We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great trip”
Review of Augustus Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Augustus Hotel
Ranked #243 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stayed in Augustus in November, 2012 for a week. Excellent cleanness that you not always find in 5-star hotel, downy blankets without dirty covers, as it usually happens in many hotels. Non-allergenic floors are also very important for those who suffer allergy. Great breakfast with a big choice of dishes (and those croissants were sooooo delicious!!!!) professional staff were a surprise for us.
The hotel has a very convenient location , next to main roads, metro station, Central Railway Station and shopping centers . It is also very convenient to go to airport – you take a train or a bus and very soon you are in Malpensa.
We enjoyed our stay in Milano and in Augustus and would come there again!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elizaveta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (245)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

46 - 52 of 245 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2013

We were running around late at night looking for a place to stay, and most were booked, so when we walked into this expensive-looking hotel, we knew we would have to empty our pockets for the privelege. It was close to the railway station, central to the city and the service was awesome. You get what you pay for. Comfy beds and very clean. Would stay again if we had the money to throw away.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MacDutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We arrived at Milano Centrale train station on a very wet afternoon in October, not exactly sure where our hotel was, but we needn't have worried: it was virtually across the road from the station in Via Napo Torriani, almost within sight, and we walked there with our luggage in less than 5 minutes. Reception was courteous and relatively quick and we were glad of the lift to our room, which was pleasant, clean and quite spacious. The queen-size bed was very comfortable, the bathroom modern and sparkling and the plumbing surprisingly faultless. There was TV and airconditioning but no free Wi-Fi: we had to pay for that. We ventured out into the wet late afternoon and found a large number of places where we could eat that night and chose one right across the road. The next morning we raised the blind on the large window in our room (over-looking an office block) to see blue sky and sunshine. We chose to breakfast at the hotel (not included in our tariff) and were very pleased with the coffee, cereals, fresh fruit and juice, rolls and pastries. The breakfast room was full of business men who appeared to be frequent visitors and were well known to the efficient staff. The concierge advised us that we could walk to Piazza della Scala in 20 - 30 minutes and he was right: it was a pleasant, easy, 30-minute walk. That night we ate at a really good restaurant very close to the hotel and when we left the next day, we easily caught the Malpensa Express train to the airport. This hotel offers very good value for money and is extremely well-located and convenient for travellers and tourists. We'd certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank triciamack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

We stayed one night. Clean and wellfunction rooms, friendly staff, a very good breakfast for being in Italy. Short way to the train station. Ok prices as well. Recommendable, especially if you just need a place to stay for the night.

Thank travelguide81
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

The hotel was excellent, when we arrived the man at the reception was very friendly and within 5 minutes we were checked in. He gave us also good information and a very good city map. The room was big, and clean and a very nice good bathroom. AC also in the room and a minibar. Breakfast was very good, lot's of different things and nice fresh fruit. The night porter was a very friendly man as well, we had some nice conversations with him. Milan is quite expensive. A coke is 4 euro in a restaurant and a small beer 6 euro. Also the food is to expensive compared with other country’s.
On 3 minutes walk from the hotel is the Central Station and down there is a big supermarket where they food and drinks for normal prices. I would come back to hotel Augustus is I visit Milan again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gerard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

I had stayed here twice before and returned with my wife...we arrrived from Malpensa airport on the bus around 3.00pm...5 minute walk..excellent reception and we had lovely room on the top floor. We went to the Brera museum and then had wonderful dinner at Alba D'Oro, an easy walk away. Reception very pleasant in the morning and again a 5 minute walk to the train staion. This is definitelty the place to stay if you are using the buses to the airport or the train station. At all times reception very helpful and pleasant.

Room Tip: me thinks the higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank begley85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

I booked a double room although I was alone, and was glad, as single rooms seem to be very small. Unfortunately mine was on level -1, looking onto a courtyard, so it was gloomy and it was not possible to see whether it was sunny outside. There were only see-through curtains and the rod to control the shutter-blind was missing, so I could not close it. Therefore it was just as well my room was not overlooked. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable, but the shower was pathetic - hardly more than a dribble. My biggest complaint is that it was very noisy. From about 5.30 each morning I heard the cleaners dragging their equipment about and guests leaving with their trolley cases. Augustus is conveniently located near the main station and only 4 stops on the metro to the central square of Milan, with the Cathedral, Galleria, La Scala, etc. I enjoyed Milan, but this hotel was a big let down after staying in the lovely Victoria Hotel in Trieste, which costs the same for a single room as Augustus, but there is just no comparison in the quality and value. I would hope to find something better if I visit Milan again.

Stayed: March 2012
Thank Scotscholar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Bernina
Hotel Bernina
#153 of 430 in Milan
610 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Smart Hotel Milano Centrale
Stazione Centrale
Flora Hotel
Flora Hotel
#156 of 430 in Milan
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Garda
Hotel Garda
#192 of 430 in Milan
682 reviews
Stazione Centrale
C-Hotels Atlantic
C-Hotels Atlantic
#58 of 430 in Milan
1,013 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#13 of 430 in Milan
6,787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Augustus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Augustus Hotel

Address: Via Napo Torriani 29, 20124 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #243 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Hotel Class:3 star — Augustus Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Augustus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Augustus Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing