We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient location, nice room, great breakfast” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Auriga

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Auriga
Ranked #159 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Convenient location, nice room, great breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

Spent a night in transit through Milano. Location is very convenient for transportation: the hotel is just a few steps from the massive building of Stazione Centrale. The station has frequent bus connections with both of Milano's airport, the subway station is also a few steps from the door of the hotel. Check in at the reception was very fast, I just left my passport and was given a key to the room. My room was nice and clean, window with double glass for noise insulation and view over the iconic Grattacielo Pirelli. Amenities were limited to soap and shampoo. Free Wifi in the room with reasonable speed. Fridge half full. I would suggest the hotel to equip the room with a kettle for heating water and some tea and instant coffee, for a four star hotel. Breakfast in the morning was very nice, with a good choice of season fruits and fresh croissant and pastries. Free daily news in Italian and english (Wall Street Journal and New York Times). Overall it was a pleasant stay: a good mid range choice for a the traveller on the move.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    113
    54
    6
    4
See reviews for
34
48
28
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

We booked the Auriga at the start of June as we were attending a wedding in Milan. We had friends staying in the Stazione hotel next door (as an aside they rated that one quite poorly, more like a youth hostel). The Auriga is very centrally located near to the interesting central station which is an attraction in itself. The hotel decor is…ummm…interesting! It is a little circus-like, you expect the waiter to be dressed in a harlequin outfit to match the surroundings! Red/yellow/blue, mirrors and unnecessary pillars and hanging material like a tent, all give a rather surreal effect. However my main positives were that the room was spacious, a comfy bed, a nice balcony, and the central location (not a particularly nice area though it has to be said).
My main negatives though were the mixed staff attitudes to helping staff, the revolting smell of smoke that permeated the entire room for 2 out of our nights (apparently if you book a balcony room in this hotel this equates to a smokers room so "what do you expect?"), and the slightly claustrophobic colour scheme.
However, overall the experience was fairly positive and by day 3 we appreciated the large room with seating area and balcony that our friends came to sit on with us as their hotel had nothing nearly as nice. It was actually fairly good value too as a 4* in comparison with the Stazione 2* prices.

Room Tip: If you're a smoker, choose a balcony room. If not you can still choose a balcony room but make...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shoham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Needed a hotel not far from the center and well connected to Metro. Auriga enede to be a very good choice. Very good loction, just accross from Centrale station, resnable procing. Rooms are nice, free wifi, good breakfast. Overall - very good choice, will be back if needed.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ybarak11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GB
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

I was on business and needed easy access to the station and to MM2 so the location attracted me. However, the services and comfort of the hotel, as well as the quirky exterior, will bring me back.
Great breakfast, good Wi-Fi connection and helpful staff.
Thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank corridore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rzeszow, Poland
Level Contributor
155 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

Easy to find, just across from Central Station. Well connected - metro is 100m from the entrance. Rooms are ok, but nothing special. Breakfast also barely average, cold only, not much choices. Free and pretty well working Internet connection. Friendly staff.
The biggest problem which we had, was location of our room, next to the elevator shaft. Elevator which was very noisy and very well heard in our room, also during night and especially mornings. It just begs for maintenance. Constant rumbling ending with solid "bumph" when it stops. Just imagine sleeping.
I guess all rooms which ends with xx1 or xx2 will have this problem.

Room Tip: If you have light sleep, avoid rooms which are next to the elevator, all ending with xx1 or xx2.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
63 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

We were very lucky to choose hotel Auriga in Milan on our way to the Lake Como for one night. The hotel has a perfect location only couple of minutes walk from Stazione Centrale, very closed to the metro station for a visit to Plaza Duomo (yellow line 4 stations direction S.Donato euro 1.50) and in a quiet street for nice night sleep. Everything in the hotel was just perfect. The staff speak english, the room was huge with a large bed and sofa and a bathroom with a shower and bath as well. The clean new towels, the toiletries, the mini bar, the free WI FI and the super bed and pillows made our stay super special. The next morning we enjoyed a reach and delicious breakfast with a big celection of coffees before we take the train from Stazione Centrale for our final destination the Lake Como. We highly recommend this four stars hotel Auriga in Milan to other visitors!

Room Tip: room away from lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ioanna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

Marco the barman is so friendly and welcoming he really makes this hotel worth staying at. The other great thing about this is its closeness to the central railway station and the metro. If you are a single traveller I would recommend you go here as Marco will make you feel comfortable.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank EastanglianJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Stazione
Hotel Stazione
#186 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
Stazione Centrale
New York Hotel
New York Hotel
#171 of 430 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 867 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Aosta - Gruppo MiniHotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
BEST WESTERN Atlantic Hotel
Stazione Centrale
Marconi Hotel
Marconi Hotel
#91 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 796 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Glam Hotel Milano
Glam Hotel Milano
#63 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Auriga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Auriga

Property: Hotel Auriga
Address: Via G.B. Pirelli, 7, 20124 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#119 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Auriga 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Auriga Hotel is located in the heart of Milan, just 200 meters from the central railway station. Thanks to its strategic position, this 4-star hotel is ideal for families and business travelers seeking for comfort and quality services in the heart of this vibrant city. The hotel has 52 rooms, spacious, bright and elegantly furnished with particular attention to details. All hotel rooms are comfortable and all feature lots of amenities such as: air conditioning, satellite TV, wireless internet, mini-bar, direct telephone, daily cleaning and room service (until midnight). Our staff will be at your disposal for any request, and thanks to its multi languages staff, it will be able to help you organizing your stay in this beautiful city at best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel Auriga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auriga Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing