We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“4 stars not fully earned”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Marconi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marconi Hotel
Ranked #98 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Genova, Liguria, Italy
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“4 stars not fully earned”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

Hotel was nice but definitively not well maintained. The room walls were full of "colorful"scratches and furniture scraped/damage by wear/use. On the contrary the bathroom was lager and nice, with red marble tiles. Breakfast was not that generous. Staff was fairly gentle.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SciarraC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

810 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    415
    132
    31
    15
See reviews for
144
297
60
158
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

We had an overnight stay at the Marconi Hotel in June. For us it was a very convenient location for us as we had arrived by train from Venice and were to pick up a car from the Milan (Malpensa) airport the next day. It is only a short walk from the Milan Central station. There was also a Metro station close to the hotel. There were a number of restaurants and a supermarket nearby.

The hotel room was very clean and comfortable, and the amenities were good. Free wifi was provided but was a bit unreliable. The staff were quite helpful and pleasant. Breakfast was good, but dining room could get a bit crowded. Taking into account that breakfast was included, it was certainly considered to be well priced.

We would be happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monetsmate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran
Level Contributor
354 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 277 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

We(2 adults,1 child 13yrs) stayed at hotel 1 night, it met my expectation ,
Staff: polite,helpful
Room: neat, clean, comfortable
Breakfast: simple
Location: 5 min to central train station , 2 min to metro station

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adybeig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

We stayed one night at the Marconi. We chose it for it's location to the train station. Not really walkable with a lot of luggage in the heat. Close to restaurants and an easy taxi cab ride to the Domo a must see. The rooms were clean, typically European and the morning breakfast was excellent. One of the best we had during our time in Italy. The staff were helpful and did allow us into our rooms before actual check in time. As we had been travelling many hours and it was the middle of the night to us this was most helpful. The front lounge area was a nice place to meet with our friends and sit and chat. Marconi is also walking distance to shopping and other interesting places to see in Milan. We would return for another stay and would recommend it. I would ask for a room on the front of the building were I to stay again. Our room was quite dark, but certainly adequate.

Room Tip: Stay on the front of the building
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank N2L2T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed for a long weekend holiday in March. I loved everything about the hotel. The stuff were very helpful, very close to the station - which is great when it showers:))- deliciouss breakfast and friendly waitresses... I don't know what else to say. This hotel made our holiday a memoir:)))

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank usleda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and really could not fault anything about it. A lovely sunny room on the sixth floor from which we could just hear the delightful rumble of the trams passing by. Stazione Centrale was a short ride or an easy walk away.
Our en-suite had a shower which even satisfied my shower phobic husband as it was big enough for a tea party!!
The breakfast choices were more than adequate and the staff were very quick to clear and reset tables.
We would definitely stay here if we visit Milan again and can recommend it unreservedly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Extrafussy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

We unfortunately only stayed at this hotel for one night as our time for this trip limited Milan to one day and a night. The hotel was breathtakingly beautiful and elegant, yet with a comfortable and homely feel. I don't have a single regret and would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CJH2410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Mediolanum Milan
Hotel Mediolanum Milan
#40 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Windsor Hotel Milano
Windsor Hotel Milano
#62 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,728 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Four Points by Sheraton Milan Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
BEST WESTERN Atlantic Hotel
Stazione Centrale
Andreola Hotel
Andreola Hotel
#95 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Auriga
Hotel Auriga
#168 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marconi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marconi Hotel

Property: Marconi Hotel
Address: Via Fabio Filzi 3, 20124 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#82 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#93 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#95 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Marconi Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marconi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marconi Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing