We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Business Like Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marconi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Marconi Hotel
Ranked #91 of 432 Hotels in Milan
scotland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Nice Business Like Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

This hotel was very nice, situated between Grand Central Station and the old town centre. Metro and underground were also close by. Took about 15 mins to walk to the Duomo.
Entrance area has a large marble foyer with reception and bar area. A decent sized lift took us to the six floor where our room was quiet, reasonable spacious, well furnished and include a mini bar, safe and TV. Missing though was an iron and coffee/tea making facilities. I enquired at reception to be told that it was to dangerous to have them.
Breakfast was buffet style, cereals, yogurt, fruit, eggs, pastries and continental meats. Don't think the hotel did evening meals.
Reception staff were 'business like'. Overall nice but a bit lacking in character.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank johnnytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

786 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    401
    126
    28
    15
See reviews for
139
291
59
150
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
La Habra, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

We had 3 rooms on 2 different nights a week apart due to our travel plans. They were very nice to hold our extra luggage when we went to Greece for 5 days.Rooms very clean with nice bathrooms. Beds and pillows were flat hard slabs. Staff was mixed on friendliness. Half helpful and half unfriendly. Breakfast was very good - exactly like pictures. Quick walk from train station and bus cost 16 euro from Malpensa airport. Bus was nice and on time. Hotel's in a nice area. Walked to dinner and around the corner is the very best gelato. Good convenience store across the street. Fair price for location and quality.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 130luvtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sibiu, Romania
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

I really liked this hotel! Very near the Duomo! The breakfast was very good. The room was nice, the bathroom was big. We will stay there again. A little to expensive at 150 euro per night. But it is a four star hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amalia-Iuga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

Very nice hotel with good value for money (for Milano).

Near to the central station and the city centre.

I stayed 3 nights in December and the experience was very good, I booked with booking and the breakfast was included.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ginés R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

We stayed at the Marconi Hotel for one night, and had a nice stay. We selected the hotel because of its reasonable price and proximity to the Milano Centrale train station. It was a very convenient location. Our room was nice, updated, clean, and had a comfortable bed. A nice breakfast was included in our reservation. Wifi was easy to access and we had sufficient speed. It was a great value, and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

But hotel rather nice, lobby inviting and nice little bar. Bed room fair size and good bathroom, clean. Breakfast and staff very nice. Only stayed for one night but would have been worthwhile staying longer if we had no other arrangements.
Easy tram/metro drive to city centre

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ronnie1084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
108 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

Marconi Hotel is a nicely updated older hotel. The lobby is very nice, with inlaid marble floors and attractive classic furnishings. Our room was large, with a full marble bathroom and a large shower. The rest of the room had a wood floor, comfortable bed, blackout curtains and enough electrical outlets. Wifi was generally good. The TV was not a flatscreen, though that might matter to some travelers. Also, no mini-bar, but the trend is away from them. Not all rooms have any view, ours didn't, but not a problem at all at that price. It would have been nice to have a kettle in the room. The breakfast was average for this type of hotel. Though self-described as a four star, I'd say it was really a three and a half star compared with new hotels today. The hotel is located a pretty quiet street just minutes walk from the central train station, as well as on a tram line and one block from the metro, so there is easy access to the rest of the city. Many Restaurants are in the next street over. I'd certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PortOfCall99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Windsor Hotel Milano
Windsor Hotel Milano
#57 of 432 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,626 reviews
Stazione Centrale
BEST WESTERN Atlantic Hotel
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Mediolanum Milan
Hotel Mediolanum Milan
#47 of 432 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Four Points by Sheraton Milan Center
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Auriga
Hotel Auriga
#162 of 432 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
Stazione Centrale
UNA Hotel Century
UNA Hotel Century
#53 of 432 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marconi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marconi Hotel

Property: Marconi Hotel
Address: Via Fabio Filzi 3, 20124 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#76 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#93 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#95 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Marconi Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Marconi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marconi Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing