We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Galles
Ranked #51 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for 5 nights and were in a classic room on level 4 which was very quiet. We cannot fault the hotel - full breakfast included, room was small but very comfortable with beautiful bathroom and facilities. Hotel Galles is in a central position with Metro entrance directly out the front and close to shopping, excellent restaurants and we would stay here again.

Lance and Helen 27 September, 2012

Helpful?
2 Thank Landem
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sbarretti, Direttore at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Galles, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear Lance and Helen,
Thank you for very much for your excellent review about your recent stay at BW Hotel Galles. We are so glad to know that you had a very enjoyable time with us and we thank you for sharing your feedback. It is pleasing to read such praising comments. .
We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Kind Regards
Arnaldo Sbarretti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

2,062 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    811
    903
    238
    70
    40
See reviews for
480
649
81
443
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

We stayed in Milan for a week in August. Although a lot of places do close in the summer for holidays, all the tourist attractions were open and we found lots of great places to eat. It was incredibly hot and this hotel provided a great deal of comfort!

Our room was a double and the bed was very comfortable and we found the air conditioning was suitably cool. The bathroom wasn't big, but kept very clean and the shower pressure was fantastic!

The staff were very friendly and we appreciated the wifi access. Breakfast was brilliant with a wide range of hot and cold choices that filled you up for the day ahead.

A real added bonus was the spa - although the pool was quite small, it was heavenly after spending the day in the heat outside! Again, staff were very friendly and I would certainly recommend having dinner in the restaurant, it had a good selection of food and the view was really good.

The metro was right outside the hotel and vital for getting around Milan easily, so although the hotel isn't really walking distance from the centre (although if you enjoy walking it's fine!), this made us feel we were within easy reach of everything we wanted to see.

Great hotel, would certainly go back!

Room Tip: Ask for no smoking and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flossloss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sbarretti, Direttore at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Galles, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. I will share your very kind feedback with each and every member of my team.
We await your return to Hotel Galles.
Kind Regards
Arnaldo Sbarretti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

I would love to write a positive review about this hotel but unfortunately I can't! We booked a suite room via booking.com. The room was described as having a large living area with a seperate bedroom which was perfect for four. My son 20, daughter 14, myself and my husband. Within the room description it also said that interconnecting rooms were also available, so when I booked I stated that would be my preference. Unfortunately we did not get either a suite room or a interconnecting rooms. We were given one small room with a double and two single beds. I later found out (after returning) that the room allocated is actually advertised as a triple. We were only in Milan for three days and spent the first two days trying to get the hotel to change us to the room we had actually booked. They were initially not very helpful but eventually moved as to a suite room on our last day. Not only did they refuse to compensate us, they were actually trying to charge us an extra 100 euros for the change of room. I am deeply disappointed at what I can only describe as deceit. To allocate a triple room when a suite room for four people has been booked shows a lack of integrity and a complete disregard for their customers. It's such a shame because the hotel is in a great location but my our experience and the complete mismanagement of our complaint has put us off ever booking this hotel again.

I should add that booking.com have been absolutely excellent in helping us attempt to pursue a partial refund from this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sbarretti, Direttore at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Galles, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review Hotel Galles. Our team put great efforts in delivering great guest experiences and we are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. I would like to thank you for highlighting the concerns you experienced as it help us improving the service. On your arrival, we did our best to satisfy your request as per your email and allocate two rooms next to each other at no extra charge, 1 double for you and your husband and 1 twin for your sons. We understand that it may have caused some inconveniences and we really do apologize for it.
We hope to be able to host you again during your next stay in Milan.
Kind Regards
Arnaldo Sbarretti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

Good location but a VERY average hotel. I paid E1400 for two nights, so I expected a really good hotel. It was the Grand Prix weekend so perhaps that had something to do with the ludicrous price relative to value. I stayed in a single room which was clean and functional but you could hardly swing a cat in it. The shower was the width of my shoulders, reminded me of a caravan shower. Certainly nothing to write home about. Not for me, won't be back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sbarretti, Direttore at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Galles, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear that you liked the hotel’s location. However we are sorry you were disappointed with the room and price paid. Gran Prix is a very big event in Milan and hotels’ prices may be higher than other period of the year. Although the hotel have a good quality/price ratio in Milan, considering its excellent location and many complimentary amenities offered, including Wifi Internet Point, Fitness Centre & SPA with pool, sauna, steam room and whirlpools. Each room is individually styled in color, size and décor to bring comfort and relaxation. We wished you had mentioned the problems in the location of your accommodations so we could have probably be able to provide you with a room aligned with your taste.
We really hope to redeem ourselves and look forward to welcoming you again.
Kind Regards
Arnaldo Sbarretti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
101 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

Just spent 4 days at Hotel Galles when we were in Milan for a meeting. The meeting was held at MiCo (Milan Convention Center), which was completely across town from the hotel. The hotel is rated 4 star, but it is really just a 3 star in the States. The rooms are small but clean. You do get free WiFi and breakfast. The breakfast is nothing special at all. What makes this a very nice hotel is the subway station is right at the front door! To get to the MiCo, all we had to do is walk outside of the hotel and immediately go down to the subway. Then a straight 30 minute train ride and you are there. Every hotel is expensive, and the Galles is no exception. But Milan is expensive. We would stay there again just because of the fantastic convenience to the subway.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eyedoc44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sbarretti, Direttore at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Galles, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review BW Hotel Galles and for choosing us to stay for your business trip.
We have stringent cleaning measures in place in order to ensure that the highest hygiene standards are maintained at all times and we appreciate that you did find the room clean.
Breakfast is usually appreciated by our guests, offering a variety of savory, sweets and healthy choices and we are sorry to hear that it did not meet your expectation. The hotel offers many complimentary amenities, including access to Fitness Centre & SPA, iPad Corner, Internet point and many more, contributing to the star rate.
We are glad that you like the location as it allows easy access in & around the city.
We will look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind Regards
Arnaldo Sbarretti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

If you ar ein Milan for shopping or for business, this is a great hotel. It is not very expensive, the location is great, very nice breakfast.. Hotel team is helpfull. Try to reserve rooms above 3rd floor, if you have serious sleeping problems. As this is just on the busy street and above the Lima Metro station, it can be a bit noisy.
Some of the rooms have very small bathroom. Small, but convenient... :)

Room Tip: Mre quiet on upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PelinUlger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

best hotel I stayed in Milan, right in the center with a walking distance to almost everything, a lot of food options around with a decent room and service. Much recommended out of all the hotels I stayed in Milan

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank N_Hashish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sbarretti, Direttore at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Galles, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. We are very delighted to hear your positive feedback and hope to welcoming you again to Milan.
Kind Regards
Arnaldo Sbarretti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Grand Visconti Palace
#33 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,698 reviews
Stazione Centrale
BEST WESTERN Atlantic Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#14 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,207 reviews
Citta Studi
BEST WESTERN Hotel City
BEST WESTERN Hotel City
#87 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Windsor Hotel Milano
Windsor Hotel Milano
#62 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Galles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Galles

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Galles
Address: Piazza Lima 2, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Milan
#18 Spa Hotel in Milan
#45 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#46 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#51 Family Hotel in Milan
#56 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Galles 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Galles is located in Corso Buenos Aires, one of the most important and lively shopping street of Milan, just in front of the Metro Lima and only 10 minutes walking from Central Station. Situated in an elegant fully restored eighteenth-century building, the hotel has 200 rooms among classic, superior, suite and family, each one individually designed with its own particular style, elegance and unique personality to make your stay as comfortable as ever before. The hotel is perfect for business and leisure guests, thanks to its many facilities offered: enjoy a rich buffet breakfast with a wonderful view over Milan, in our restaurant "La Terrazza," to start a brand new day in the most perfect way or enjoy a full relaxing day in our Fitness Centre & SPA with indoor swimming pool, sauna, Turkish bath and massage centre. Furthermore, there are free Wi-Fi and Sky in all rooms and common areas and a useful Internet Point and iPad Corner located in the Lobby. On sunny days, you can enjoy a drink of our American Bar in the garden or relax on our roof-top terraces, perfect for sunbathing or for an aperitif with your friends. Upon request and at extra charge, garage, meeting centre, bike rental and special rooms for pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Galles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Galles
Best Western Milan
Milan Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing