We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“To stay on the safe side”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Milan Nord Ca Granda
Ranked #117 of 427 Hotels in Milan
GreenLeadersBronze level
Rome, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“To stay on the safe side”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

I'm partial towards Accor Hotels: I like them all, and Novotel are my favorites.
The location is poor (it takes more than a twenty minute drive to reach the city center), but the venue is fine. In a Novotel room you always find everything you need (though no more than the bare necessity) and, if you want to dine there, the restaurant offers a wide choice of food for a reasonable price. A most satisfactory experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rap2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovMiN, Responsabile reception at Novotel Milan Nord Ca Granda, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for the time you have spend to comments about your last stay in our hotel Novotel Milano Nord Ca 'Granda.

Your comfort and well being are at the heart of our concerns, and contribute to the success of your stay in Milan is our main objective.

We thank you very much for your comments, and we wish to inform you that we have given utmost attention, we will share it with all our staff.

We look forward to continuing to have you as our esteemed customers and hope to welcome you back to the Hotel Novotel Milano Nord.

Enrico Del Bino
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,709 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    351
    796
    390
    123
    49
See reviews for
798
315
89
386
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

I agree with some of the reviews. The location is not very in the city, and it is about 15 minute walk from the Metro station. However, the Hotel is great, and the room is very nice compared all the other hotels my husband and I stayed for our 16-day Italy trip with our price range of around 100 EURO. They charge for breakfast tho.
the onsite restaurant is decent also.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shannon t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovMiN, Responsabile reception at Novotel Milan Nord Ca Granda, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Daer Guest,

We thank you for the time you have spend to comments about your last stay in our hotel Novotel Milano Nord Ca 'Granda.

Your comfort and well being are at the heart of our concerns, and contribute to the success of your stay in Milan is our main objective.

We thank you very much for your comments, and we wish to inform you that we have given utmost attention.

We look forward to continuing to have you as our esteemed customers and hope to welcome you back to the Hotel Novotel Milano Nord.

Enrico Del Bino
FOM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We have stayed for 4 nights in this hotel (2 adults and 2 kids). I booked our room in Novotel website ("City Breaks - no change, no cancellation") at more than 50% less than the list price. The executive room is perfect for families with 2 kid, up to age of 10-12.
If you see the map, the location doesn't seem the best, but the public transportation is excellent. From Milano Centrale (where airport buses stop) just take on Bus #42 or Tram #5 (it looks very traditional :) ), they go directly to the hotel, it takes only ten minutes. Another option is Metro 5 line (La Lilla), but you must change the lines.
Pros:
- nice room, executive room has Nespresso coffee machine for free and water boiler
- free wifi in room (executive room)
- enough space in the room for a family
- kinect, xbox for kids

Cons:
- sound-proofing of building is not the best (external, internal)
- annoying little errors. e.g. nice modern bathroom but it was very difficult to close its door
- "italian" workstyle :) (e.g. hotel brochure said that full breakfast begins 6:30, but when I went down to restaurant at 6:40, the half of the food was missing)

Overall it was a good choice to stay at this hotel in Milan.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jozsef69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovMiN, Direttore generale at Novotel Milan Nord Ca Granda, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for the time you spent sending your impression about the stay in our hotel.

I am really sorry that your stay in our hotel was not as pleasant as you expected.
I can assure making Guests feel like home in the best possible comfort is always one of our top priorities.
we already make action to improve our breakfast service.

I remain at your complete disposal should you want to contact us and help us investigate what happened during your stay.

Best regards,

Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

I visited Rome , Venice , Florence and Milan last August . Among the hotels the I stayed I found the novotel , best of them.lf l want to visit Milan again, My choice will be Novotel again.every things in this hotel was excellent. The only problem was ,it's distance from metro. Its breakfast menu's was very good .

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank f_goravanchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovMiN, Responsabile reception at Novotel Milan Nord Ca Granda, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

we thank you for your comments and for the time you dedicaed to it.
The inpression of our guest are very importanto to us to improve our services.

Concerning the Metro, we inform that a new metro line have been open in February and it's about 200 mts. from the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you in Milano soon and we send you our best regards.

Enrico Del Bino
FOM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

This is a decent hotel, however a few things need to be considered. Area is fine but not located close to tourist attractions or anywhere else interesting. You have to take the bus or tram to get anywhere. I found strange for a 4 star hotel but the building had some graffiti on one of its walls by the street - not sure how management can find this acceptable. As well, when I was given my room the room safe had been removed from the wall! I had to request that one be installed. It would have been better if this was addressed BEFORE giving the room to someone. Besides that, the room was fine, very modern. Note that there was no bathtub, just a shower.
The breakfast was excellent. There is free limited duration internet at one of the computers in the lobby and free wifi though you must request a code every 12 hours.
Overall, the hotel isn't bad however would only consider a repeat visit at a lower price!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PacoO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovMiN, Responsabile reception at Novotel Milan Nord Ca Granda, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your comments and for the time you spent to send it. The guests comments are very important to improove our service.

We pay a lot of attention to the matter you had with the safe and we are sorry for any inconveniet cause. Specific actions have been activated.

We look forward to continuing to have you as our esteemed customers and hope to welcome you back to the Hotel Novotel Milano Nord.

Enrico Del Bino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed here as we were going to see Pooh in concert at the Arcimboldi Theatre ,we arrived on the Sunday afternoon 12th November 2012 the concert being the next day ,the room was very clean ,modern and very tidy .My husband has been a fan of this group since an early teenager ,The staff very helpful at all times .The breakfast room was huge and the foods were of good quality and catered for special dietary needs ,Gluten Free etc .We would definitely return upon our next visit to Milan.XXXXXXX

Room Tip: Try to get a quieter room if at all possible !
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pedrina22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovMiN, Responsabile reception at Novotel Milan Nord Ca Granda, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
We thank you for the time you have spend to comments about your last stay in our hotel Novotel Milano Nord Ca 'Granda.

Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for your comments that are very important for us. We assure you that we will share with the hotel staff.

We look forward to continuing to have you as our esteemed customers and hope to welcome you back to the Hotel Novotel Milano Nord.

Enrico Del Bino
Front Office Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heckmondwike
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Booked Hotel at a very good price for Milan. Sceptical at first because of the location but since booking, the New Metro Line 5 has opened midway through March. This will be further extended in the future and will be linked to the San Siro. Kids thought the automatic trains were great as they could sit at the front and pretend to be the driver!! With regards to the Hotel, it is of a standard we would have expected from Novotel. The staff were very friendly and hotel was quite family orientated with an Xbox and Xbox Kinect available for free along with 2 PC's. Internet access was also included free of charge. Bar prices are quite expensive at 7 Euros for a 400ml glass of Peroni but we did find prices in general throughout Milan to be expensive. The convertible sofa bed was a bit on the small side for older children so would suggest a 2nd room if you can get a good deal. Breakfast had all the usual continental items along with sausage, bacon & egg. The hotel restaurant had a good deal on while we stayed so it is worth checking to save the trek back into the centre. We did find a good local pizzeria called Pizzeria Prat Centenar.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HeckyBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovMiN, Responsabile reception at Novotel Milan Nord Ca Granda, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
We thank you for the time you have spend to comments about your last stay in our hotel Novotel Milano Nord Ca 'Granda.

Dear Guest,

Your comfort and well being are at the heart of our concerns, and contribute to the success of your stay in Milan is our main objective.

We thank you very much for your comments, and we wish to inform you that we have given utmost attention.

We look forward to continuing to have you as our esteemed customers and hope to welcome you back to the Hotel Novotel Milano Nord.

Enrico Del Bino
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
2.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan
5.0 mi away
Novotel Milano Linate Airport
1.5 mi away
Ramada Plaza Milano
Ramada Plaza Milano
#62 of 427 in Milan
1,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Grand Visconti Palace
Grand Visconti Palace
#34 of 427 in Milan
1,811 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Galles
3.8 mi away
The Hub Hotel
The Hub Hotel
#148 of 427 in Milan
1,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Milan Nord Ca Granda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Milan Nord Ca Granda

Property: Novotel Milan Nord Ca Granda
Address: Viale Giovanni Suzzani 13, 20162 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Bicocca
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Green Hotel in Milan
#95 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#101 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Milan Nord Ca Granda 4*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Large modern international 4 star hotel, 172 rooms,central location,ideal for business:easy for Milan FairGrounds-550pax meeting rooms+leisure:FamilyPlan(2adults+2child in one room).Air-conditioned,restaurant,bar,big garage,swimming-pool,fitness centreHotel location provides easy access to all parts of Milan:Aiports(Linate+Malpensa),Station,Subway(1.5km with public bus)and Milan historic city centre+Montenapoleone shopping district.Sumptuous buffet breakfast from 6am,italian restaurant until 12pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Milan Nord Ca Granda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Milan Nord Ca Granda Hotel Milan
Milan Novotel
Accor Milan Nord Ca Granda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing