We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The bathroom is flooded”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Monopole de la Gare
Ranked #360 of 426 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed October 10, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank CL C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (330)
There are newer reviews for Monopole de la Gare
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

80 - 86 of 330 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2012

Truly about a five minute walk to the Central Railroad Station in Milan I found this extremely convenient. The staff was very helpful and the room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was included in the price and was also fine, nothing fancy, but perfectly adequate.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oaxacaman82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Firstly the photos were NOT what we got. We accidently ended up in Milan during Fashion sale week in September, so accommodation was hard to find. We arrived to a very friendly man who gave us the choice of a few different rooms, then we were allowed to go and look and select which one we liked better.
For the 280 Euros we paid FOR ONE NIGHT I was extremely disappointed with the standard of the room. The bathroom had a huge bath and the room was very large, but looked the room looked like it hadn't been updated since the 70's. It would have been fine if we had only paid maybe 150 Euros, but It was the pits for that price!
Buffet breakfast included. Good Wifi connection, Free computer to use on the first floor.

Location felt a little unsafe after dark because of all the young groups of men. ( I'm 25, they were probably my age, but still intimidating )

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kirstie-lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank EllieJGeelong
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An EasyToBook.com traveler
Milan
11
Reviewed August 21, 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank An EasyToBook.com traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Watch out.. I got bed bug bites all over my body from this hotel... a total of 60 i think at one point when I counted and now I am in the middle of a mess trying to clean my apartment and get rid of them. Dont stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RathnaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

I agree with the previous review, its ghetto, I guess if you get a hotel near the train station, you should expect that. Staff was not helpful and rude. The worst part is the decor, I think we got an updated room but the paintings in the room reminded me of the movie hostel. Not as clean also. Worst night ever as was not able to sleep.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kerlicterus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
43 Station Hotel
43 Station Hotel
#156 of 426 in Milan
87 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Best Western Hotel Madison
Stazione Centrale
Albert Hotel
Albert Hotel
#257 of 426 in Milan
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
LaGare Hotel Milano Centrale - MGallery by Sofitel
Stazione Centrale
Ada
Ada
#245 of 426 in Milan
37 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Starhotels Anderson
Starhotels Anderson
#71 of 426 in Milan
1,424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monopole de la Gare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monopole de la Gare

Address: Via Fabio Filzi 43, 20124 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #360 of 426 Hotels in Milan
Price Range: $73 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Monopole de la Gare 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Monopole in Milano is a transit place, few steps away from central station, the most important crossroad in town. People lodge in our place for short or long stays creating a mix of different energies. There are two typologies of rooms, in order to accomplish different tastes and needs: the economy rooms and the superior rooms. All rooms have private facilities, air conditioning, safety box, tvsat and direct dialing telephone. Superior rooms havefree wi-fi and lan connection in the room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Monopole de la Gare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monopole De La Gare Hotel Milan
Monopole De La Gare Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing