We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So excited to find this gem in my neighborhood!”
Review of Da Puccini

Da Puccini
Reserve with
Da Puccini is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #166 of 8,230 Restaurants in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Centro Storico
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“So excited to find this gem in my neighborhood!”
Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

My husband happened to walk by this cute restaurant in our area and we decided to try it. We had no idea it was rated so highly on TA. We were so pleased with the quality of the food and the friendly service. We will most definitely return very soon. We had the tuna tartare appetizer, the Swordfish (Spada in Italian) Carpaccio and the Shrimp Catalan style. All were delicious .

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank afintx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vincenzo o, Proprietario at Da Puccini, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Google Translation
grazie signori è bello servire persone piacevoli come voi vi aspettiamo. Ristorane da puccini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    646
    333
    89
    51
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious pasta and pizza is waiting you in.... (Da Puccini)...the real italian food”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

We had a wonderfull experience in tasting many different italian cuisine, wines, and the staff were very friendly and kindly.

I recommend everyone to live this experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kuwaithai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Friendly but not overbearing”
Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

We had a great evening - fabulous starter (tuna tartare), followed by good quality pizzas. Friendly staff made up a cheese board with fruit on request instead of dessert. Free glasses of prosecco as aperitif were v welcoming. We would definitely eat there again and would try the mixed fish dish that the people on the next table were eating with so much relish.

Helpful?
Thank Teech55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vincenzo o, Proprietario at Da Puccini, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Google Translation
grazie per avere apprezzato servirvi e stato un piacere
auguri rist da puccini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“High quality food, popular for lunch”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Everything was of the high quality only waiting for my meal was long, longer than my colleagues. It was caused probably that restaurant was full during the lunch time.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank DigiTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Make sure you get in before siesta at 2pm in Italy!”
Reviewed December 25, 2012

We sought this restaurant after the great reviews on tripadvisor, but as we lie in on holidays we usually only want lunch at 230/3pm, not a good time in Italy to get food!
Having said that, we do love Italy and especially Milano.
The restaurant has a wonderful feel to it and i would love to go back for the complete experience (we were only allowed pizza at the late hour of 3pm for lunch)
The staff were warming and some spoke English.
The house red wine is delicious!-a must!
We liked the look of the seafood menu and look forward to visiting again!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kath_123_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Da Puccini also viewed

Milan, Lombardy
 

Been to Da Puccini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing