We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth for the money you pay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Galles

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Galles
Ranked #53 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Worth for the money you pay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

Good Location , 10 mts walk from Train Station, across the road Metro station. Spacious rooms, Neat & Tidy, Good service. Buffet Breakfast was fantastic. Worth for the money you pay. Highly Recommendable.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vedovotto, Direttore at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Galles, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Joseph,
Thank you for your excellent review! We appreciated your very positive feedback and glad to know that you did like our hotel and your stay with us. We will look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to Milan!
Kind Regards
Andrea Vedovotto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,017 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    791
    885
    232
    69
    40
See reviews for
470
635
78
431
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights (family of 2 parents + 2 kids). The staff was very pleasant and helpful, the room was big (we got a 'La Scala' apartment with 2 balconies which was a great experience by itself), WiFi is free & with good coverage and, most of all, the location is excellent - just a couple of meters from the underground station and only a walking distance from Milan Central Station. In addition, we were able to park the car in the hotel underground parking nearby.

At the downside: the breakfast selection was a bit disappointing (and every day it was the same excluding the days when one out of two kinds of sausages was running out and they did not refill), the safe and the bathroom door locks were broken at arrival (we reported the issue in the evening of the 1st day and we had to wait for the next day for repair), the hot/cold water stability in the shower was almost unacceptable. Also this specific apartment has a steep stairway inside which was not so safe for our younger kid (when we asked to change the room in the first day we were told they have no other rooms while the next day we preferred to leave the things as they are).

After all, nice hotel with perfect location but has its drawbacks at price higher than it should be...

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank L K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vedovotto, Direttore at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Galles, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review on your recent stay at our BEST WESTERN Hotel Galles
We are very happy to know that you liked our suite La Scala and the location of our hotel. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
I will look forward to your next coming stays with us.
Kindest regards,
Andrea Vedovotto,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

We planned to spend two days in Milan at the end of the 3-week trip to Greece (Crete) and various Italian cities. I was looking for an affordable hotel with a good location and a pool, and TripAdvisor's filter once again delivered the goods. The Hotel Galles is out of the center a bit (a 30 minute walk from the Duomo, Galleria, etc.) but adjacent to a metro station. Room was fine. The breakfast buffet in the top-floor restaurant was elaborate. Staff were exceptional, particularly Deborah, the charming young woman who checked us in, and a young man, name unknown, who helped me with printing boarding passes for our flights home. (Based on my recent experience, the public computers in many hotel lobbies could use serious upgrades, if not replacement. The computer I tried to use at the Galles refused to print because it alleged I had too many pop-ups open. I couldn't see that I had any open, but the nice guy from the front desk did an e-mail work-around and printed the passes. If I ever find myself in Milan again, I know where I'll stay. TripAdvisor's interactive map provided a selection of nice restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeHoulahan5832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vedovotto, Direttore at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Galles, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Mike,
Thank you for your lovely feedback. We are delighted to know that you liked the location of the hotel, its rooms, services and facilities. It is pleasing to read such praising comments about the service and hospitality that the team provided during your stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Yours sincerely,
Andrea Vedovotto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

Stepping from the train we originally caught in a rainy and cold Paris the warmth and excitement of Milan was like a tonic. We walked from the station to Best Western Galles in about 10 minutes, the check in was quick and professional. We had a good sized room, excellent bathroom and great WiFi. The icing on the cake for us was the chance to relax on the roof top garden. Then down to the pool, into the steam room, onto the massage chair, back into the sauna - what a life. We enjoyed the fantastic breakfast, great staff excellent amenities AND they flew the Welsh flag everyday - we couldn't ask for more.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor and were not disturbed by the noise from the metro.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jill46Melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vedovotto, Direttore at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Galles, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Jill,
thank you for taking the time to share your review following your recent stay at BEST WESTERN Hotel Galles Milan.
We are delighted to know that you liked the location of the hotel, its rooms, services and facilities.
Your invaluable feedback is important to ensure that we continually deliver the excellent service is renowned for.
I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
Yours sincerely,
Andrea Vedovotto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

We spent in BW Hotel Galles long weekend in the beginning of May. Found this hotel based on Trip Advisors hints and did not disappoint. Perfect location, by train from airport, then change to metro and you are front of the hotel. So nice. Short distance to walk to downtown and shopping area. We had a nice room in sixth floor very close to Breakfast room. Breakfast was good, and the room not so crowded. We ate dinner there also on first night and risotto was delicious. If you have time, please visit the roof deck. You can take sunbath and order drinks from the restaurant. We did not visit swimming pool, so I can't say anything of that. Reception personnel was polite and quick. There are also some very nice restaurants nearby and if you would like to take a beer or a glass of wine, you can find a café front of the hotel. On the left is a small very nice cafeteria selling also ice cream & including very good service. One of best BW hotels I have visited.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tica234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vedovotto, Direttore at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Galles, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your excellent review. Your opinion is very important to ensure that we continually deliver the excellent service is renowned for.
I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
Yours sincerely,
Andrea Vedovotto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West New York, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

i chose this hotel based on trip advisor ratings . we had a wonderful time there ; the room was very nice and clean , and they had free wi fi which is always a great perk!perfect location ; we walked to everything we wanted from the holel

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bob b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vedovotto, Direttore at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Galles, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Bob,
Thank you for your excellent review! We appreciated your very positive feedback and glad to know that you did like our hotel and your stay with us. We will look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to Milan!
Kind Regards
Andrea Vedovotto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

We chose this hotel based on reviews and combination of price, location, cost. The hotel was very clean. Rooms were well appointed, clean, good water pressure, sound system in rooms, comfortable beds. We needed a place for me, my wife and our two teenage sons. Most European rooms only accommodate 2 so the same applied here...we needed two rooms. We paid 146 Euros per room per day. I emailed my boarding passes to the front desk and they had them printed for us and waiting for us when we checked out. Taxi to airport was there within 3 minutes. The hotel was about a 25 minute walk to the duomo which was fine for us. Hotel is also just a couple blocks from the main train terminal where you can also pick up the metro and on/off tour busses.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank john_correy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vedovotto, Direttore at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Galles, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear John,
Thank you for taking the time to review on your recent stay at the BEST WESTERN Hotel Galles. We are very happy to know that your experience with us was enjoyable and pleasant. In the hope of welcoming you again soon, I remain at your full disposal. Kind Regards, Andrea Vedovotto, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Grand Visconti Palace
#35 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,672 reviews
Stazione Centrale
BEST WESTERN Atlantic Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#14 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,130 reviews
Citta Studi
BEST WESTERN Hotel City
BEST WESTERN Hotel City
#83 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Windsor Hotel Milano
Windsor Hotel Milano
#59 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Galles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Galles

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Galles
Address: Piazza Lima 2, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Milan
#19 Spa Hotel in Milan
#45 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#46 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#51 Family Hotel in Milan
#56 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Galles 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Galles is located in Corso Buenos Aires, one of the most important and lively shopping street of Milan, just in front of the Metro Lima and only 10 minutes walking from Central Station. Situated in an elegant fully restored eighteenth century building, the hotel has 200 rooms among standard, deluxe, junior suite and family rooms, each one individually designed with its own particular style, elegance and unique personality to make your stay as comfortable as ever before. The hotel is perfect for business and leisure guests, thanks to its many facilities offered: enjoy a rich buffet breakfast with a wonderful view over Milan, in our restaurant "La Terrazza", to start a brand new day in the most perfect way or enjoy a full relax day in our Fitness Centre & SPA with indoor swimming pool, sauna, Turkish bath, chromotherapy with Himalayan salt and massage chairs. Furthermore, there are free Wi-Fi and Sky in all rooms and common areas and a useful Internet Point and iPad Corner located in the Lobby. On sunny days, you can enjoy a drink of our America Bar in the garden or relax on our roof-top terraces, perfect for sunbathing or for an aperitif with your friends. Upon request and at extra charge, garage, meeting centre, bike rental and special rooms for pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Galles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Galles
Best Western Milan
Milan Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing