We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place, a reasonblae price”
Review of Zurigo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Zurigo Hotel
Ranked #179 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Isfahan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“A good place, a reasonblae price”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

It is located 1 km (10 minute walk) from Duomo Milan (Cathedral of Milan) and Pallazzo Piazza, two historical sites of Milan. Moreover it is near subway station. I like its location. The staff was friendly and the price was resonable.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mahmoud P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    177
    92
    17
    10
See reviews for
77
79
29
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berkeley, CA
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Super small room and very noisy. The room was stuffy, and there was no air conditioner so we had to open the windows but it was a busy street and heard everything going on outside all night long. It was clean, the tub was great for a nice soak. Glad we only had one night here and would stay elsewhere in Milan next time. Location was good for the historic center. Breakfast was good but the room was very tight where the food was provided. Not the worst, but definitely not the best either.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Estrella13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Unfortunately my girlfriend and I did not have a pleasant stay in Zurigo Hotel. We wanted to check out the very same night we checked in.
Let me share with you my encounters during my 2 nights stay. On the 1st night we checked in the hotel, we were been ushered to a tiny room with very dim lighting on 2nd floor. When I tried to open the restroom door, I couldn’t open it. The hotel porter managed to open the restroom door after that. However, the tiny dimly lighted room did not give me a comfort feel; moreover the restroom door couldn’t be opened. Therefore I requested to change room and mentioned to the porter that I do not wish to be trapped in a locked restroom later if I stay in.
The porter then brought us to another hotel room on 2nd floor. I stood at the corridor end observing his moves. He first knocked the door then he opened it. He then turned his head and was startled when he saw me. My thoughts were why did he have to knock the door first? Didn’t he know if the guest has checked out or not? Why should he be startled to see a guest standing at the corridor end? Isn’t it normal to see hotel guests walking around in hotel?
Anyway, as we walked over from 1st to 2nd room on the 2nd floor, we noticed that it wasn’t a double bed room that we wanted but a queen size bed. So we insisted that we want a double bed room per our advance booking.
Subsequently, the porter brought us to a room at the 1st floor. This room is brighter & bigger as compared to the rooms on 2nd floor. So we decided upon this room. What happened next really draw my last string. My girlfriend went for her shower. I accompanied her outside the shower room as we both didn’t feel comfortable after our experiences on 2nd floor. After her shower, the shower room was flooded with water. It took quite a long time for the water to dissipate. Needless to say I didn’t take my shower that night. We didn’t feel comfortable at all. As it was very late, although we wished to check out even though we knew that we cannot get our advance payment back, we eventually decided to stay in for the 1st night since it was not safe for two pretty ladies to walk around in Milan city to hunt for hotel at late night.
The restroom door gave a squeaky sound when we walked past it. We concluded that it is due to the flooring not done properly. As for the shower room flooding, we concluded that it was clogged and thus, the water flowed down very slowly. I wanted to complain again but my girlfriend felt that it was too late to lodge our complaints or change room again. Moreover, the reception man was unfriendly and rude.
We kept the light on throughout the night. Frankly speaking, I didn’t manage to fall asleep at all! The beds were stiff! Pillows were not fluffy enough to support the neck.
Overall, a VERY BAD experience for my girlfriend & I. The room charges were not cheap although it has the proximity and within walking distance from city center.
We were really glad when we finally checked out the hotel the following day. I strongly DO NOT recommend Zurigo Hotel in Milan to anybody. You can get better hotels at cheaper rates in Milan. It may not be near the city center but as long as you can easily take a train or tram, it is better than staying in a “spooky” hotel with bad attitude reception staff near city center. It is important for you to feel comfortable with the room ambience when you first open the hotel room door.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Shanie_t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed May 2, 2012

We turned up at the hotel on the day of our booking, and were told our booking was actually for the previous night. This seems to be a glitch in the booking software on the website - once you enter the date you want to book, but then click on any other link, it will re-set to the current day. SO....rather than booking for the following day, we had actually booked for that day. They made us pay for the room again, even though they were not fully booked

We asked the hotel for a kettle to boil water, and were told it was illegal to boil water in Italy and to iron. Given we had a young baby who required boiled water, we were left stranded.....

One further thing....when we checked in to the hotel, the lift was not working. We were told our bags would be brought up to our room in 5 minutes. An hour later, we rang and asked where our bags were, and were told they were on the way up. Another 30 minutes later, we went down to reception and behold, there were our bags....completely unattended and left in the foyer.

I would not be recommending this hotel in a hurry, although the hotel was excellent value for money

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyTravelTimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2012

This is our first trip to Milan, and we chose Zurigo hotel for its convenient location (only about 2 blocks away from Metro station) and price. It's only about 10 mins walk from the Duomo, pretty much on the same street, very straightforward. The hotel staffs are professional and helpful, and the hotel breakfast choices are OK. As already mentioned by the previous review(s), the room is quite small or compact. So it's better to be mentally prepared in advance. On the other hand, the overall hotel value is good with all the factors being considered when comparing with other similar hotels in close proximity.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank blackblackterrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2011

Hotel is ver expensive and has small rooms.

Hotel is very well maintained, very clean, in the middle corso italia, and staff is very helpful.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank punitworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenwood Springs, CO
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2011

We arrived Friday May 20th at 10am for a four night stay. We were checked in quickly and shown to our room. The hotel is nice, mostly business travelers it seemed. Our room was small but comfortable with a large bathroom. The bed was okay, the heating and air conditioning was loud and clicked on and off all night. The view was of an alley but we weren't there to look out the window. Breakfast was served in the adjoining restaurant and was quite extensive with a nice variety of pastries, meats, cheeses, cereals and beverages. The hotel is only a few steps from a subway stop, and located between a lovely local's area with shops and bars and restaurants on a river/canal, and the main square with the Duomo - all of which was only about 10 minutes walk. The hotel had internet service in the lobby and you could use their computer for a small fee. We would happily stay here again!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Canada Hotel
#32 of 427 in Milan
1,123 reviews
Navigli
Ariston Hotel
Ariston Hotel
#162 of 427 in Milan
482 reviews
Navigli
Regina Hotel
Regina Hotel
#152 of 427 in Milan
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Romana Residence
#170 of 427 in Milan
620 reviews
Navigli
Hotel Dei Cavalieri
Hotel Dei Cavalieri
#102 of 427 in Milan
1,426 reviews
Centro Storico
Brunelleschi Hotel
Brunelleschi Hotel
#98 of 427 in Milan
1,172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zurigo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zurigo Hotel

Property: Zurigo Hotel
Address: Corso Italia 11/a, 20122 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Navigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#100 Family Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Zurigo Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelClick, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Zurigo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zurigo Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing