a percentage of the total cost of the meal but a fixed price (usually 3/4 € per person). If it looks good on the invoice you will see that the 2€ are related to that service and bread). Say that, we are happy you're well with us. I hope to see you next time you'll be in Milan. Regards by all Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We made a reservation for lunch, and although we were the first in the door at 12.30pm, by 1pm the place was full and there was a queue. There are 2 course lunch menus for €9 and €10.50 which look like amazing value (and probably explain why the place is so full) but we looked to the main menu and the food was really good. The only misfire was desert (a too sweet Cassata Siciliana and an over set coconut panna cotta) - the charming waitress asked why we hadn't made much headway and then unexpectedly removed them from the bill. This is a great place, we'd definitely return (although we'd probably have 3 savoury courses next time!).

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank KennyTinsel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nerino D, Proprietario at Nerino Dieci Trattoria, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Hi, thank you for your post. We'll be happy to ave you once again at lunch/dinner next time you'll be in Milan. By all Staff, thanks !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

I read the reviews and decided to see what the fuss was about....excellent service, amazing food, great atmosphere, absolutely worth a visit. A great evening in a great city.

1  Thank doxmonds
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nerino D, Proprietario at Nerino Dieci Trattoria, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Hi, thank you for your post, we wait for you next time you'll be in Milan. By all Staff, Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Walked in without a reservation but they were willing to accommodate. The wait was about 45 min, but it was worth it. The glass of complementary sparkling apple wine helped. People after us, they did turn them away, so we were lucky. The food was very good and I was the last one out for the evening.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank roadwarrior50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nerino D, Proprietario at Nerino Dieci Trattoria, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Hi, thank you for your post, we wait for you next time you'll be in Milan. By all Staff, Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nerino Dieci Trattoria also viewed

 

Been to Nerino Dieci Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing