We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Hotel Galles
Nearby Hotels
$713
$249
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$242
$237
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$140
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$321
$270
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Yard Hotel(Milan)
$287
$230
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$330
$298
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
nhow Milano(Milan)
$147
$137
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$320
$269
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Chateau Monfort(Milan)
$244
$221
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Berna(Milan)
$120
$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (2,378)
Filter reviews
2,378 results
Traveler rating
947
1,039
266
81
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
947
1,039
266
81
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslima metro stationcorso buenos airesamerican barturkish bathrooftop terraceshopping streettop floorfamily roomclean roomsexcellent locationtriple roomreception staffstayed here for nightsbreakfast buffetmain shoppingeasy accesshotel is located
Filter
Updating list...
755 - 760 of 2,378 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Our tendency is to choose accommodation at city center, within a walking distance from tourist attractions and restaurants. This is why we hesitated before choosing the Best Western Hotels Galles. However, we were pleasantly surprised to find out that this hotel is in the vicinity of many restaurants and that thanks to the efficient Milan metro, right outside the hotel, all touristic attractions are as close as "within a walking distance".
On top of that, the rooms are very comfortable and clean, service is impeccable, wi-fi is free, breakfast is great, parking is safe (although a bit costly). What else should you look for?

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aunger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sbarretti, Direttore at Best Western Plus Hotel Galles, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind review. We are very happy to know that you did enjoy your recent stay at BW Hotel Galles and we are delighted to hear such a praising feedback from you. We really hope to welcoming you again soon to Milan.
Kind Regards
Arnaldo Sbarretti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We spent the night before our departure at this hotel because it's relatively close to the airport. Nothing special, but just fine. There was some noise from outside until people went home late at night. The breakfast was included and it was just acceptable. There is a swimming pool.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pariroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sbarretti, Direttore at Best Western Plus Hotel Galles, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review BW Hotel Galles. We are glad you like the hotel’s location, right in front of the underground allows easy access to both Airports, Malpensa and Linate. The hotel offers many complimentary amenities to enjoy, including a beautiful Fitness Centre & SPA , internet point with printer and scanner, iPad corner and many more. We hope you did enjoy them. Breakfast is served at our restaurant on the 6th floor with a breathtaking view over Milan and many fresh products to choose from. We are sorry to hear that it did not entirely meet your expectations.
In the hope of welcoming you again soon, I send
Kind Regards
Arnaldo Sbarretti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We spent 2 nights at the Hotel Galles in September 2012. We were very happy with the hotel. The room was small but comfortable and the bathroom quite adequate. What we really appreciated were the extras that came at no cost - a guest laundry, free internet access from a number of computers in the lobby with free printing, and an excellent breakfast. The staff speak good English and were most helpful. The location is excellent - right at the Lima metro station, which is only a couple of stops from the Duomo. There were a number of guests who appeared to be business travellers and this hotel would be a good choice for them. Highly recommended for a brief stay in Milan.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happytraveller53_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sbarretti, Direttore at Best Western Plus Hotel Galles, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We really appreciated your very positive feedback on your recent stay with us. We are glad to know that you liked the hotel, its complimentary amenities, facilities and services. Above all the services you already mentioned, the hotel also offers complimentary access to its Fitness Centre & SPA with a beautiful pool, sauna, Turkish bath, whirlpools, chromotherapy showers and relaxation area. Try it next time you visit us and we are sure you will enjoy it.
We will look forward to welcoming you again.
Kind Regards
Arnaldo Sbarretti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

This place is great. It's extremely close to the metro and has easy access to all tourist sites in Milan without being too expensive. The room are not large but comfortable. Staff can speak English and are helpful. Best breakfast ever and it's included!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KerrianneJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sbarretti, Direttore at Best Western Plus Hotel Galles, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your very nice feedback on you recent stay at Hotel Galles We are very happy that you did enjoy your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon to Milan.
Best Regards
Arnaldo Sbarretti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Having just spent a night in the Best Western hotel in Bergamo we were disappointed with our room in Hotel Galles. They gave us a room that looked onto the fire escape which felt insecure and dark. After asking up change we got a room overlooking corsa buenos aires which was brighter but still small and rather uninspiring. The location is decent with a metro stop right outside. Breakfast was also good with plenty to choose fom , although in Italy it would be nice to have fresh coffee rather than one of those awful machines!
The gym looks much better in the pictures than the flesh but was fit for purpose.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alliec9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sbarretti, Direttore at Best Western Plus Hotel Galles, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you liked the hotel’s location and breakfast. We do have coffee machine but if you prefer an Italian espresso or cappuccino you can ask directly to our waitresses and they will be more than happy to assist you with any of your request.
We really do hope to host you again in Milan.
Kind Regards
Arnaldo Sbarretti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews