We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best restaurant on the trip/Suurepärane restoran!”
Review of Da Puccini

Da Puccini
Reserve with
Da Puccini is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #156 of 8,161 Restaurants in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Centro Storico
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“The best restaurant on the trip/Suurepärane restoran!”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Very authentic Italian restaurant. The food was really good and the service was very friendly.
The location is near the metro station, so it is really accessible.
After the meals they even played a song of our choosing and were not disturbed by the dancing :)
Would definitely recommend for the first night of the trip to set the bar high enough.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Toomas123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vincenzo o, Proprietario at Da Puccini, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Hy, thank you so much for your kindly words.
Hope to have you here asap!!

BEST REGARDS
RISTORANTE DA PUCCINI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    640
    326
    85
    50
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Excellent and authentic Italian restaurant in Milano”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Visiting Milan for one of it's many fairs, we had planned a full Italian meal with about 40 guests at this restaurant. Everything was set up using e-mail, and boy did they deliver!!

Everything here, from the ubiquitous Mr Steven's charming pro-waitering, to the to-die-for and probably best Tiramisu yet, was done with an Italian flair. The whole ensemble quite simply managed to create a warm and welcoming atmosphere even for a group of 40, and with a full restaurant on top. A rather impressive performance to behold, I would not hesitate to hire from this staff for full time employment.

We did their four-course fixed menu at Euro 50, wine incl. This place is definitely good value for money with delicious food and a good time for all!

We'll be back :-)

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SailorNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vincenzo o, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Da Puccini, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Hy Mr. Eric.....
here is Steven,
thanks so much for your comment and your kindly words!!!

Hope to see you asap

Best regards

Steven,
RISTORANTE DA PUCCINI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel
Level Contributor
91 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Good value for the set menu”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

This was our first meal in Milan and it was a nice way to start our trip. We both ordered the set menu with mortadella, pasta and the cotoletta milanese. It was 25 euros for the three courses, which also included wine, water and coffee. The service was really good - efficient and friendly. The food was quite good and the portions were quite large for the set menu. The pasta was with ragu was great (although more Florentine than Milanese) and the cotoletta was thin, crispy and well seasoned. We saw other people ordering pizzas, and those looked great as well! This place is really worth the walk from the Duomo area, or a good stop for lunch if you are visiting the castle.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank expateurotraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vincenzo o, Proprietario at Da Puccini, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
We thank you so much for your kindly words and for your visit.
Hope to see you asap!!

Best regards

RISTORANTE DA PUCCINI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Awesome food!”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We have returned 2 times so far will return on our last nigt in Milan. It is that good!! Both the pizza and the pasta are amazing! This is the best food in Milan for a great price! The staff suggestions for our pasta were absolutely amazing!!! It is right near the Cordona train station and not far from our hotel. We loved it!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank JeffnJulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vincenzo o, Proprietario at Da Puccini, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you so much for your kindly words
you are so nice!!

We hope to have you here again asap!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fab food. !! Very friendly service !! With a smile !! Especially the waiter MR Steven !!”
Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

Would highly recommend this restaurant have eaten in so many restaurants in northern Italy due to working there, and have fallen into the tourist trap a few times with expensive poor quality food and bad service ,,,
This is NOT !! The case in this restaurant !!
It had the feel of old fashioned italy !!! Very welcoming !!! And they care about their customers !!
Try the small profiteroles !!!
They are gorgeous !!
Say hello to the lovely waiter Mr Steven he was very attentive !!
Give him a wage rise Signori Puccini!!!!:))))
Go there trip advisor people or miss out !!!
ENJOY !!
Mrs V x.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Victoria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vincenzo o, Proprietario at Da Puccini, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Hy guys!!
Here's mr. Steven thank you soooo much for your kindly words!!
You are very nice and I'm so proud to met you :-)

Hope to see you again as soon as possible!!

Greetings to Kent county..

BEST REGARDS
MR. STEVEN
RISTORANTE DA PUCCINI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Da Puccini also viewed

Milan, Lombardy
 

Been to Da Puccini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing