We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bravo! Best hotel in my 4 week trip.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Hotel City
Ranked #104 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Spacious, comfortable room & modern bathroom. Great location. Fabulous staff with a generous spirit.
I was robbed elsewhere in Milan during my stay & the reception were supportive & gracious. They allowed me to pay the tariff when my credit card is replaced.

Great location. Great wifi connection & fabulous breakfast. I'll be back.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emindxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCityMilano, Proprietario at Best Western Hotel City, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2012

Dear Guest,

we are so sorry that your trip to Milano has been ruined by that thieving, it was not only our must, but mostly our pleasure to give you assistance without adding other tedious troubles,

We really hope to see you again in Milano, also to cancel your bad experience remembrance.

Kind regards,

BEST WESTERN HOTEL CITY
Omar Sozuer
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (774)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

199 - 205 of 774 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2012

You seem to start wondering whether you made the right choice when to arrive at the hotel reception. It is kind of congested at the reception. But then when you enter the rooms, you are in for a pleasant surprise. The rooms are good, probably newly done, clean and with all the required comforts. The location is superb, less than a kilometre from the main train station, in the heart of the shopping district, the Corso Beunos Aires is the shoppers paradise. And the price charged for a real bargain. The breakfast is simple but good and tasty.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JPA1605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCityMilano, Direttore at Best Western Hotel City, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you for your review! You've choosed the right period to come to Milano... during the summer sales Corso Buenos Aires is the right place!

Don't forget to come back at the beginning of January.. winter sales will begin!

Kind regards and thank you again,

BEST WESTERN HOTEL CITY
Omar Sozuer
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

While the staff was very helpful I was surprised there weren't many amenities I would expect from a hotel. The one guy behind the front desk also served as bell hop and overall assistant to everything. He was as accommodating as he could be though his English was very limited. There was no automatic door opener which made getting a lot of luggage inside a little challenging and you then had to drag the luggage up a flight of stairs to get to the elevator that was so small you could only fit 3 people max (with no luggage). The rooms were partially renovated but the bed linen was so old it put a damper on any renovations done. No room service or restaurant on site (other than a nice continental breakfast provided) is the reason for the average rating. This hotel works if you only want a place to sleep. Not for me.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShoeluvTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCityMilano, Proprietario at Best Western Hotel City, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2012

Dear Madam,

we are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay and we really hope that you will give us another opportunity to change your mind.
We're planning renovation works about our entrance, we know that the actual doors are not comfortable to walk through with luggages....

Please visit us again, we would be very happy to meet with you.

Best regards,

BEST WESTERN HOTEL CITY
Omar Sozuer
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Spent 3 nights here with family of 4 in 2 adjoining rooms. Clean, efficient and friendly and helpful staff. Good buffet breakfast included. Superb location if you want to go sightseeing or shopping. Metro (Lima) is 1 minute walk away. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Womanonthemove1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCityMilano, Direttore at Best Western Hotel City, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2012

Dear Guest,

what else can we say??? THANK YOU!
And come back soon!!!

With my kindest regards,

BEST WESTERN HOTEL CITY
Omar Sozuer
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Business travelers must avoid !!

Best Western has this scheme for Business travelers which allows free minibar etc, its a good scheme but the execution is extremely poor.
I had to remind the hotel every time that I have booked a business room and then they acted and gave some letter which grants you freebies when checking in.
During my recent stay, I reminded once again, hotel did not bother, I gave up, told the person at reception to keep the freebies to himself, I am not coming back to this hotel.

Ciao ciao Best Western City Hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pash1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012 via mobile

A perfect centrally located hotel, very clean, good price, free wifi and no problems. Best Western at it's Best
A great Market around the corner on via Scarlatti.Will return for sure as places like this are always scarce.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drtcoBov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Hotel has exellent location in the heart of city center, specialy for shopping. My wife and I were delighted with our room at the hotel. Large room, clean, bathroom was spiffy, we did not expect that. The staff were very friendly and helpfull. Very new breakfast room, and the buffet was excellent.

Strongly recommend this Hotel and if we go again to Milan will book it again for sure.

Thank you for Manager of hotel Mr. Ömer Sözüer for his kindness and help. Mr Sözüer was very friendly and helped us a lot. (Sevgili Ömer Abiciğim herşey için çok teşekkür ederim).

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mutahsin Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Best Western Plus Hotel Felice Casati
Citta Studi
Starhotels Ritz
Starhotels Ritz
#108 of 428 in Milan
1,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Citta Studi
Hotel Teco
Hotel Teco
#23 of 428 in Milan
506 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Best Western Hotel St. George
Stazione Centrale
IH Hotels Milano Puccini
IH Hotels Milano Puccini
#223 of 428 in Milan
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel City

Address: Corso Buenos Aires 42/5, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Citta Studi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#62 Family Hotel in Milan
#80 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#85 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#105 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range: $101 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel City 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hotel City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Milan
Best Western Milan
Milan Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing