We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nice, clean hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Marconi Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Marconi Hotel to your Saves list
Marconi Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Fabio Filzi 3, 20124 Milan, Italy (Stazione Centrale)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #91 of 432 Hotels in Milan
La Habra, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice, clean hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We had 3 rooms on 2 different nights a week apart due to our travel plans. They were very nice to hold our extra luggage when we went to Greece for 5 days.Rooms very clean with nice bathrooms. Beds and pillows were flat hard slabs. Staff was mixed on friendliness. Half helpful and half unfriendly. Breakfast was very good - exactly like pictures. Quick walk from train station and bus cost 16 euro from Malpensa airport. Bus was nice and on time. Hotel's in a nice area. Walked to dinner and around the corner is the very best gelato. Good convenience store across the street. Fair price for location and quality.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 130luvtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    364
    110
    25
    13
See reviews for
111
264
52
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sibiu, Romania
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

I really liked this hotel! Very near the Duomo! The breakfast was very good. The room was nice, the bathroom was big. We will stay there again. A little to expensive at 150 euro per night. But it is a four star hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amalia-Iuga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Very nice hotel with good value for money (for Milano).

Near to the central station and the city centre.

I stayed 3 nights in December and the experience was very good, I booked with booking and the breakfast was included.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ginés R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We stayed at the Marconi Hotel for one night, and had a nice stay. We selected the hotel because of its reasonable price and proximity to the Milano Centrale train station. It was a very convenient location. Our room was nice, updated, clean, and had a comfortable bed. A nice breakfast was included in our reservation. Wifi was easy to access and we had sufficient speed. It was a great value, and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

But hotel rather nice, lobby inviting and nice little bar. Bed room fair size and good bathroom, clean. Breakfast and staff very nice. Only stayed for one night but would have been worthwhile staying longer if we had no other arrangements.
Easy tram/metro drive to city centre

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ronnie1084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
107 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Marconi Hotel is a nicely updated older hotel. The lobby is very nice, with inlaid marble floors and attractive classic furnishings. Our room was large, with a full marble bathroom and a large shower. The rest of the room had a wood floor, comfortable bed, blackout curtains and enough electrical outlets. Wifi was generally good. The TV was not a flatscreen, though that might matter to some travelers. Also, no mini-bar, but the trend is away from them. Not all rooms have any view, ours didn't, but not a problem at all at that price. It would have been nice to have a kettle in the room. The breakfast was average for this type of hotel. Though self-described as a four star, I'd say it was really a three and a half star compared with new hotels today. The hotel is located a pretty quiet street just minutes walk from the central train station, as well as on a tram line and one block from the metro, so there is easy access to the rest of the city. Many Restaurants are in the next street over. I'd certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PortOfCall99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
craiova
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Good position, at 5 minutes walk from Milano Centrale. Small rooms, clean, elegant, but a little bit old. Sheets and towels changed daily. Nice personnel, especialy at restaurant.
Good coffee, modest assortment of breakfast foods. Would stay again

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dentistpopescu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Windsor Hotel Milano
Windsor Hotel Milano
#60 of 432 in Milan
4.0 of 5 stars 1,263 reviews
Stazione Centrale
BEST WESTERN Atlantic Hotel
Stazione Centrale
Andreola Hotel
Andreola Hotel
#94 of 432 in Milan
4.0 of 5 stars 686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Mediolanum Milan
Hotel Mediolanum Milan
#67 of 432 in Milan
4.0 of 5 stars 569 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Four Points by Sheraton Milan Center
Stazione Centrale
UNA Hotel Century
UNA Hotel Century
#51 of 432 in Milan
4.0 of 5 stars 1,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marconi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marconi Hotel

Property: Marconi Hotel
Address: Via Fabio Filzi 3, 20124 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#74 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#93 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#95 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Marconi Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Marconi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marconi Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing