We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best hotels I've stayed in”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hotel Galles
Ranked #49 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Amazing place. Great service, very, very clean, a pillow menu and good location. Metro stop is just outside. Only downside is you can feel the trains on lower floors, but they stop at 11 so no big deal. Breakfast is pretty good, don't forget to climb up the breakfast room, the view is great

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank stefantashev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vedovotto, Direttore at Best Western Plus Hotel Galles, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your excellent review! We appreciated your very positive feedback and glad to know that you did like our hotel and your stay with us. We will look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to Milan!
Kind Regards
Andrea Vedovotto
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,334)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

550 - 556 of 2,334 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2014

Had a great stay here staff were so helpful nothing was to much trouble close to metro $8 euro to the duomo by taxi good clean air conditioned rooms. Found some fantastic restaurants close to hotel recommended by trip advisor

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
Thank Belina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vedovotto, Direttore at Best Western Plus Hotel Galles, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

Dear Belina,
Thank you for your lovely feedback.
It is pleasing to read such praising comments about the service and hospitality that the team provided during your stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Yours sincerely,
Andrea Vedovotto
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2014

After long flight from Dubai when we checked in this hotel, I liked everything about this hotel. Particularly location. Rooms were also fine with small bathrooms but clean and well maintained. Only thing missing in bathroom for us travellers from middle east was Muslim Shower in the bathrooms. I suggest to place Muslim Showers in bathrooms as I saw many guest from Middle East this will give and edge to this hotel because all travellers coming from this part of the world will book this hotel just because of this facility.
Breakfast was fine too with very little option to chose from because most of the food was not meant for us :)
Staff was very helpful and courteous, I recommend this hotel for all those coming frist time to Milan because you will find every thing witinh 1 kilo-meter. There are few Halal restaurants across the street, food was very nice and affordable.
Overall we enjoyed our stay at this hotel, If I ever visited Milan again I will for sure stay here again.

Room Tip: Always ask for road facing rooms with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aamir H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vedovotto, Direttore at Best Western Plus Hotel Galles, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

Dear Aamir,
thank you very much for taking the time to review on your recent stay at our BEST WESTERN Hotel Galles. Your feedback is very important to keep on improving our services and facilities. Thank you for your tips about Middle East travellers' culture; we will consider what you said.
I will be looking forward to your next visit.
Kind Regards,
Andrea Vedovotto, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights and it's our 2nd stay. Loved it here. Food and shopping at its doorstep. Brilliant breakfast and staff were lovely. The rooms are adequate and we had no issues with our stay. Will definitely be coming for our next stay. Car Parking available which also is a bonus.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Yusuf L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vedovotto, Direttore at Best Western Plus Hotel Galles, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

Dear Yusuf,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review on your recent stay at the BEST WESTERN Hotel Galles and for keep on choosing it. I am very happy to know that you had a very enjoyable stay and everything met your expectations. I will be looking forward to your next visits.
Kind regards,
Andrea Vedovotto
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

We stepped of the Metro with our luggage and there it was right in front of us, 3 metro stops to city centre or half hour walk. Very nice large hotel with all facilities, the breakfast restaurant was delicious with great views and you could walk out onto the roof top terraces.
The rooms were clean and comfortable, staff friendly, free Wi-Fi was excellent.

Room Tip: If your with a family and need two rooms ask to be put on the same level, it is a very large hotel a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vedovotto, Direttore at Best Western Plus Hotel Galles, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

Dear Marina,
Thank you for taking the time to review on your recent stay at the BEST WESTERN Hotel Galles. We are very happy to know that your experience with us was enjoyable and pleasant. In the hope of welcoming you again soon, I remain at your full disposal.
Kind Regards,
Andrea Vedovotto, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

Very nice place. The stuff were very kind with us. They left in our room a bottle of water and a kettle with some coffee and tea. The breakfast was good and the spa was almost always empty, all for us. It's the perfect place for a urban trip combined with some relax time!

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Carmela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vedovotto, Direttore at Best Western Plus Hotel Galles, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

Dear Carmela,
Thank you for your lovely feedback on our BEST WESTERN Hotel Galles. We are very happy to know that your experience with us was enjoyable and pleasant. In the hope of welcoming you again soon, I remain at your full disposal.
Kind Regards,
Andrea Vedovotto
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Good Location, 10 min walk from Train Station, across the road Metro station. Spacious rooms, balcony. Good service. Buffet Breakfast was fantastic. Reception personnel was polite and quick. Worth for the money you pay. Found this hotel based on Trip Advisors hints and did not disappoint. Highly Recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank NickVery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vedovotto, Direttore at Best Western Plus Hotel Galles, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2014

Dear Nick,
Thank you so much for your review. I am very happy to know that you had a very enjoyable stay at the BEST WESTERN Hotel Galles and I will be looking forward to your next visit.
Kind Regards,
Andrea Vedovotto
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Grand Visconti Palace
#37 of 431 in Milan
1,955 reviews
Stazione Centrale
WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#10 of 431 in Milan
6,868 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Starhotels E.c.ho.
Starhotels E.c.ho.
#35 of 431 in Milan
1,390 reviews
Stazione Centrale
C-Hotels Atlantic
C-Hotels Atlantic
#60 of 431 in Milan
1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hotel Galles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hotel Galles

Address: Piazza Lima 2, 20124 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Milan
#17 Spa Hotel in Milan
#25 Family Hotel in Milan
#43 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#46 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#56 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range: $127 - $399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Hotel Galles 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Galles is located in Corso Buenos Aires, one of the most important and lively shopping street of Milan, just in front of the Metro Lima and only 10 minutes walking from Central Station. Situated in an elegant fully restored eighteenth-century building, the hotel has 200 rooms among classic, superior, suite and family, each one individually designed with its own particular style, elegance and unique personality to make your stay as comfortable as ever before. The hotel is perfect for business and leisure guests, thanks to its many facilities offered: enjoy a rich buffet breakfast with a wonderful view over Milan, in our restaurant "La Terrazza," to start a brand new day in the most perfect way or enjoy a full relaxing day in our Fitness Centre & SPA with indoor swimming pool, sauna, Turkish bath and massage centre. Furthermore, there are free Wi-Fi and Sky in all rooms and common areas and a useful Internet Point and iPad Corner located in the Lobby. On sunny days, you can enjoy a drink of our American Bar in the garden or relax on our roof-top terraces, perfect for sunbathing or for an aperitif with your friends. Upon request and at extra charge, garage, meeting centre, bike rental and special rooms for pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Hotel Galles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Galles
Best Western Milan
Milan Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing