We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very impressed!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Milan Nord Ca Granda

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Novotel Milan Nord Ca Granda
Ranked #118 of 430 Hotels in Milan
GreenLeadersBronze level
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very impressed!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

This was a last minute booking as we had changed our journey and needed a family room. The room rate was a great price and the room its self was clean, large and had everything you could need. The hotel is quite central and easy to find using the sat nav. Staff were great, even presenting our children with little gifts. Secure underground parking too. Air con in the bedroom, large bathroom with a large shower, TV, mini bar, room service and a large selection of food for breakfast to accomodate every taste. Well worth a stay, they even have an outdoor pool. If we find ourselves needing a stopover in the region, I would not hesitate to book this hotel again. Thanks.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobo_lobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,600 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    752
    370
    115
    41
See reviews for
751
296
78
364
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Turnhout, Antwerpen, Belgium
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

The hotel staffs are friendly. Especially, those from the restaurant Novotel Cafe are very friendly and provide good service and good food. However, the hall on the specific floor smell like smoke. Luckily, the room does not smells like that. But, the warm water does not work in the shower. You have to take cold shower. I complained but it was not fixed on the next day. I was there 2 nights, 3 days with getting proper shower.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aye M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovMiN, Responsabile reception at Novotel Milan Nord Ca Granda, responded to this review, September 1, 2012
Dear Guest

We thank you for the time you have spend to comments about your last stay in our hotel Novotel Milano Nord Ca 'Granda.

Your comfort and well being are at the heart of our concerns, and contribute to the success of your stay in Milan is our main objective.

We thank you very much for your comments, and we wish to inform you that we have given utmost attention. Furthermore, we also inform you that actions have been taken to improve the quality of our service.

We look forward to continuing to have you as our esteemed customers and hope to welcome you back to the Hotel Novotel Milano Nord.

Enrico Del Bino
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, MD
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

On our way to Tuscany we found this Novotel close to an Ibis hotel for an overnight stay. As a party of 3, one adult and two teenagers, I paid 140 Euro for the room incl breakfast for us all. Ibis Hotel would have cost the same as they have only double, no triple rooms. The teenagers (age 15) were free at the Novotel. The room was o.k., nothing fancy. But we really loved the breakfast at the pool which was well operated, clean and inviting. The area seemed very safe to us - we walked at night to the neighborhood tavernas - the food was the great Italian family restaurant's my kids love: pizza, sea fruit salad, mousse au chocolade. The hotel comes with a parking garage. The area is interesting, a part of the city build in the 1920-40s, I would say. The hotel itself is a 'beton brute meets art deco and moderne'.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sannador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

The most miserable jobsworth of a pool attendant is employed here. Poor breakfast with under cooked food, lack of choice, poorly replenished and slow service. Reguarly stay in Novotels and this comes bottom of the pile quite comfortably

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rufus666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

Booked on the internet and got a 2-for-1 nights deal, which turned out to be very good value for the money. The hotel feels modern and the rooms are spacious and equipped with modern furniture. Pretty much the standard for a business hotel + a sofabed. Very nice and clean bathroom. Central airconditioning kept the room cool.

Helpful and friendly reception staff. Internet is free of charge, but you need a ticket from the reception every 12 hours. Wifi reception was very bad in our room, got logged out all the time, and had to redo a tedious log-in procedure. Breakfast overpriced at 20€ pp.

The pool is a nice refreshment on a hot summer day. Towels are available at the pool area. Next to the pool is a small childrens playground.

As to location - the hotel is pretty far from the center in a residential area. The closest tram-stop is line 5 just 200m from the hotel entrance. But these trams are close to 100 years old and take forever to reach the center. Better off taking the bus 42 in front of the hotel and changing to metro at the central train station. Tram line 5 is also fast and take you directly to the center, but it's stop is 1km from the hotel. Train+bus tickets are sold in the tobacco store at the other side of the street, some basic knowledge of italian is needed.

There is a few (around 10) free parking spaces in front of the reception. These are shared with the Ibis hotel next door, and no special permit is needed. This is far to few spaces for a hotel of this size. Garage parking is available at 15€ per 24h, which is expensive considering that the hotel is not in a central location.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank halvklart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012 via mobile

Nothing bad really, location wise it'sright next to a bus stop and a tram station. metro is not too far either. But Milan is a big city and with nobody speaking English and the oddity of buying bus tickets at a bar.. Makes it difficult toget to. Public transport in Milan is confusing, and despite being right next to stops this hotel is thus far away. Jump off at the wrong stop and you get to walk through the slums to get to the hotel..

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Harri J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
73 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

Like almost all Novotels no disappointment.
Swimming pool is guarded and after a hot day visiting Milan perfect for cooling down.
Bus 42 stops almost in front of the hotel and brings you to the main station, from there you can take the underground or tram to the center. From hotel to ”duomo” it will take about 15 minutes.
There is also a “tabaci” in front of the hotel, there you can buy a 24 hour public transport ticked for 4,5 euro.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Erik1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Bicocca
Ibis Milano Ca Granda
Ibis Milano Ca Granda
#169 of 430 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ramada Plaza Milano
#54 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Milan Nord Ca Granda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Milan Nord Ca Granda

Property: Novotel Milan Nord Ca Granda
Address: Viale Giovanni Suzzani 13, 20162 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Bicocca
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Green Hotel in Milan
#94 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#101 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Milan Nord Ca Granda 4*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Large modern international 4 star hotel, 172 rooms,central location,ideal for business:easy for Milan FairGrounds-550pax meeting rooms+leisure:FamilyPlan(2adults+2child in one room).Air-conditioned,restaurant,bar,big garage,swimming-pool,fitness centreHotel location provides easy access to all parts of Milan:Aiports(Linate+Malpensa),Station,Subway(1.5km with public bus)and Milan historic city centre+Montenapoleone shopping district.Sumptuous buffet breakfast from 6am,italian restaurant until 12pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, ACCOR and Travelocity so you can book your Novotel Milan Nord Ca Granda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Milan Nord Ca Granda Hotel Milan
Milan Novotel
Accor Milan Nord Ca Granda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing