We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Hotel City
Ranked #100 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Extremely, helpful welcoming staff. So quiet in the room but centrally located, near metro train and great shopping strip. Happy hour was great. We were able to check in early 1pm no need to out until 12 the next day.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janie244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omar S, Direttore at Best Western Hotel City, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Dear Janie,

thank you for your review!

We hope to be able to welcome you again in our Hotel, don't miss Milan's Summer Sales!

Kind regards,

BEST WESTERN Hotel City
Manager
Omar Sozuer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (764)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

145 - 151 of 764 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2014

Nice staff, clean rooms and a short walk from the main train station. Its a bit of a walk from the main tourist attractions but doable. Our room was small but thats what we expected that paying the lowest rate at the hotel. Breakfast was great

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jbarbs8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omar S, Direttore at Best Western Hotel City, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for your review, we are happy that you were satisfied about your stay in our hotel.

We hope to have the pleasure to see you again very soon.

Kind regards,

BEST WESTERN Hotel City
Manager
Omar Sozuer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

I went there for 6 days to, which was my first time in Milano. I cannot describe how perfect and amazing my experience was with Best Western Hotel City. The rooms were spotless, very clean and tidy, very elegant. The location was absolutely great! the metro stop which takes you to Duomo and the city centre is 2 minutes away, literally! plus the hotel is located in a very famous shopping street which has all the famous and less famous brands. It is also very close to 3 restaurants that serve delicious food. The breakfast was very delicious as well. And finally most importantly the staff. I have been to many hotels in my life, never in my life did i meet such friendly and helpful staff. Everyone was absolutely kind and welcoming, and especially Lorenzo and Massimo. Whatever you ask for, they are more than happy to assist you with.
It was such a beautiful trip, and I will be returning to Milano very soon, and i will most definitely stay at Best Western hotel city. There is no other place i would rather be.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank WalaaMilan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omar S, Direttore at Best Western Hotel City, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

Dearest Jeneenn,

what a marvellous review! We are so happy that you felt like home.
Our staff feels the same, we all work together since several years and this always indicates that "you're going in the right direction", you know what I mean.
Therefor reviews like yours are the best confirmation we can get, thank you again.

Hoping to have you again here among our guests, I send you our BEST regards.

BEST WESTERN Hotel City
Omar Sozuer
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

Perfect stay from welcoming to breakfast.
Rooms are nice and spacious! Coffee and tea makers provided.
Location perfect: next to Central Station (10min walk) if you need to catch a train or a plane (shuttle service).
Good restaurants and shops around. City centre reachable by feet!
Would definetly stay again :)
Thank you !

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank JessicaBelley1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omar S, Direttore at Best Western Hotel City, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

Dearest Jessica,

thank you! Your comments are the best satisfaction we can get!
We really hope that you will be able to come again to Milano, we will be pleased to offer you once more our hospitality.

Kind regards,

BEST WESTERN Hotel City
Omar Sozuer
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Never stayed in a hotel this close to the metro, when they say it is steps from the metro they are not kidding. Location was excellent, although busy and very noisy if your room is facing the street. After the first night my sister and I requested a quieter room at the back. It was better but still noisy. The staff was great and very helpful, gave us a new room right away. Very kind. Room was very nice and very clean. There was a problem with hot water in shower but overall, nice place, modern, good internet access for free in room, some good affordable restaurants nearby. Breakfast ok but not high quality-poor coffee from a machine, standard European type breakfast. Good place to stay, convenience of metro, 4 stops from the Duomo hard to beat and staff is really nice. We stayed three nights and would stay there again.

Room Tip: Street noise can be bad, ask for room at the back. Great metro in Milan, steps from your door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karen t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omar S, Direttore at Best Western Hotel City, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

Dear Mrs. Karen,

thank you so much for you review, it's a pleasure for us to read that you've had a good stay.
Sorry for the coffee, we knew that our machine was not the best, in fact now we have an excellent NEW one! It's a good reason to come back in our hotel, isn't it?

We hope to have soon again among our guest.

With my best regards,

BEST WESTERN Hotel City
Omar Sozuer
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is in an ideal location for the Metro. At the Lima stop on the red line. Convenient walk to Milano centrale and the staff is friendly. Located on Corso Buenos Aires which is a huge shopping street. Room clean, and bathroom. Good price considering it's in Milan. Breakfast is quaint but good. Had a great time with you guys. Checking out tomorrow.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank lozana36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omar S, Direttore at Best Western Hotel City, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear Lozana,

thank you for your great review!
We really hope to have you again among our guests, it'll be a pleasure.

Kind regards,

BEST WESTERN Hotel City
Omar Sozuer
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

The last week, I was with my daughter for two nights in this hotel. The hotel is located in the heart of BUENOS AIRES street, the best commercial area of Milano. The hotel is very clean. The room was perfect and also the breakfast .The service of the reception staff was fascinating, specially of ELIENA and MASSIMO. I wiil probably come back to this hotel.
Dr. Max Abisror

Room Tip: HIGH FLOOR. In the FRONT of the hotel and near the LIFT.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Max A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omar S, Direttore at Best Western Hotel City, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear Dr. Max Abisror,

thank you for your excellent review about our hotel; we are satisfied that you had a pleasant stay and don't hesitate to contact us directly for your next reservation, we will assist you.

With my best regards,

BEST WESTERN Hotel City
Manager
Omar Sozuer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Best Western Plus Hotel Felice Casati
Stazione Centrale
Best Western Hotel St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Citta Studi
Starhotels Ritz
Starhotels Ritz
#106 of 428 in Milan
1,081 reviews
Stazione Centrale
c-hotels Atlantic
c-hotels Atlantic
#63 of 428 in Milan
996 reviews
Citta Studi
Hotel Teco
Hotel Teco
#24 of 428 in Milan
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel City

Address: Corso Buenos Aires 42/5, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Citta Studi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#62 Family Hotel in Milan
#80 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#82 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#105 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range: $105 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel City 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hotel City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Milan
Best Western Milan
Milan Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing