We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel near attractions”
Review of Hotel Fenice

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Fenice
Ranked #122 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel near attractions”
Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

I was absolutely pleased with this hotel. Hotel Fenice is a in a great location near restaurants and transportation ( a few stops on the M3). The staff was pleasant and helpful to me, being a solo traveler. This hotel is not for someone use to 5 star luxury hotels. This hotel was just enough for a short stay. If returning to Milan I would choose Hotel Fenice again.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    206
    94
    21
    9
See reviews for
97
164
26
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

This hotel told me it had no facilities to let me press a shirt, either by lending an iron, offering a laundry room or taking it away to press. They even showed me a customer's own iron they had confiscated! The only hotel in the world I have found no way to press a shirt.

Room Tip: Try somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Colin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Really good hotel, when on a budget. The location was great, all the staff we encountered were friendly, room was very small, but clean. Breakfast was very boring.
Would give it 3 and a half star, if i could.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beaim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pine Grove, West Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014

is my outstanding memory of this establishment. Large enough for two but with the mirror on the wall opposite the door it gave the illusion of being larger. That aside I really found nothing to complain about with the Hotel Fenice--other than we walked past it as the sign is hidden by a kiosk of some sort. We stayed there in early April and the prices were amazingly reasonable.

The breakfast was all right, but the location was excellent. As is pointed out in an earlier review there are two metro station very close by. Highly recommended for convenience, cleanliness, and the quirky attraction of the elevator.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Everything is great, location is good, breakfast is good, only bad thing is parking, parking garage is too far away from hotel:(
We stayed one night in this hotel, the room that we stayed in is good enough and everything is clean. The service staff are friendly and approachable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sasa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights, unfortunately, for 2 of those 3 nights, I was bed ridden with a fever, so unfortunately, I did not get to do much exploring while I was in Milan.

The hotel was pretty nice, It looked very nice from the outside, and did not look like a "modern" hotel of sorts, so you really felt like you were in Europe. Very close to shopping, a lot of great stores for great prices in a close vicinity. I did find it to be quite far from the Duomo, as I read most reviews saying it was a 10 minute walk, while I found it was closer to a 25 minute walk - but who knows maybe the sickness came into play here. Hotel was clean, rooms were nice, especially the bathroom and shower. Beds were decent, not the most comfy, but then again I was sick, so ... that probably had something to do with it. Also, our room faced the street and I found it to be very noisy and bright at all times, usually, I would not have found this to be a problem, but considering I was sick, this was very annoying haha. Breakfast was pretty good, wi- fi sucks and does not work - or at least did not for me. :)

I was not too impressed with Milan as a city, it is beautiful, but compared to the rest of Italy, maybe a little boring and expensive. I don't care much for fashion. If i were to ever go to Milan again, I wouldn't hesitate to stay at this hotel :)

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Dajana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna Maria Island, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Excellant location for metro, 2 stops to Duomo, 2 stops to central station (rail and buses). Reception staff extremely helpful, spoke perfect English too. Only 3 stars but rooms were adequate, clean and the breakfasts where excellant.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the front street, rooms at the back (overlooking courtyard) can be noisy at nights...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrsT209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Citta Studi
EuroHotel
EuroHotel
#111 of 428 in Milan
729 reviews
Citta Studi
Mercure Milano Centro
Mercure Milano Centro
#85 of 428 in Milan
645 reviews
Stazione Centrale
WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Best Western Hotel St. George
Citta Studi
Hotel Teco
Hotel Teco
#25 of 428 in Milan
470 reviews
Navigli
Zurigo Hotel
Zurigo Hotel
#178 of 428 in Milan
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fenice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fenice

Property: Hotel Fenice
Address: Corso Buenos Aires 2, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Citta Studi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #122 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fenice 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Fenice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fenice Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing