We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Be aware of bed bug”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Garda

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Garda
Ranked #184 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
“Be aware of bed bug”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

I was bitten with 6 red marks on my neck when I stayed at this hotel last week of Oct 2012. I had to disinfect all my belongings after I returned from Milan. It was an unbearable endeavor that no one wants to go through for two nights spent at the hotel. OK value if you do care about bed bug.

Tom

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thomaglad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    290
    181
    60
    31
See reviews for
96
203
149
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We were very pleased with our 2 night stay at Hotel Garda this summer. The service was very good, everyone was kind and responsive to our needs and requests. We stayed in a "comfort room" which was basic but very nice, clean and quiet. The location is excellent, easy walking distance to the train station and close to a metro stop. Good value. We booked through their website and got a discount. We had 3 rooms in total and everyone was of the same opinion. Basic clean rooms, good value, good location, exactly what was required. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HLAE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

Awful smell left after 2 minutes and booked into another hotel, very poor quality. Staff didnt seem surprised when we left. Not three star at all bad value for money. Ok if you were expecting a one star hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Milan hotels

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

My husband and I stayed here during a recent trip to Milan to see the Grand Priz at Monza. Understandibly as it was a peak time in Milan the room rates were a lot higher than normal. We paid aprox £220 for the Saturday night, £160 for the Sunday and £100 for the Sunday night. This is a good 3 star hotel. Great location near the train and under ground stations. Acceptable clean (basic) room, friendly reception staff. Near some nice places to eat. The rubbish truck coming down the street emptying the bins very early in the morning woke us on two out of three mornings. However when you have paid that much for a room in a 3 star hotel you cannot say it is good value. That said if we came back at an off peak time we would consider staying again depending on what other hotels were offering at the time and the cost of staying here. If you want a basic hotel in a goo location I would recommend if the price was right.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Samantha032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

Hotel Garda Milan is an OK Hotel near Central Station.
Great value for money. Excellent location for tourists near metro station and Central Station.
(around central station you can see many homless people at night, but
Rooms are a bit old but clean.
No free wifi (like many other hotels in Milan).
We didnt had breakfast during our stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kyrakn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maroochydore, Australia
Level Contributor
307 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

My husband found this hotel while we were on the train to Milan. The review he read, mentioned about the renovated rooms with new air conditioning. The reception tried to give us the older rooms but we stuck to our guns and asked to look at the options. We were happy.... On the ground floor, spacious bathroom, room and air conditioning that worked! We were also glad that it was close to the train station. The location seemed a little sleazy as it had hotels around the area that charged by the hour but it did not worry us as we were happy with the price and what we got.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KMSM44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

I booked by telephone and I was told it had a good review. I checked in and wasn't impressed by the staff at the desk. They were civil but not very welcoming.
I then asked for an Iron so I could iron my clothes for the next day and ALAS!! THEY DO NOT ALLOW IRONING ON THE PREMISES. I WOULD HAVE TO SEND THEM TO THE LAUNDRY. Unfortunately, it was a weekend and the Laundry was not going to be available until Monday. It just got worse.
I would not recommend this hotel to anyone who needs to appear welll groomed in the morning. I had a meeting planned for the next day and since I had to appear well dressed, this hotel would have put me in a difficult position. I had to improvise. The hotel was not helpful.

Room Tip: I was on the ground floor with lots of traffic on the corridor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Opeyemi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Bernina
Hotel Bernina
#181 of 431 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Flora Hotel
Flora Hotel
#156 of 431 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Canova Hotel
Canova Hotel
#199 of 431 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Augustus Hotel
Augustus Hotel
#229 of 431 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Esco Hotel Milano
Esco Hotel Milano
#88 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Aosta - Gruppo MiniHotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Garda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Garda

Property: Hotel Garda
Address: Via Napo Torriani 21, 20124 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #184 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Garda 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Nozio Netplan srl, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Garda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garda Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing