We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Western #2 hotel #5 2013 vacation” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Hotel City
Ranked #83 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
westminster,co
Level Contributor
156 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Best Western #2 hotel #5 2013 vacation”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Hotel #5 on our trip was easy to find. This hotel is not very big and just about everything about it small from the lobby to the elevator to the rooms. The elevator says 6 you might get six chinese kids with out bags. It holds two adults barely with luggage. Stairs are'nt too bad, i used them a few times going down. Lobby offers tea and coffee for free to guests.
Rooms are a lil on the small size but not too small that you can't move around comfortablely. As you walk in theres a nice size closet with hangers and a safe next to that is a luggage rack. Keep going straight into room and there was a nice size bed very nice desk with plugs for electronics. There was a flat screen tv that had only a few channels. This room actually had a tiny balcony which is great for someone like me. From the balcony you had decent view of a busy street. The bathroom was you guessed it very small. It did have a toilet and a bidei ( toilet for your butt). The shower had great pressure and detachable shower head. The bed was kinnda hard but I still slept ok. I did notice some of the wall paper coming off the walls but over all pretty clean.
For it's location and being in Milan the hotel and the price are very good. I would stay there again if I ever went to Milan but honestly I don't think I'll ever go to Italy ever again. The best part of this Best Westeern was Mossimo at the reception he was one the coolest and most helpful people wee had encountered on our trip to that point. Because of Mossimo I would definitely go back.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank willieb303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omar S, Direttore at BEST WESTERN Hotel City, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Sir,
thank you so much for you detailed and smart review!
We really hope that you chang your mind and that you will come back to visit us, there will be some surprises and we don't want you to miss them.
In the meantime, please accept our kindest regards,

BEST WESTERN Hotel City
Manager
Omar Sozuer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

683 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    281
    129
    35
    18
See reviews for
131
203
54
177
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

Booked this hotel at the last minute for a quick stay over in Milan. Travelled with a family and chose it due to its location near the Central station and location on Corso Buenos Aires (also a short walk or metro/cab trip to the central shopping around the Duomo).

The staff was very good, special mention to Daytime staff who we encountered (Massimo i believe was his name) and the young man who helped with a few things including storing luggage when we checked out, and helping out when we had a problem in the room.

We had a problem with our room patio door and it was dealt with in a cordial and efficient. The manner. The breakfast was good and varied and plentiful.

The hotel was picked as it was recently refurbished and this showed as the fittings etc, didn't show signs of age.

One word of caution (a small thing) the lift is small and the entrance to it involves a walk up some stairs from reception. For those with disabilities or mobility issues this may present a problem. Wifi is also free (on a per device basis, so each device will need a seperate log in, discovered as we travelled with the modern assortment of tablets and smart phones).

Overall its a good choice for Milan and the staff is very good.

Room Tip: The higher up you stay the less you'll notice the road noise (if you have the windows open). But...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank deesingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omar S, Direttore at BEST WESTERN Hotel City, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Sirs,
thank you very much for your review, we do really appreciate it.
We are very sorry about our elevator, you know it's not so easy to buy a new one!
But we will try to find a solution and in the meantime our staff will be as helpful as possible in assisting you with heavy luggage.
We hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,

BEST WESTER Hotel City
Manager
Omar Sozuer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

I stayed just for one night for business reasons and I was positively surprised by this hotel! Welcoming staff and very clean and quite big room with a private balcony on the 7th floor with a good view on the few skyscrapers of Milan. A really interesting quality/price ratio. Definitely my first choice from now on for my future trips to Milan

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sergio580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omar S, Direttore at BEST WESTERN Hotel City, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Sergio,
thank you so much for your comments!
What else can I say... See you soon then, we're waiting for you!

Kind regards,

BEST WESTERN Hotel City
Manager
Omar Sozuer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
79 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

On our one-nighter and quick passing-by Milan, we found this very nice hotel close to the Milano Centrale train station, just walking distance from Metro stations. The unit is in the middle of a very central commercial avenue full of shops and restaurants. At night the area was not noisy as I presumed to be having a room facing the street, I was happy to hear nothing from cars passing by. The room was as clean, spacious and efficiently equipped. We had to depart the hotel by 3 am and we received an amazing farewell service from our host Mr. Aboussellim, who refused to acept anything in return..… to say, that not even in five stars-3-times the cost- did we ever got treated like that! On our next trip to Milan, this will be our hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elFlaco1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
158 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

I stayed at this hotel twice this month. It is very clean and convenient in Milan. They have remodeled, and the first room during my stay had an enormous bathroom with walk-in rainforest shower that was a delight. The tile in that bathroom was bronze, and beautiful. When I returned three days later, I was in a room with a smaller bathroom and showertub. Both rooms very clean. The breakfast room is my favorite in Milan, for a good breakfast. They have Prosecco available, scrambled eggs and various cold cuts and fruit. It is so much brighter than the breakfast room from 2 years ago. The staff are very nice and accommodating, thanks to Massimo for assisting with elecrical currency converter.

Room Tip: 702 is a great room. Rainforest shower, and remodeled. Elevator is slow if you do not like waiting...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janiceboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

We stayed at Hotel City- Milano for 4 nights and we enjoyed our trip very much( the hotel is just a few steps from the metro station),the staff was very helpful,the rooms were very clean and spacious ,special thanks for the breakfast the food was great......

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Serhan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omar S, Direttore at BEST WESTERN Hotel City, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Mr. Serhan,

thank you so much for your review, we are extremely happy that you were satisfied with your stay.

We hope to see you again very soon!

Kind regards,

Manager
Omar Sozuer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

I spent just one night in this hotel during my business trip to Milano and all I can say is ... higly recommended. Great location in the city centre close to all major sights and very close to the main shoping area. Rooms are very elegant and comfortable... The breakfast room, I just loved it !!! Its so bright and just perfect place to start your day !!!Also thank you very much to Lorenzo - receptions, he was very helpfull in anything I needed.....On my next trip to Milano I will definitely choose this hotel again !

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cooge78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omar S, Direttore at BEST WESTERN Hotel City, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for your beautiful words about us!
We really hope that you will come back soon!

Kind regards from all our staff.

Manager
Omar Sozuer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Felice Casati
Stazione Centrale
BEST WESTERN Atlantic Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Best Western Hotel St. George
Citta Studi
Hotel Teco
Hotel Teco
#23 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Citta Studi
Starhotels Ritz
Starhotels Ritz
#107 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel City

Property: BEST WESTERN Hotel City
Address: Corso Buenos Aires 42/5, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Citta Studi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#62 Family Hotel in Milan
#68 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#80 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#105 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel City 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Milan
Best Western Milan
Milan Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing