We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Indeed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hotel Galles
Ranked #52 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very Good Indeed”
Reviewed August 21, 2014 via mobile

Initially we booked 3 nights and got the confirmation almost immediately. Based on other Trip Advisor's reviews, we requested high floor level due to noise from the Metro, which is located exactly near the Hotel. The staff promptly confirmed that my request has been approved. A couple of days before our stay we required another night so we contacted them in order to check whether this was possible, which they also confirmed. Check-in was quick, which was very advantageous since we had a very late arrival (about 3am). The hotel is conveniently located exactly near the Lima Metro which has a direct line to Duomo Metro. This can also be a drawback since you still get to hear the noise (very faint) from the 5th floor. Furthermore, the Milano Centrale station is only 10 minute walk away from the hotel. Our room was cosy and clean with comfortable bathroom and included free wifi. Breakfast, consisting of a continental buffet, had a very good selection and excellent quality and the restaurant is located on top floor, which had a very nice view of Milano. They also have an option to choose, at no extra cost, whether you wish to have the room overlooking the inner garden or overlooking the street, and whether you request to have the room situated near the lift or far. Really pleased with the service received!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Matthew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vedovotto, Direttore at Best Western Plus Hotel Galles, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear Matthew,
Thank you for your lovely feedback.
It is pleasing to read such praising comments about the service and hospitality that the team provided during your stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Yours sincerely,
Andrea Vedovotto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    845
    929
    246
    71
    42
See reviews for
497
668
84
458
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

I spent three nights at this hotel. The location is very good. Just 1 min. walk to the Lima subway station, 5 mins. walk to the Tuesday and Saturday market. At the main street outside the hotel, you can find a lot of shops for good food, beautiful clothes and nice shoes in reasonable price. Very convenience!

The hotel room is very clean, very comfortable,and quite. Good WiFi connection. This hotel also has its own indoor swimming pool.

The breakfast is very delicious with a lot of choices.

The staff are nice and can provide timely support. The hotel website is very informative.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ekyloh20140804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vedovotto, Direttore at Best Western Plus Hotel Galles, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review on our BEST WESTERN Hotel Galles. We are very happy to hear that our services have met your expectations and we will look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Milan.
Kind Regards
Andrea Vedovotto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey, Europe
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2014

Was there for a business trip. the room was clean and OK. however bathroom of the room i was given was a little box! Hard to move inside the bathroom. There was a bad smell in the bathroom (old building problem I guess). Breakfast was satisfactory. If the price is good, can be a reasonable choice.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Rooms
Helpful?
Thank kiykac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vedovotto, Direttore at Best Western Plus Hotel Galles, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you for taking the time to share your review following your recent stay at BEST WESTERN Hotel Galles Milan.
Your invaluable feedback is important to ensure that we continually deliver the excellent service is renowned for.
I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
Yours sincerely,
Andrea Vedovotto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plovdiv, Bulgaria
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

Amazing place. Great service, very, very clean, a pillow menu and good location. Metro stop is just outside. Only downside is you can feel the trains on lower floors, but they stop at 11 so no big deal. Breakfast is pretty good, don't forget to climb up the breakfast room, the view is great

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank stefantashev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vedovotto, Direttore at Best Western Plus Hotel Galles, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your excellent review! We appreciated your very positive feedback and glad to know that you did like our hotel and your stay with us. We will look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to Milan!
Kind Regards
Andrea Vedovotto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Werribee, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

Had a great stay here staff were so helpful nothing was to much trouble close to metro $8 euro to the duomo by taxi good clean air conditioned rooms. Found some fantastic restaurants close to hotel recommended by trip advisor

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Belina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vedovotto, Direttore at Best Western Plus Hotel Galles, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear Belina,
Thank you for your lovely feedback.
It is pleasing to read such praising comments about the service and hospitality that the team provided during your stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Yours sincerely,
Andrea Vedovotto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2014

After long flight from Dubai when we checked in this hotel, I liked everything about this hotel. Particularly location. Rooms were also fine with small bathrooms but clean and well maintained. Only thing missing in bathroom for us travellers from middle east was Muslim Shower in the bathrooms. I suggest to place Muslim Showers in bathrooms as I saw many guest from Middle East this will give and edge to this hotel because all travellers coming from this part of the world will book this hotel just because of this facility.
Breakfast was fine too with very little option to chose from because most of the food was not meant for us :)
Staff was very helpful and courteous, I recommend this hotel for all those coming frist time to Milan because you will find every thing witinh 1 kilo-meter. There are few Halal restaurants across the street, food was very nice and affordable.
Overall we enjoyed our stay at this hotel, If I ever visited Milan again I will for sure stay here again.

Room Tip: Always ask for road facing rooms with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aamir H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vedovotto, Direttore at Best Western Plus Hotel Galles, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear Aamir,
thank you very much for taking the time to review on your recent stay at our BEST WESTERN Hotel Galles. Your feedback is very important to keep on improving our services and facilities. Thank you for your tips about Middle East travellers' culture; we will consider what you said.
I will be looking forward to your next visit.
Kind Regards,
Andrea Vedovotto, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights and it's our 2nd stay. Loved it here. Food and shopping at its doorstep. Brilliant breakfast and staff were lovely. The rooms are adequate and we had no issues with our stay. Will definitely be coming for our next stay. Car Parking available which also is a bonus.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Yusuf L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vedovotto, Direttore at Best Western Plus Hotel Galles, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear Yusuf,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review on your recent stay at the BEST WESTERN Hotel Galles and for keep on choosing it. I am very happy to know that you had a very enjoyable stay and everything met your expectations. I will be looking forward to your next visits.
Kind regards,
Andrea Vedovotto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Grand Visconti Palace
#34 of 428 in Milan
1,780 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Best Western Atlantic Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#13 of 428 in Milan
6,473 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hilton Milan
Hilton Milan
#79 of 428 in Milan
2,563 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Starhotels E.c.ho.
Starhotels E.c.ho.
#35 of 428 in Milan
1,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hotel Galles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hotel Galles

Property: Best Western Plus Hotel Galles
Address: Piazza Lima 2, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Milan
#16 Spa Hotel in Milan
#44 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#46 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#51 Family Hotel in Milan
#56 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Hotel Galles 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Galles is located in Corso Buenos Aires, one of the most important and lively shopping street of Milan, just in front of the Metro Lima and only 10 minutes walking from Central Station. Situated in an elegant fully restored eighteenth-century building, the hotel has 200 rooms among classic, superior, suite and family, each one individually designed with its own particular style, elegance and unique personality to make your stay as comfortable as ever before. The hotel is perfect for business and leisure guests, thanks to its many facilities offered: enjoy a rich buffet breakfast with a wonderful view over Milan, in our restaurant "La Terrazza," to start a brand new day in the most perfect way or enjoy a full relaxing day in our Fitness Centre & SPA with indoor swimming pool, sauna, Turkish bath and massage centre. Furthermore, there are free Wi-Fi and Sky in all rooms and common areas and a useful Internet Point and iPad Corner located in the Lobby. On sunny days, you can enjoy a drink of our American Bar in the garden or relax on our roof-top terraces, perfect for sunbathing or for an aperitif with your friends. Upon request and at extra charge, garage, meeting centre, bike rental and special rooms for pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Hotel Galles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Galles
Best Western Milan
Milan Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing