We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Stay with Good Car Parking”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Milan Nord Ca Granda
Ranked #117 of 428 Hotels in Milan
GreenLeadersBronze level
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Comfortable Stay with Good Car Parking”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Hotel is very good although it doesn't look like interior from exterior which they should renew the paint of the building
Room was comfortable and very clean with good channels choices
Breakfast was very good and inclusive for everything, hot, cold, sweet and drinks
Receptionist are helpful although there was nobody to help with luggage.
Free parking but limited place if there is no place park in the streets for free til 8 am
almost 10 or 15 minutes to Dumo Square

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HAITHAM M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovMiN, Responsabile reception at Novotel Milan Nord Ca Granda, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your stay in Novotel Milano Nord Ca' Granda and for the time you spend to leave uyour comments. They are very important for us.

We will share all your commente with the hotel staff.

we look forward to welcoming you soon in Novotel Milano Nord and we send you our best regards.

Enrico Del Bino
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,698 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    350
    793
    388
    119
    48
See reviews for
792
313
89
386
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

I enjoyed my stay for one night in this Milan hotel. It has a good location in a silent place close to metro station. Friendly staff and bar-man especially. Nice restraunt lounge and light hall brought to our dinner a some kind of romantic mood. There was quite warm in the room in November. Everywhere was very clean. Breakfast was enough trivial, but normal.
My funny flashback - the hotel has many stairs and exits, so once I got lost somewhere on its territory and had to look for entrance for a while in a light panic :)
I think, that it is a good place to stay in Milan and will be glad to return here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Inga S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovMiN, Responsabile reception at Novotel Milan Nord Ca Granda, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for the time you have spend to comments about your last stay in our hotel Novotel Milano Nord Ca 'Granda.

Your comfort and well being are at the heart of our concerns, and contribute to the success of your stay in Milan is our main objective.

We thank you very much for your comments, and we wish to inform you that we wil share it with all the hotel staff.

We look forward to continuing to have you as our esteemed customers and hope to welcome you back to the Hotel Novotel Milano Nord.

Enrico Del Bino
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosa, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013

The hotel was pretty good - it had a nice reception area, with a Kinect and internet station for the kids to enjoy. The rooms as well, were good but not as good as some of the other Novotels I have stayed in. Other hotels across the world had elevators where you would have to put your key card in to access your floor but in this one, you didn't, which (at the tiniest bit) uncomfortable. As for other positive comments, the staff were friendly and the playground was nice for the kids as well. We couldnt swim as the weather was quite chilly. Hotel near to a nice, typical Italian market, metro and tram stations. My least favourite factor in the hotel was the breakfast could've had more variety. It was the same everyday for 5 days and some of the food didn't look very fresh. In total, I would give this hotel a rating of average.

But however, we will surely come back again, looking forward to another time in Milan and improvements in the hotel!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhiannon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovMiN, Responsabile reception at Novotel Milan Nord Ca Granda, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for the time you have spend to comments about your last stay in our hotel Novotel Milano Nord Ca 'Granda.

Your comfort and well being are at the heart of our concerns, and contribute to the success of your stay in Milan is our main objective.

We inform you that we will share your comment with the hotel staff.

We look forward to continuing to have you as our esteemed customers and hope to welcome you back to the Hotel Novotel Milano Nord.

Enrico Del Bino
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Fine hotel, typical business hotel no major complains apart from the staff that occasionally think their hotel deserves better clients, wrong attitude unfortunately happens I guess due the hard work, long hours...not that far from the city center, good sleep, good breakfast....just like many other Novotel hotels that we will be using on our travels this one for sure can pass!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PilgrimWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovMiN, Responsabile reception at Novotel Milan Nord Ca Granda, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you fot the time you spend leaving your impression.
they are very importanto to us to improve the quality of our service and we will shere your comment with the hotel staff.

We look forward to continuing to have you as our esteemed customers and hope to welcome you back to the Hotel Novotel Milano Nord.

Enrico Del Bino
Front office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

When i walked into the lobby area of the hotel i was really impressed. It seemed to be modern and stylish, but my stay did not live up to these first impressions.
I stayed here for 1 night for a business trip. As i travel often i rate hotels on the same criteria each time (Bed/room comfort, shower, quitness, cleanliness and breakfast) when assessing whether the hotel is good or not. Here is how i rated each area.

Bed/room comfort 2 out of 5.
The bed itself was very comfortable, but i had quite a restless sleep as the pilows were too soft (basically pushed flat when laid on) which gave me a neck ache. Also the rooms A/C did not work. I stayed here in late October and expected the room to be slightly cold given that the A/C didnt work but it was roasting in the middle of the night. I had to empty the minibar of water throughout the night a €2.50 per small bottle.

Quietness 5 out of 5.
The room was very quiet with almost no outside noise. This is due to the fact that the hotel sits a long way from the road and the soundproofing was good and kept out most corridor noise, where doors closing at all hours, which can keep you awake. This was a good point.

Shower 2 out of 5.
The shower promised much. The shower could be switched from a big fixed rose on the ceiling to a wall mounted smaller nozzle. I was expecting a nice long hot powerful shower. The water pressure so low so it was hardly a power shower that gets you awake in the morning. Also i had a later than usual start in the morning (up at 09:00) and was astonished to find that the water was stone cold! It was like i was house sharing and everyone else had used the hot water before i got up. I've never experienced this in a top quality hotel before.

Cleanliness 4 out of 5.
The room was very clean however it was a bit scruffy at the edges when looked at closely including some very noticable cigarette burns in the carpet (in a non smoking room), but given this it was cleaned well.

Breakfast 2 out of 5.
The breakfast is always make or break when rating a hotel. It is what sets you up for the day and can leave an impression as it is the last thing you remember the hotel by. I wasn't impressed with what was on offer here. There were 2 or 3 cerals to choose from. On the hot side were scrambled egg, mini frankfurter type saugages and bacon and that was it, hardly a good hot selection. On the continental section there was 1 type of chesse and 2 type of meat. The bread was a self cut option. There was no other fresh fruit. Overall not a terrible option, but not the best selection on offer.

Overall i was expecting a lot from this hotel but was left more than a little disppointed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mitch C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovMiN, Responsabile reception at Novotel Milan Nord Ca Granda, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for the time you have spend to comments about your last stay in our hotel Novotel Milano Nord Ca 'Granda.

Your comfort and well being are at the heart of our concerns, and contribute to the success of your stay in Milan is our main objective.

We thank you very much for your comments, and we wish to inform you that we have given utmost attention. Furthermore, we also inform you that actions have been taken to improve the quality of our services: Bedding, shower and breakfast services

We look forward to continuing to have you as our esteemed customers and hope to welcome you back to the Hotel Novotel Milano Nord.

Enrico Del Bino
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Turkey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2013

I am a Accor Hotels fan.
(+) This is also very best price, very good desk services, excellent breakfast, clean bathroom, tidy room, comfy beds.
(-) The area is guite, far away from the center, limited free parking area, very crowded restaurant, very slow restaurant service. Only two pasta services stole me 2 hours!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Nesrin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovMiN, Responsabile reception at Novotel Milan Nord Ca Granda, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

we thank you for your stay in our Novotel Milano Nord Ca' Granda and for the time you spend to leave your comments.

They are very important to inproove the quality of our service.

We look forward to continuing to have you as our esteemed customers and hope to welcome you back to the Hotel Novotel Milano Nord.

Enrico Del Bino
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 10, 2013

A great hotel friendly and helpful staff, clean and modern kids section, pool, computers the room was a executive room wow very clean slippers robe coffee machine. To get to the hotel can enjoy a lovely old tram to centre will be staying again. Thank you to all the staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ruthegray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovMiN, Responsabile reception at Novotel Milan Nord Ca Granda, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for the time you have spend to comments about your last stay in our hotel Novotel Milano Nord Ca 'Granda.

We thank you very much for your comments, and we wish to inform you that we have given utmost attention. We will share it with all the personell.

We look forward to continuing to have you as our esteemed customers and hope to welcome you back to the Hotel Novotel Milano Nord.

Enrico Del Bino
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Grand Visconti Palace
#34 of 428 in Milan
1,792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ramada Plaza Milano
#63 of 428 in Milan
1,244 reviews
Bicocca
Ibis Milano Ca Granda
Ibis Milano Ca Granda
#192 of 428 in Milan
1,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Milan Nord Ca Granda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Milan Nord Ca Granda

Property: Novotel Milan Nord Ca Granda
Address: Viale Giovanni Suzzani 13, 20162 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Bicocca
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Green Hotel in Milan
#95 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#101 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Milan Nord Ca Granda 4*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Large modern international 4 star hotel, 172 rooms,central location,ideal for business:easy for Milan FairGrounds-550pax meeting rooms+leisure:FamilyPlan(2adults+2child in one room).Air-conditioned,restaurant,bar,big garage,swimming-pool,fitness centreHotel location provides easy access to all parts of Milan:Aiports(Linate+Malpensa),Station,Subway(1.5km with public bus)and Milan historic city centre+Montenapoleone shopping district.Sumptuous buffet breakfast from 6am,italian restaurant until 12pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Milan Nord Ca Granda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Milan Nord Ca Granda Hotel Milan
Milan Novotel
Accor Milan Nord Ca Granda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing