We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good business option”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Milan Nord Ca Granda
Ranked #124 of 431 Hotels in Milan
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed March 18, 2013

This location is good for business in the northern suburbs of Milan. It is not far from the Autostrada and many industrial areas. The hotel itself is ok, there is undercover secure parking if you are driving. I found the rooms to be a little in need of renovation and the bed itself was not great, in fact the bed nearly flipped up when I sat down on the end to put on my shoes. Breakfast was good and the staff at reception were efficient and friendly.
On the positive side, the Trattoria Arlati, which is one of my all time favorite restaurants, is just five minutes away.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
Thank Barry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovMiN, Front Office Manager at Novotel Milan Nord Ca Granda, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for choosing to stay at our hotel and for your appreciation on our staff and services. We inform you that it is planned to replace the beds in all rooms.
We’re looking forward to welcoming you again soon.
Best regards
Ornella Costa - RDM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,823)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

333 - 339 of 1,823 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2013

(+) Good location by car. Standart services. Room is small, old but clean. Area is very quite in a sburb. The hotel is located in a back-surface street. Standart breakfast. Complimentary tea-coffee. Children playing area is good.
(-) Free parking place is very limited.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nesrin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovMiN, Front Office Manager at Novotel Milan Nord Ca Granda, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

we would like to thank you very much for choosing to stay at our hotel and for your remarks. We hope to welcome you again in the next future!

Best Regards

Ornella COSTA - RDM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

The hotel was comfortable and were staff polite. The family room could've been slightly bigger as with 2 children it was a little cramped. The major let down however is the location. The street from the Metro to the hotel is quite lonely especially overe the weekend after 8pm.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linu73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovMiN, Responsabile reception at Novotel Milan Nord Ca Granda, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for the time you have spend to comments about your last stay in our hotel Novotel Milano Nord Ca 'Granda.

Your comfort and well being are at the heart of our concerns, and contribute to the success of your stay in Milan is our main objective.

We thank you very much for your comments, and we wish to inform you that we have given utmost attention.

We look forward to continuing to have you as our esteemed customers and hope to welcome you back to the Hotel Novotel Milano Nord.

Enrico Del Bino
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

clena hotel, free hi-fi, close to tram station and bus station. 4 kilometer away from the duomo. water pressure and temperature is excellent.
cons: i went in winter but the room was hot i tried to use the air conditioner and it wont let me, so i stayed without heater and without a/c.just room temperature.
very cheap. booking said 158euros 2 nighs, at time of check out they cahrged 177euros because local taxes? ok

not much to see around the hotel. there is a carrefour(supermaret)around 5 blocks away.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raulsuazo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovMiN, Front Office Manager at Novotel Milan Nord Ca Granda, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Dear Guest,
we would like to thank you very much for choosing to stay at our hotel and for your positive remarks. We hope to welcome you again in the next future!
Thanks again and best regards
Ornella COSTA - RDM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NovMiN, Front Office Manager at Novotel Milan Nord Ca Granda, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

This is a good choice for business travelers specially if you have a car as parking place is available in front of the hotel entrance for free or in the basement for 15 euros/night.
Rooms are standard Novotel, WIFI service is free inside the rooms but quality varies from place to pace, my room was on the 4th floor at the end of the corridor and WIFI service was very bad. Breakfast buffet is very limited, specially bread and cheese. For those who don't have a car, the new underground line 5 is around 300 meters walk from the hotel and connects to the underground network of Milan.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hossam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovMiN, Front Office Manager at Novotel Milan Nord Ca Granda, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

we would like to thank you very much for choosing to stay at our hotel and for your positive remarks.
We regret the wi-fi service fell short of your expectations and we ask you to accept our most sincere apologies.
We will surely take into consideration your remarks, in order to improve our product quality.
Thanks and best regards

Ornella COSTA - RDM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

The bed was not comfortable, however room does come with a sofa bed which can accommodate 3 people in it. Location is quite good, about 20 minutes to the city. when you exit the hotel, make a left and take tram no 5 to centrale,and from there you can take the metro to anywhere in the city. Ticket Cost about 4.50 euro which valid for 24 hrs.
Breakfast is quite good, not many options though but the staffs were friendly. One good thing about this hotel, they do have a free shared parking lots with Ibis hotel, is about 20 lots.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madammesierra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovMiN, Responsabile reception at Novotel Milan Nord Ca Granda, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for having chosen the Novotel Milano Nord Ca’ Granda. We do appreciate receiving your comments.

We are sorry to hear that your stay was marred by the troubles highlighted in your comments. We inform you that proper actions have already been taken concerning the bed confort.
We thank you for all your remarks and we will keep them as precious suggestions.

We trust in your comprehension and hope to deserve your confidence for the future and remain at your disposal for any needs you may have.

Looking forward to welcoming you again to the Novotel Milano Nord Ca’ Granda we remain,

Enrico Del Bino
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Bicocca
Ibis Milano Ca Granda
Ibis Milano Ca Granda
#184 of 431 in Milan
1,273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Acca Palace
#70 of 431 in Milan
808 reviews
Ramada Plaza Milano
#59 of 431 in Milan
1,364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Milan Nord Ca Granda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Milan Nord Ca Granda

Address: Viale Giovanni Suzzani 13, 20162 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Bicocca
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Green Hotel in Milan
#101 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#101 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range: $90 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Milan Nord Ca Granda 4*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Large modern international 4 star hotel, 172 rooms,central location,ideal for business:easy for Milan FairGrounds-550pax meeting rooms+leisure:FamilyPlan(2adults+2child in one room).Air-conditioned,restaurant,bar,big garage,swimming-pool,fitness centreHotel location provides easy access to all parts of Milan:Aiports(Linate+Malpensa),Station,Subway(1.5km with public bus)and Milan historic city centre+Montenapoleone shopping district.Sumptuous buffet breakfast from 6am,italian restaurant until 12pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Novotel Milan Nord Ca Granda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Milan Nord Ca Granda Hotel Milan
Milan Novotel
Accor Milan Nord Ca Granda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing