We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel with Location, Quality, +Reasonable Price”
Review of UNA Hotel Century

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
UNA Hotel Century
Ranked #54 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Saluda, NC
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Hotel with Location, Quality, +Reasonable Price”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Una Century is located two blocks from the Central Train station. The rooms are modern, clean and have good beds.The service is excellant and the morning breakfast is very good and abundant. The onle weakness is lack of FREE Wifi.

Room Tip: Location is about 200 feet from street front in central court area. If you are walking from train yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OrdinarymanSaluda_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    407
    603
    192
    61
    24
See reviews for
357
355
49
302
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

The hotel is very good located, just few minutes walking from Milano Centrale. The guests can enjoy spacious rooms, not very new and requiring renovation, but for few days stay is good enoughl and room space is great benefit especially when you are travelling with children. The price is very reasonable for 4-stars hotel in Milan. May be the only minus of the hotel that smoking is allowed in all rooms except last floor and this causes some odor nuisance in suites.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndreyKuzmichev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

We booked the hotel because it was reasonably priced and advertised as all suites. It's not the newest hotel but indeed the room was huge with the day and the sleeping area divided by a sliding door... and if you are travelling with kids having more space it's a bonus!! The location it's good, quiet but not far from the center. The buffet breakfast was good with several options.

Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank F1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katowice
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Rooms are old but I must say does not look bad. Materials used in hotel younghood were on good quality.and expensive what you still can see. Some of the staff were nice trying to add some extra value to the stay,but some not. Breakfast was acceptable,there were some products for meat eaters which are not keen to italuan sweet+coffee.location.is good as most airport buses stop at central station. summing up threre are prons and cons like in life.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kamil77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
1,000 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 280 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

The room at this hotel is more like a suite, and definitely suitable to those travelling on business.
It is in a central location though holed away from the main roads.
The hotel staff were very friendly, especially when we left our bags in the luggage room.
Breakfast was lovely!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osaka, Japan
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

This hotel is located 5-7 min walk away from Milan Central Station.
I booked this hotel for a week, but stayed for only 3 nights since we traveled to other cities such as Verona, Venice, Firenze and Roma.
It's really convenient for us to take the first trains to and last trains from other cities.
all the staff is so kind, friendly and speak good English.
We arrived in airport in the morning, and we wanted early check in, so i contacted before hand asking them for an early check-in like if there would be an available room.
they got us a room ready when we got there.
The room is big enough, I heard every room is semi sweet. it has bed space with closet, living and sofa space, mini kitchen and bathroom.
clean and quiet.
everything was perfect as I requested like non-smoking, and 2 separate beds.
free breakfast is good.
I couldn't find restaurants or bars a lot around this hotel but I recomend this hotel if you plan on traveling around in Italy like us or short stay in Milan because other hotels around main city like Duomo is more expensive.
It's easy to access to Duomo and Monte Napoleone from central station.
I would choose this hotel when i go back to Milan again:)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank socalgurl21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

This hotel was nice and close to the train station in central Milan. It is difficult to find.
The food in the restaurant was average and pretty pricey, but the service was good.
The rooms are spacious and decked out decently.
The bathroom is clean and a good size.
We went in January and the heating was overpowering!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WestOzzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Starhotels E.c.ho.
Starhotels E.c.ho.
#36 of 428 in Milan
1,302 reviews
Stazione Centrale
LaGare Hotel Milano Centrale - MGallery by Sofitel
Stazione Centrale
Starhotels Anderson
Starhotels Anderson
#59 of 428 in Milan
1,401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Best Western Atlantic Hotel
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Mediolanum Milan
Hotel Mediolanum Milan
#37 of 428 in Milan
751 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Glam Hotel Milano
Glam Hotel Milano
#87 of 428 in Milan
803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to UNA Hotel Century? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about UNA Hotel Century

Property: UNA Hotel Century
Address: Via Fabio Filzi 25/B, 20124 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#60 Business Hotel in Milan
#69 Family Hotel in Milan
#92 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — UNA Hotel Century 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An ideal place for business clients, UNA Hotel Century features an office-lounge in all its 144 junior suites and in some of them the latest equipment for fitness. There are 2 meeting rooms with natural light, accommodating up to 80 people. The hotel includes a bar, a restaurant, a winter garden, and a nearby garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Fastbooking, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your UNA Hotel Century reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Una Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing