We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb food and fabulous service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nerino Dieci Trattoria

Nerino Dieci Trattoria
Ranked #14 of 8,030 Restaurants in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $22
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Navigli
Description: Commitment, Passion, Love for Good Food and Attention to the customer are our characteristics. Seasonal menu for the use of raw materials are always fresh and homemade desserts are our peculiarities. Italian cuisine with a focus on research of flavors and pairings
Daventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb food and fabulous service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

We booked this restaurant for our trip to Milan. Bearing in mind there were 9 of us, we were treated really well despite the restaurant being really busy. The food was stunning and our host/ waiter advised us on whether our choices were good or not so good. He advised on what sides would go with the mains. I personally had the scallop gratin to start, which was very delicious. I then had the fillet of beef with rosemary and the potatoes with cheese and bacon (highly recommended). 10/10 for service and food and would definately visit again if in Milan!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Naturalnails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nerino D, Proprietario at Nerino Dieci Trattoria, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Hi, thank you for you post, we wait for you next time you'll be in Milan. Regards by all Staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,548 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,322
    956
    217
    39
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Absolute Gem of a place.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

My wife and I visited this restaurant on Mon 17th Sept. I booked it weeks in advance after reading the many great reviews here on tripadvisor, im glad we did as several people were turned away.
The waitresses, and the manager were excellent, nothing was a problem. Our menu/meal selections were based on the recommendation of Stefano the host, his passion for his menu shone as he described some of the dishes on offer.
The menu and the quality of the food was also excellent especially at the very reasonable prices, a bottle of the house wine was only 10 euros.
The visit to this trattoria was the highlight to our stay in Milan.

In hindsight, it was the only "light" in our stay in this rip-off city

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nerino D, Proprietario at Nerino Dieci Trattoria, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Hi, thank you for you post, we wait for you next time you'll be in Milan. Regards by all Staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Superb food, great value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

I stumbled upon this restaurant the day before I travelled to Milan and managed to reserve a table for Saturday night via email. Even though the restaurant had received good reviews on TA, I didn't really know what to expect.
We arrived at rather dark and dubious looking Via Nerino, however as soon as we entered the restaurant I knew I'd made the right choice.

The place was modern, busy and had a great atmosphere. We were met by Alessandro who offered us either a table facing the kitchen or a regular seat in the middle of the restaurant. We chose a normal table and we're quickly seated.

The complimentary aperitif was a nice touch. The food was perfectly cooked, delicious and looked fantastic. Between us we had Scallops au Gratin, King prawns, Fusili with truffle (baked in foil), Sea Bream, a side of courgette & aubergine, a bottle of house wine and two coffees...

66 euros!!

Incredible value for money and some of the best food I've ever eaten. An amazing added extra were the home made after dinner liquors. Peach, strawberry, chocolate and grappa to name a few.

I would well and truly recommend this restaurant to anyone and I'm sure will revisit the next time I'm in Milan.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Danny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nerino D, Proprietario at Nerino Dieci Trattoria, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Hi, thank you for you post, we wait for you next time you'll be in Milan. Regards by all Staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
378 reviews
229 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
“So good we visited twice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

During a short break in Milan we wanted to experience real Milanese food. We booked Nerino Dieci and we were not disappointed. The trattoria is a 8 minute walk from the Duomo.

The interior is a mix of modern and traditional. We arrived and we offered a spritzer, we ordered pasta with mushrooms and also pasta with pepper and gorgonzola cheese. For main course - Milanese cutlet and Pork Tenderloin followed by home made deserts of Rum baba and Pannacotta. Served with a glass of Prosecco and a bottle of local wine - total cost €85.00 for 2 people. Service throughout was efficient and smooth - we liked it so much we booked for the 2nd night of our stay and the experience reached the same high standard.

I would definately recommend a visit to Nerino Dieci - but best to book ahead as they were full both of the nights that we dined.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ianthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nerino D, Proprietario at Nerino Dieci Trattoria, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Hi, thank you for you post, we wait for you next time you'll be in Milan. Regards by all Staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Modern Italian trattoria”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

We decided on the spur of the moment to go after reading the earlier reviews. The restaurant is easily accessible by tram 2,3 and 14 and is within walking distance from the Duomo. We were not hopeful of getting a table but as we were there before 8.00pm, we got seated on a high table looking into the kitchen. Service was prompt, helpful, attentive but not intrusive. After the free prosecco, we ordered a very palatable house red.

For starters we had scialatielli with clams and bucatini with cheese and prosciutto which we thought was very tasty. The costoletta Milanesi for our main course was done and seasoned perfectly. The zucchini flowers as accompaniments were alright but would have been great if tempura flour was used, but then this could have been their take on it. From where we were seated, we could see that everything was cooked to order and the professionalism shown by the kitchen and waiting staff was exemplary as everything went like clockwork.

To conclude, this was the best dinner we had during our three night stay in Milan. It was reasonably priced and there was little to fault about the food or service. If we had discovered this trattoria earlier, we would have visited it more than once!

Helpful?
Thank Dunedain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nerino D, Proprietario at Nerino Dieci Trattoria, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Hi, thank you for you post, we wait for you next time you'll be in Milan. Regards by all Staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nerino Dieci Trattoria also viewed

Milan, Lombardy
 

Been to Nerino Dieci Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing