We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Covour, Milan”
Review of Hotel Cavour

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hotel Cavour
Ranked #90 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 10, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank M C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (690)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

227 - 233 of 690 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2012

The staff was very helpful. Bathroom a little small. The hotel is close to the Metro system. The beds were comfortable. The restaurant was not open every night. That was OK because there was a bar menu but there is minimal choices.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Stephanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed October 2, 2012

What a treat to finish a great holiday, in a excellent hotel. from Centrali Train station it is only a 7 Eros trip by taxi, so it is very central to shops and things to do.
We cannot wait to return
Peter,
Adelaide South Australia

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

I spent two days at the Hotel Cavour, that I chose because of its proximity to the US Consulate. I booked a suite because I wanted office space and needed to work.

The hotel is nice, but nowhere near international standards for a 4-star hotel: the beds were as small and crappy as they could be, the bathroom products lousy, and the much advertised free wi-fi not available, in the room or in the main areas. I asked for a cable to do a wired connection, and not even that worked. The tariff I booked was also advertising a deal with the hotel restaurant, which was closed.

The hotel advertises parking on the property, which is great. What it does not advertise is that it costs 40 euros a night. Despite the no internet and the closed restaurant, I had to pay that amount to leave the car overnight... at least I would have expected a discount given that I was not provided some of the services that were advertised.

Bottom line: if you are on vacation, there are nicer places to be in the city. If you are on business, go somewhere else.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SG_Boston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank anonymousMilan
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Cavour Hotel is situated very close to the city center (Duomo, Galleria, La Scalla), the room was clean and has a nice breakfast. Since this was my second stay at the specific hotel and my husband and I were celebrating our 1st wedding anniversary, when I made the booking I specifically requested for a quiet room on a high floor. We were given a room on the 3rd floor, which was in the end of the corridor among two rooms.
I didn't want to make an issue and change the room, but next time I am there I will make sure that I will get what i request for.
Apart from this minor incident my husband and I were very happy with choosing this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MariannaDayio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Milan was our in/out hub to Italy and on recommendation from our Travel Agent we stayed at the Hotel Cavour on both occasions. We would stay there again. Location suited us perfectly - just far enough away from the hustle and bustle but within an easy walking distance of the Duomo, general shopping area and very close to the more upmarket designer shops.

Reception staff welcoming, efficient and well versed in English. All our questions and requests were responded to warmly, promptly and with a smile. They were even good enough to safely store my husband's golf clubs for 2 weeks while we wended our way to Rome and Taormina and this they did for no charge which was an unexpected surprise and much appreciated.

There is a complimentary WiFi (approx 15 minutes) on the hotel computer in the lobby. Naturally, charges would apply were you to hook up from your room but we found the daily 15 mins more than enough to meet our requirements.

Breakfast was more than adequate and attending staff extremely diligent and obliging.

What I particularly did appreciate was their attention to me - on our second stay there my husband flew out prior to me to go to the UK for a golfing tour - they seemed to recognise there was a woman alone in a strange city - they not only remembered who I was when I tottered out of their lift but went out of their way to ensure I was okay, even alerting me to the fact that the Grandi Saldis were on (sales) and that more stores than usual would be open on the Sunday. I had a marvellous time with their explicit instructions on how to get to them - not sure my husband will when he returns to Australia and sees the credit card bill!

Our room was spotless and when my husband departed the room for the next step of his journey, the maid was clearly aware the room was now to only be occupied by one, turning back only my side of the bed, leaving hotel slippers on a mat for my use. I found that a sweet, personal and thoughtful touch.

Thank you Hotel Cavour. We will return next year when we wend our way to Paris; we both agree we did not give Milan enough time this trip, though we did take the opportunity to do a day trip to Lake Como from there; we realise there is much to be seen in this City, including viewing The Last Supper which we did not have time to do this particular trip.

Overall, a smoothly run little haven, great location and charming staff.

Room Tip: On both occasions we had the standard double, non smoking on the third floor, which was more than su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrightonAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Brera
Hotel Manin
Hotel Manin
#92 of 427 in Milan
653 reviews
Brera
NH Milano Touring
NH Milano Touring
#49 of 427 in Milan
1,074 reviews
Brera
Carlyle Brera Hotel
Carlyle Brera Hotel
#112 of 427 in Milan
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown Palace
#61 of 427 in Milan
1,602 reviews
Brera
UNA Hotel Cusani
UNA Hotel Cusani
#38 of 427 in Milan
805 reviews
Brera
Senato Hotel Milano
Senato Hotel Milano
#33 of 427 in Milan
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cavour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cavour

Address: Via Fatebenefratelli 21, 20121 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Brera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#72 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#76 Family Hotel in Milan
Price Range: $160 - $405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Cavour 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Cavour is a 4 stars Hotel Cavour in Milan city centre, 125 rooms just few steps away from Via Montenapoleone and the Fashion district.Built in 1959 and renovated in 2012, is the perfect solution for those who appreciate the charme of the 60's Classic or Superior Rooms and 5 Suites, all rooms have a well-stocked fridge-bar, 32” LCD screen, multi-tongue satellite TV, high speed connections for your PC, air conditioning with individual adjustment, a safe box, coverture, laundry service and room service from 7 am to midnightThe Conte Camillo Restaurant is a great location to experience the real Italian cuisine in a refined atmosphere with attention to detail.Regarding Meeting & Events possibilities, 3 meeting rooms with capacity from 8 to 80 persons ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Nozio Netplan srl, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Cavour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cavour Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing