We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little Gem”

Nerino Dieci Trattoria
Ranked #12 of 8,269 Restaurants in Milan
Price range: $12 - $24
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Navigli
Description: Commitment, Passion, Love for Good Food and Attention to the customer are our characteristics. Seasonal menu for the use of raw materials are always fresh and homemade desserts are our peculiarities. Italian cuisine with a focus on research of flavors and pairings
Divonne-les-Bains, Rhone-Alpes, France
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Little Gem”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

I used tripadviser to choose this restaurant and i wasn't disappointed. Hidden in a quiet street, the welcome I received from staff was very genuine and warm. Although I had not booked, i'd arrived early enough to get a free table. served with a free aperitif - I began to enjoy the free spicy oil toasted bread on offer. The starter of cured meats with a special toasted roll was simply delicious. My main course of Spaghetti with lobster was also very nice. Overall, i would certainly recommend this restaurant to people who enjoy real charm, good food and helpful staff.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jefferson C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nerino D, Proprietario at Nerino Dieci Trattoria, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Hi, thank you for you post, we wait for you next time you'll be in Milan. Regards by all Staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,772 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,475
    1,010
    231
    42
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Daventry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“You leave this restaurant feeling so special, the service is incredible and the food is wonderful too.”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Nine of us sat down to dinner at this restaurant and had a truly fantastic evening. The service was amazing and the waiting staff took a genuine interest in our food choices and offered great advice. The food was absolutely delicious and very reasonably priced as was the wine.Can not praise the restaurant highly enough the evening was very special.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nortant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nerino D, Proprietario at Nerino Dieci Trattoria, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Hi, thank you for you post, we wait for you next time you'll be in Milan. Regards by all Staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fantastic restaurant!”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Two of us ate here during a weekend trip to Milan. It's a great restaurant, the food and wine/beer was excellent and the service was very good! We wanted to come back the next night but it was fully booked! We would definitely go back if visiting Milan again

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ozwozza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nerino D, Proprietario at Nerino Dieci Trattoria, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Hi, thank you for you post, we wait for you next time you'll be in Milan. Regards by all Staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daventry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb food and fabulous service”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We booked this restaurant for our trip to Milan. Bearing in mind there were 9 of us, we were treated really well despite the restaurant being really busy. The food was stunning and our host/ waiter advised us on whether our choices were good or not so good. He advised on what sides would go with the mains. I personally had the scallop gratin to start, which was very delicious. I then had the fillet of beef with rosemary and the potatoes with cheese and bacon (highly recommended). 10/10 for service and food and would definately visit again if in Milan!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Naturalnails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nerino D, Proprietario at Nerino Dieci Trattoria, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Hi, thank you for you post, we wait for you next time you'll be in Milan. Regards by all Staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Absolute Gem of a place.”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

My wife and I visited this restaurant on Mon 17th Sept. I booked it weeks in advance after reading the many great reviews here on tripadvisor, im glad we did as several people were turned away.
The waitresses, and the manager were excellent, nothing was a problem. Our menu/meal selections were based on the recommendation of Stefano the host, his passion for his menu shone as he described some of the dishes on offer.
The menu and the quality of the food was also excellent especially at the very reasonable prices, a bottle of the house wine was only 10 euros.
The visit to this trattoria was the highlight to our stay in Milan.

In hindsight, it was the only "light" in our stay in this rip-off city

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nerino D, Proprietario at Nerino Dieci Trattoria, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Hi, thank you for you post, we wait for you next time you'll be in Milan. Regards by all Staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nerino Dieci Trattoria also viewed

 
Milan, Lombardy
 

Been to Nerino Dieci Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing