We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Very nice - very plush" said my very particular American boss!”
Review of Marconi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marconi Hotel
Ranked #106 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed June 7, 2011

I booked this hotel on behalf of My American boss who is a very, shall I say - particular kind of guy!
He was on a business trip to Milan with a colleague and needed a hotel in the area.
When I initially looked at the hotel website it quoted a price for 2 nights in 2 single rooms with breakfast included. However when I looked again the price had increased considerably.
I contacted the hotel and spoke with the Manager - Jonni, who agreed on the original price. This was all confirmed in an email and on his arrival in Milan my boss specifically rang me to inform me that he was impressed with my choice of hotel - It was very nice and very plush. Phew , always a worry when choosing and booking on someones behalf - especially your boss!!!
On his return from Milan both my boss and our colleague had enjoyed their stay and would highly recommend The Marconi for business or pleasure. Better still, I got brownie points although I was hoping for a nice bottle of Italian Chianti!
Jonni, If you're reading this then I would like to say a big thanks for all your help. If I ever get to Milan then it'll be The Marconi hotel for me.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thecolonelskeeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (904)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

276 - 282 of 904 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2011

Very good location, nice staff, clean rooms, excellent breakfast

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JillDat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2011

My husband and I wanted to spend a long weekend in Milan and came across this hotel by chance through Lastminute.com. It is in easy walking distance to the central train station and Metro lines making it ideal for visits to the Duomo and La Scala. The hotel was clean, tidy, with an excellent breakfast. The staff were friendly and helpful. I asked for a softer pillow on our way out one morning and it was on the bed when we came back in the evening. On Easter Saturday we found a little bag of Easter eggs in our room - a nice touch. The location of the hotel is in a business district. This means at weekends in particular it is very quiet, but it also means there is not a huge choice in places to eat or shop. That said we found a couple of nice restaurants not too far away which suited us just fine. We had a great time and I would go back without hesitation.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GeraldineT56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2011

Stayed here for business. The hotel is a five minute walk from Central Station and a 20 minute walk to the Duomo area. Staff was excellent - very friendly, accomodating and helpful. The rooms were clean and more than fine for a business trip. The breakfast in the morning was very good, typical European style, with some hot items, pastries, fruit, cereal...All in all a very positive experience.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jimmybobop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2011

I stayed in this hotel for business, last September. I suppose they gave me a free upgrade, because I reserved a double room for single use and the room was really huge, with wide windows, king bed, nice toilet... I supposed part of the hotel - including my room! - has been recently renovated.
Location is quite good, it's just 5 minutes by walk from the main rail station, or in general from the underground station. And this was super for me, as I was travelling in Milan for business!
Compared to what I paid, I truly recommend this hotel as rates are good and you got quality!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goodtraveller85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2011

I stayed in Milan for business purpose. I was totally satisfied with Marconi Hotel. It is so beautiful, I didn't even expect. I can't say that it is business hotel, more for leisure, though I was not working in the hotel, so I didn't meet any problems. I recommend this hotel to family vacations and romantic weekends.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank larry_downy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2011

We stayed two nights at hotel Marconi and enjoyed it. The room was clean, quiet and beautiful and the staff was very friendly. The breakfast room was a little bit crowded because the hotel was fully booked. The breakfast quality could have been better because the fruits were unripe but altogheter it was ok.
advantage: walking distance to central station
disadvantage: internet is NOT free

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isolabella82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
C-Hotels Atlantic
C-Hotels Atlantic
#60 of 431 in Milan
1,034 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Andreola Hotel
Andreola Hotel
#96 of 431 in Milan
911 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Best Western Hotel Madison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Mediolanum Milan
Hotel Mediolanum Milan
#33 of 431 in Milan
819 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Best Western Plus Hotel Felice Casati
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Sanpi Milano
Hotel Sanpi Milano
#36 of 431 in Milan
1,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marconi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marconi Hotel

Address: Via Fabio Filzi 3, 20124 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#86 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#93 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#95 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range: $102 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marconi Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marconi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marconi Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing