We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Hotel Galles
Nearby Hotels
$716
$250
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
nhow Milano(Milan)
$147
$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$140
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$321
$272
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Yard Hotel(Milan)
$287
$237
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$333
$298
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$238
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Berna(Milan)
$120
$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Chateau Monfort(Milan)
$244
$173
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$315
$271
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,378)
Filter reviews
2,378 results
Traveler rating
947
1,039
266
81
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
947
1,039
266
81
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslima metro stationcorso buenos airesamerican barturkish bathrooftop terraceshopping streettop floorfamily roomclean roomsexcellent locationtriple roomreception staffstayed here for nightsbreakfast buffetmain shoppingeasy accesshotel is located
Filter
Updating list...
635 - 640 of 2,378 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Central located,in one of the biggest streets in Milano,Corso Buenos Aires,this hotel is very good. It was my second stay in this hotel. There is a lot of shops and restaurants near hotel,and Piazza Duomo is 15 min walk distance. Hotel is clean, the staff is very friendly,a little but very nice loby bar,and if you stay in Milano for 2-3 days,this is good option.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gravve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sbarretti, Direttore at Best Western Plus Hotel Galles, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear Guest,
On behalf of the entire team at the BEST WESTERN Hotel Galles, i do thank you for your very kind words and your trust in our brand. We do hope to keep on meeting your expectations and we look forward to keeping on welcoming you to Milan. Please feel free to contact us at your convenience for any asistance. Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

My first impression was the good service of employees, they were friendly (reception and bar). I was satisfied about my room and the hotel facilities, location of hotel was very good! Near shopping streets etc...

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dilaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sbarretti, Direttore at Best Western Plus Hotel Galles, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We do thank for having chosen the Hotel Galles for your stay in Milan and we do hope to have the immense pleasure to hosting you again on your next trip to Italy. Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

My husband, teenage daughter and myself stayed here for 3 nights on a short city break. Our room was a triple on the fourth floor facing the street. Clean and tidy although the beds were incredibly hard which gave my daughter a sore back. Rumbling from the Metro got a bit of getting used to and the noise from the street. Heard the plumbing from other bathrooms and doors opening and slamming. Breakfast was a bit chaotic and feel that the plates should be allocated both at the hot buffet and the cold buffet, I also thought it strange that no room numbers were taken by the staff when arriving for breakfast. On the second day the breakfast room was full and we were put in to another side room..which we then realised was the 'smoking room' and unfortunately we were subjected to guests coming in to smoke whilst we were still eating which put us off our food and we left. As non-smokers we were very disappointed at being put in that position. Nice staff and the luggage man who was extremely helpful and kept our luggage until our room was ready so we went to the lovely little cafe across the road called Caffe La Piazzetta great pannini's. Metro is best way to get around and the Duomo is only 4 stops from the Metro Lima next to the hotel. I would recommend the hotel to friends.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rockpoolqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sbarretti, Direttore at Best Western Plus Hotel Galles, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear Guest,
We thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us. We are always eager to hear from our guests as it help us improving the service we deliver. We are very happy to know that you had an enjoyable stay at the BEST WESTERN Hotel Galles. All mattresses of all our rooms are supplied by one of the finest beds’ supplier in Italy, as we understand the importance of a good night sleep. We always receive positive feedback from our guests in regards to their sleep time, having some of them asking us for the specific name of our supplier. Sorry to hear that. During peak times, an additional area is available to all guests next to the restaurant. This area is smoking. We are terrible sorry for the inconvenience as we understand the uncomfortable feeling of eating in smoking area when you are non-smokers. Please accept our sincere apologies. Looking forward to welcoming you and your family again. Kind Regards, Arnaldo Sbarretti, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

My partner and I stayed for 3 nights in room 561. We arrived early and our room wasn't ready but they offered us another for an extra 50 euros for an early check in, which we accepted. Our room was on the 5th floor and had a view over a courtyard at the back of the building and we did not hear any traffic noise, which I think it quite important as there were lots of sirens along the street outside. We didn't hear or feel the subway either. The room was a good size, however the bathroom was a bit on the small side. We found the two beds pushed together quite hard and uncomfortable. There was some plumbing noise from the room next door whenever they ran the water. Overall the room was fine and good value.

There was a good choice of food at breakfast. The lobby and bar area are nice for relaxing in.

The hotel was easy to find from the metro and in a fairly central location, right next to the metro so you can travel easily by train, bus or a 10 minute walk to the Duomo.

There is a great bar called Bar Miro just a couple of minutes walk away where they give you lots of complimentary food when ordering drinks and the waiters are very friendly.

Room Tip: Pick a high floor not facing the street if you want a quiet room.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank globetrotters005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sbarretti, Direttore at Best Western Plus Hotel Galles, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review on your recent stay at the BEST WESTERN Hotel Galles. We are very happy to know that your experience with us was enjoyable and pleasant. In the hope of welcoming you again soon, I remain at your full disposal. Kind Regards, Arnaldo Sbarretti, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

I stayed at this hotel with my and my husbands family. We rented five rooms for a week. I read many reviews on this hotel before staying here and it helped me tremendously. Let me start by saying I would definitely stay here again. Loved the location and the amenities like the gym, roof decks, and the salt room. Ate at the breakfast buffet which was a great time/money saver. Don't overlook the restaurant for other meals though. I could have eaten the veggie soup and white chocolate mousse every day it was so good. Max at the bar was a sweetheart and most of the staff made us feel warm and welcome. One female staff member at the front desk I did have a problem with. She tried to be helpful but screwed up a couple of things and was defensive about her mistakes. Yes, the rooms are a little small but being American I think I am used to being spoiled with more space and I got used to smaller quarters very quickly. The important thing was the room had nice finishes and thick windows to let fresh air in and keep noise out. The elevators are small but I prefer to use the steps anyway. The washer and dryer there weren't great and half were out of order but it was nice to have something. Best tip I got was to ask for a room on upper levels to avoid subway noise

Room Tip: Get a room on a higher floor if possible
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Celeste T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sbarretti, Direttore at Best Western Plus Hotel Galles, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review on your recent stay at the BEST WESTERN Hotel Galles. We are very pleased to read such kind words from you. We are delighted to know that the Hotel’s facilities met your expectation. Our Chef Moreno will be very happy to hear about your excellent feedback. Washing machine and dryer are available free of charge, we do apologize for the inconvenience as new machines have been ordered to be replaced. We do thank you for letting us know about your experience with one of our staff. We do have a strict policy of kindness and helpfulness towards all of our guests, and I will personally check into this matter further. In the hope of welcoming you again to Milan, I send my kindest regards, Arnaldo Sbarretti General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews