We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Milan Nord Ca Granda
Ranked #125 of 431 Hotels in Milan
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 10, 2013

A great hotel friendly and helpful staff, clean and modern kids section, pool, computers the room was a executive room wow very clean slippers robe coffee machine. To get to the hotel can enjoy a lovely old tram to centre will be staying again. Thank you to all the staff.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruthegray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovMiN, Responsabile reception at Novotel Milan Nord Ca Granda, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for the time you have spend to comments about your last stay in our hotel Novotel Milano Nord Ca 'Granda.

We thank you very much for your comments, and we wish to inform you that we have given utmost attention. We will share it with all the personell.

We look forward to continuing to have you as our esteemed customers and hope to welcome you back to the Hotel Novotel Milano Nord.

Enrico Del Bino
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,822)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

295 - 301 of 1,823 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2013

We stopped here on a Friday night in September, after driving from Calais. We regularly stay at Novotel in different parts of Europe and they are always up to a good standard - This Novotel was different to the others - the physical state of the hotel was similar but ALL the staff were Exceptional and Very Helpful. We arrived with our two dogs and we were all tired, the receptionist checked us in whilst I parked the car in an underground car park - I think they charge for the car park but it was included within our nights stay - back to reception, all checked in and off to our room. The room was up to the usual Novotel standard. Back down to the restaurant and as it was a lovely evening we sat outside. The barman brought us a couple of welcome beers and kindly a bowl of water for the dogs. After a good meal we went to bed. A quiet nights sleep, we showered and went down for an equally good breakfast - even the scrambled egg was fresh and tasty! Check out was efficient and we were soon on our way. All in all - an excellent place to stop!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anoreta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovMiN, Responsabile reception at Novotel Milan Nord Ca Granda, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for the time you have spend to comments about your last stay in our hotel Novotel Milano Nord Ca 'Granda.

Your comfort and well being are at the heart of our concerns, and contribute to the success of your stay in Milan is our main objective.

We thank you very much for your comments, and we wish to inform you that we have given utmost attention.

We look forward to continuing to have you as our esteemed customers and hope to welcome you back to the Hotel Novotel Milano Nord.

Enrico Del Bino
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Booked in to stay two nights in Milan. Good location staff so friendly and helpful. Room very nice and well appointed ... But the restaurant was an absolute jewel!!! The Maitre'D Gennard recommended local cuisine ... Was beautiful!! Wine also recommended ny him was Greta. Other wait staff very gracious and epitomised excellent service. Breakfast really good all done very well. Only comment is although staff at reception really helpful would suggest they have better knowledge of services available etc. example we asked for laundromat in area they sent us to one quite far away ... When we walked back we found lots more very close to hotel also not clear on instructions re public transport. But otherwise highly recommend

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christopher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovMiN, Responsabile reception at Novotel Milan Nord Ca Granda, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

we thank you for your stay in our hotel and for the time you spend to leave your comments, thay are very important for us to improove our quality. We given utmost attention to the comment concerning tourist information and we inform that actions have been taken.

we look forward to welcom you soon in Novotel Milano Nord.

Regards,

Enrico Del Bino
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Vikas M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NovMiN, Responsabile reception at Novotel Milan Nord Ca Granda, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Michele B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NovMiN, Responsabile reception at Novotel Milan Nord Ca Granda, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Novotel hotels offering wonderful inviroment to the family with there facilities such as swimming pool, child play area and gym.
my child was enjoyed with video games on reception area.
ask for upgraded serviece to get coffe maker.
free internet in room was good.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trips_Experience
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovMiN, Responsabile reception at Novotel Milan Nord Ca Granda, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Dear Guest,
We thank you for the time you have spend to comments about your last stay in our hotel Novotel Milano Nord Ca 'Granda.

Your comfort and well being are at the heart of our concerns, and contribute to the success of your stay in Milan is our main objective.

We thank you very much for your comments, and we wish to inform you that we have given utmost attention. Furthermore, we also inform you that actions have been taken to improve the quality of our service.

We look forward to continuing to have you as our esteemed customers and hope to welcome you back to the Hotel Novotel Milano Nord.

Enrico Del Bino
Front Office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Yuwk
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NovMiN, Responsabile reception at Novotel Milan Nord Ca Granda, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Bicocca
Ibis Milano Ca Granda
Ibis Milano Ca Granda
#185 of 431 in Milan
1,273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Acca Palace
#70 of 431 in Milan
808 reviews
Ramada Plaza Milano
#59 of 431 in Milan
1,364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Milan Nord Ca Granda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Milan Nord Ca Granda

Address: Viale Giovanni Suzzani 13, 20162 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Bicocca
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Green Hotel in Milan
#101 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#101 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range: $89 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Milan Nord Ca Granda 4*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Large modern international 4 star hotel, 172 rooms,central location,ideal for business:easy for Milan FairGrounds-550pax meeting rooms+leisure:FamilyPlan(2adults+2child in one room).Air-conditioned,restaurant,bar,big garage,swimming-pool,fitness centreHotel location provides easy access to all parts of Milan:Aiports(Linate+Malpensa),Station,Subway(1.5km with public bus)and Milan historic city centre+Montenapoleone shopping district.Sumptuous buffet breakfast from 6am,italian restaurant until 12pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Novotel Milan Nord Ca Granda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Milan Nord Ca Granda Hotel Milan
Milan Novotel
Accor Milan Nord Ca Granda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing