We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A medium level NOVOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Milan Nord Ca Granda
Ranked #165 of 430 Hotels in Milan
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed May 8, 2008

I was disappointed by this hotel, no internet in room and additional charge for park.
This hotel can be use to visit the city but not for business

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank flash76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,831)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
  • More languages

480 - 486 of 1,831 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2007

This is a business class hotel about 10 mnutes from the central train station via bus. Room are tired, but clean. Staff was responsive. Rate was lowest on hotels website. Very good breakfeast.

Stayed: September 2007
1  Thank Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2007

The hotel is located in a quiet safe area . 20 minutes from city center with tram No. 7 .
We booked the hotel from novotel.com and got a very good price . 89 E (+ breakfast )
But the origin price is too high (about 250 E)
The breakfast is buffet style and very good . much more than the european standard breakfast
The only minus point is the bath drainage that didn't work well.
I really love Milan and this hotel .

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank palmimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2007

Just got back from this hotel, where we spent one night in a familyroom. The room was clean and comfortable. We also had dinner here, it was overpriced and nothing special. Due to the lousy weather (it rained heavily all day long!) we had no choice than to stay inside. We got here by taxi and it costs about 7 euros to go the central trainstation from where we took the Malpensa Express shuttle to the airport on our way home.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheTravellingFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2006

We booked through a website that listed several Milan hotels that offered a special rate for our group (travel industry). We chose this hotel based on the price offered us and location to the center of the city.
This hotel is located a little north of the main tourist areas in a residential area. It was a nice quiet location that appeared close to everything, but far enough away to not feel hassled from hordes of tourists. We didnt get a chance to explore the neighborhood since we were there for only a night, but from the cab ride there, it looked like there were shops, restaurants and stores within a 5-10 minute walk.
We arrived in Milan at Stazione Centrale and were going to take the metro to the hotel, but decided just to cab it instead. The cab ride to the hotel was about E15. It was about the same price back to Duomo and to Stazione Cadorna (Malpensa Express to the airport). There is a trolley (line 7) near the hotel that goes downtown, but since we only had a short time in town, we just took the cab. If you had more time, it would be easy to get downtown from here on public transportation.
We had two rooms booked. We got one of them with 2 twin beds and the other had a double bed. The rooms were very modern, and comfortable. The twin beds were fairly low to the floor and looked kind of like dorm room beds, while the double bed was a more traditional bed. Both rooms beds were comforable and clean. The bath was spacious and the water pressure fantastic. Plenty of hot water and amenities (bath gel, soap, etc).
TV had wide selection of channels with 3 English language channels.
Wifi for a charge in the lobby E7/hr. They have a bar and restaurant in the hotel. The prices were about the same as outside restaurants, although we didnt eat there. The drinks at the bar while watching football on the wide screen with the locals was fun.
There is also a pool area, but it was outside and we did not use it.
Front desk staff was nice and helpful. They can also call a cab for you, but you have to be downstairs and ready before they will call.
Breakfast here was not your typical European breakfast. It was huge in comparison to most breakfast options. Eggs, bacon, sausage, rolls, croissants, cereal, fresh fruits, cheeses, cold cut meats, coffee, teas, juices. It would probably cost about E15-18 in most hotels offering the same option if it were not included in the price of the room.
Since we got this hotel at a special rate, it was definitely worth it for us. We didnt check out the prices offered on the hotel website or other travel sites so I cant offer an opinion on price, but if you want a clean, modern, comfortable hotel with nice amenities, this hotel offers all of those.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank tadjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2006

We stayed at this hotel with other members of the company who were form all over Europe. We went to Milan to play soccer.

Hotel has the basics. Rooms were always clean, beds comfortable to sleep in. Breakfast in the morning was delicious, lots of food!! Staff are friendly and helpful.

It is near to the centre of Milan, 20min on the tram. Not much to see around the hotel.

Milan is a great city, with beautiful architecture. Lots of shops and people in the street in the evening. Restaurants are expensive and going out is Corso di Como is quite expensive.

I recommend this hotel and the city!

  • Stayed: June 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank VictorDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2006

This hotel was shabby and missing the most basic conveniences (like a glass or two) all for just 182 Euros per night!

5  Thank worldcitizen16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovMiN, Direttore at Novotel Milan Nord Ca Granda, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2009

Dear Customer,

the price that you paid was the price correct for the big fair that was going on in that period, the average price of four stars hotels of the city was much higher than that one.
We always have very competitive rates and I'm waiting for your next stay so you'll have the opportunity to change the bad impression that you had about our hotel.

Best Regards

Silvano De Rosa, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Ibis Milano Ca Granda
Ibis Milano Ca Granda
#227 of 430 in Milan
1,276 reviews
Ramada Plaza Milano
#75 of 430 in Milan
1,380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Acca Palace
#82 of 430 in Milan
813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Milan Nord Ca Granda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Milan Nord Ca Granda

Address: Viale Giovanni Suzzani 13, 20162 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Bicocca
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet (WiFi) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Green Hotel in Milan
#101 Business Hotel in Milan
#117 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: $89 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Milan Nord Ca Granda 4*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Large modern international 4 star hotel, 172 rooms,central location,ideal for business:easy for Milan FairGrounds-550pax meeting rooms+leisure:FamilyPlan(2adults+2child in one room).Air-conditioned,restaurant,bar,big garage,swimming-pool,fitness centreHotel location provides easy access to all parts of Milan:Aiports(Linate+Malpensa),Station,Subway(1.5km with public bus)and Milan historic city centre+Montenapoleone shopping district.Sumptuous buffet breakfast from 6am,italian restaurant until 12pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Novotel Milan Nord Ca Granda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Milan Nord Ca Granda Hotel Milan
Milan Novotel
Accor Milan Nord Ca Granda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing