We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow, Wow, Wow”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hotel Galles
Ranked #52 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wow, Wow, Wow”
Reviewed June 24, 2012

I absolutely fell in love with Milan, first time ever to Italy and it made it better having such a wonderful place to stay in. Here are a few of my comments:
Breakfast was nice and despite busy restaurant your Staff was always very quick to clean tables and top up buffet
- Swimming pool and fitness room very clean and relaxing. Temperature in the pool just perfect for your hot summer. Jacuzzi, steam room and waterfall (thelasotherapy) was stunning. Temperature just right, ambiance perfect a great distraction from the outside world. The same goes for the Roof Terrace which was clean and with shower facility
- Reception Staff always very friendly, courteous and helpful. I never had to queue long maybe one or two minutes at the most
- Room specious, bed mattress was extremely comfortable. I would like to know the make if at all possible. Everyday it was nice and clean and made it feel that it was the first day of the holiday.

- Breakfast restaurant - the staff were excellent, quick, efficient, courteous, constantly ensuring there was an ample supply of everything. Again very, vey clearn.

We stayed in room 502 the weekend of the 15th - 18th June my with our friends and we had a wonderful, relaxing break and a lot of this was down to your genuinely friendly staff, which also includes the porters, the bar staff as well as the staff that cleaned the rooms.

Well done for having such a well managed hotel, the staff appeared to be happy a sign of good management I feel. I would definitely recommend (and already have done) your hotel to anyone who is traveling to Milan.

Room Tip: Possibly floors 4 and 5 are potentially quieter but, the double glazing helps to dull down any noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Direttore at Best Western Plus Hotel Galles, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
Dear Liz G,
Thank you very much for your very kind review. We are absolutely delighted to know that your stay at Hotel Galles has met your expectations. We are very happy to hear that our staff delivered an outstanding service, being helpful and friendly, as it is the main part of the hotel’s experience! We glad you liked our complimentary amenities, including our Fitness and SPA Centre- The hotel also offers complimentary iPad corner, WI-FI, Internet point with printer and scanner. Our rooms are all finely decorated with Italian furnishing including the bed mattress made by Dorelan, a very well-known Italian company for bed furnishing. Our mattress are called “Doria” , the company has a website http://en.dorelan.it/ so you might have a look at it and contact them directly.
We will look forward to welcoming you and your friends soon to Milan!
Best Regards
Arnaldo Sbarretti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,089 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    823
    916
    239
    70
    41
See reviews for
486
654
82
447
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
bourezgui
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Very good Hotel, modern and stylish. Our room was very comfortable and clean.
Very good location, good breakfast and as a big bonus the hotel also has a spa.
The breakfast was great and there was lots of choice
We were pleased by service level, personal approach, reception managers
I would definitely recommend the Galles to anyone visiting

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amal928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed June 20, 2012

This was a great location for our first trip to Milan. This hotel has all the
amenities you would expect and more.
Our room was spacious and immaculately - Staff are well trained and very friendly.
Lovely breakfast!
This was my first time visiting Milan and I would love to return soon - when I do I
won't hesitate to stay at this hotel again

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ismail s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Direttore at Best Western Plus Hotel Galles, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
Dear Ismail s,
Thank you very much for your very positive review.
We are very glad to know that you did enjoy your stay with in Milan and we will look forward to welcoming you again soon!
Kind Regards
Arnaldo Sbarretti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Incheon, South Korea
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

What a perfect location in Milano! Very close to the city center, the
subway and to a nice shopping area. Excellent sleep quality and good
bathroom amenities. All of the staff were attentive and helpful. The rate
was reasonable and I believe value for money
Can’t complain about anything and would definitely return to this hotel in
the future

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juoh h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
Reviewed June 18, 2012

I staied four days in Milan and it wasd really good. the room and the bathroom was quite big and with italian style furnitures. i tried the indoor swimming-pool and the sauna. after my shopping was very nice rest in the fitness area. The american and continental breakfast was really very good,the buffet was with many kinds of fresh fruits, cheese and hot food ...... many thanks

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank borzou k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Very helpful staff! Bought ATM tickets, gave excellent recommendations for restaurants and directions. There never seemed to be a problem. Location to public transportation was vert handy. Rooms were clean. Room facing the main blvd was a bit noisy, but nothing terrible. The inside rooms facing the courtyard were very quiet. Breakfast buffet was exceptionally good! Rooftop terrace provided an exceptional view of the city. We would stay here again.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Budd C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Check-in was a breeze with helpful staff who took pains to answer all our questions. Great location at entrance of the Lima Metro Station. Rooms were comfy. Free ice available from the lobby. Bar tender was very friendly and gave great tips. Tub leaked a little, but otherwise ameneties were great.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SteadfastSailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Grand Visconti Palace
#35 of 428 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,730 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Best Western Atlantic Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#13 of 428 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,322 reviews
Citta Studi
Best Western Hotel City
Best Western Hotel City
#87 of 428 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Windsor Hotel Milano
Windsor Hotel Milano
#58 of 428 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hotel Galles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hotel Galles

Property: Best Western Plus Hotel Galles
Address: Piazza Lima 2, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Milan
#18 Spa Hotel in Milan
#46 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#46 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#51 Family Hotel in Milan
#56 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Hotel Galles 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Galles is located in Corso Buenos Aires, one of the most important and lively shopping street of Milan, just in front of the Metro Lima and only 10 minutes walking from Central Station. Situated in an elegant fully restored eighteenth-century building, the hotel has 200 rooms among classic, superior, suite and family, each one individually designed with its own particular style, elegance and unique personality to make your stay as comfortable as ever before. The hotel is perfect for business and leisure guests, thanks to its many facilities offered: enjoy a rich buffet breakfast with a wonderful view over Milan, in our restaurant "La Terrazza," to start a brand new day in the most perfect way or enjoy a full relaxing day in our Fitness Centre & SPA with indoor swimming pool, sauna, Turkish bath and massage centre. Furthermore, there are free Wi-Fi and Sky in all rooms and common areas and a useful Internet Point and iPad Corner located in the Lobby. On sunny days, you can enjoy a drink of our American Bar in the garden or relax on our roof-top terraces, perfect for sunbathing or for an aperitif with your friends. Upon request and at extra charge, garage, meeting centre, bike rental and special rooms for pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Best Western Plus Hotel Galles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Galles
Best Western Milan
Milan Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing