We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Steak I have ever had”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Casa Borella

Casa Borella
Ranked #2,698 of 8,085 Restaurants in Milan
Price range: $31 - $56
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Navigli
Description: I'm Cristiano Cova and I've been The new manager of Casa Borella since 1st May 2012. After some changes in the restaurant I've officially opened it on 17th May 2012.I'd like to tell you that something has changed. First of all I want to say thank you to all the people who have already had dinner by Casa Borella and I wish to invite all those who haven't had the chance to come yet.Please don't hesitate to tell your experience, I'll be pleased to read your reviews.
Kent
Level Contributor
63 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Best Steak I have ever had”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

We stopped here by chance as it was a sunny day and we wanted to sit outside. The food excelled. Had the spinach souffle to start which was amazing then steak and roast potatoes and salad, the steak was the best I have ever had. It was a very pleasant lunch in the sunshine by the canal. We hadn't been lucky finding restaurants in Milan but this was lovely, fully recommend.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mum4boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    30
    9
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1,608 reviews
1,214 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 826 helpful votes
“Michelin Quality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2012

We stumbled across this place whilst walking the Navigli canal area and what a find! Lovely staff from the boss down. A beautiful contemporary interior with bamboo furniture. We had Octopus with potato and truffle sauce, spinach souffle and fresh fish, fantastic. Great value too, we would return tomorrow.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thefooddood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Although a nice place, the food leaves a lot to be desired”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2011

Although the actual location is not too bad, the food was uninspiring - bland would be the correct word. Although the prices promise good quality (in terms of products used and cooking technique), what we actually got was a very shoddy presentation of supermarket food! For us, the worst bit was when the waiter left us the olive oil on the table, in its original packaging - it was Italy's most popular house product. This could have been 'hid' from the client. Will definitely not be going back

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dododinosaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Praha
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Outstanding food, fantastic location & great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2011

Our concierge recommended Casa Borella on our last trip to Milan. It is a small, canal-side restaurant that was bustling with a largely local crowd. The food was really outstanding - one of the best meals we've had in Milan. Considering the food quality, the location, and the ambiance, the total bill was surprisingly reasonable. For Milan, the Casa Borella is a real bargain. I look forward to going back next time we are in Milan.

  • Visited August 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank indiebands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Borella also viewed

 

Been to Casa Borella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing