We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location next to Milano Centrale”
Review of UNA Hotel Century

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
UNA Hotel Century
Ranked #47 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton
Level Contributor
71 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great location next to Milano Centrale”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

A great location though a little awkward to find entrances to the courtyard at night when the signs proved a little difficult to find. In daylight they stand out and are easy to see but they tested us in the dark. It is just a 5 minute to walk to the train station. The room had an interesting design with tons of space, though the walls and carpets were dated and the room should have been painted or at least have a good cleaning. The window blinds on the outside closed with electronic controls so this was an easy way to sound proof the room, which was extremely quiet. The Wi-Fi isn’t free (a few Euros for a ½ hour) but we knew that coming in so it wasn’t a problem. The breakfast at the hotel was amazing, over the top considering it was included in the room price. There was so much variety to choose from with breads, meats, cheeses, fruit, coffee, juice, pastries, etc… Now that we know it is that nice, we were thinking that we should have chosen to stay here our last night before flying home but we had already booked Adia Dori Grand for that night.

The price was excellent (110 Euros) for being in the heart of Milan, minutes from the train station, and having tied for best breakfast of our trip. We would recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

Previous Hotel – Kaleta Apartments, Split Croatia
Next Hotel – Hotel Brillo, La Spezia Italy

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LSUC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    404
    595
    191
    60
    23
See reviews for
355
352
49
297
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City Missouri
Level Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Hotel is great for the money and location. Near Milan Centrale station. Easy flat walking distance to hotel. Staff is great. My husband and I arrived early after a long overnight flight.
We were going to see if they would store our bags while we went to get coffee. Without asking the desk clerk he got a room for us immediately. The room was huge and clean. Nice breakfast. The desk clerk printed a train schedule for us. Outstanding value, great service and great location.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dafa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bar,Montenegro
1 review
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Hotel is very excellent. Hotel is on good location,because,Milano centrale is near. Also,rooms is good and service , breakfast. Slleping in your hotel is very interesting. We will came next year,again. Best regards from Montenegro and thank you very much for all.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aleksandar V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiesbaden, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

The hotel is a situated in a tall tower building, with 100 suites spread across 17 floors. It is conveniently located in walking distance to Milan main station (where also the airport busses arrive). The entrance is a bit hidden and not easy to find. Right in front of the hotel is a tram station, next metro station is the central station. With a little effort, you can find some spots to park your car in Via Pirelli. Parking meter costs 1,20 Euro per hour (parking is free during the night from 7 pm to 8 am), the hotel charges 26 Euro per night for the garage. Reception is staffed 24/7. The staff speaks English and is friendly and helpful, but not really welcoming.
The Junior Suite classic was large and clean, but all furniture seems dated. The walls have some marks from contacts with guest luggage and could use some paint. The TV set was small, old and offered just two international channels. The bath room was pretty dark and small but clean.
Breakfast offers several options (actually, quite a lot for an Italian hotel), but is of average to poor quality. There are bread, toast, rolls, cake, croissants, ham, cheese, eggs, cereals, dairy products, preserves, fruit, veg, juices, coffee and tea offered in buffet style. The breakfast room can sometimes get a bit crowded and the staff can’t fill up the food and the crockery fast enough.
The bar is quite good, it offers also light snacks. The minibar in the suite is badly stocked and expensive.There is also a restaurant, but have never tried it. The surrounding area offers a good choice of restaurants and fast-food chains. Nice restaurants in walking distance are Ristorante Pane e Tulipane and Hosteria La Cadrega.
If you are not afraid of old-fashioned interior and low quality breakfast this hotel offers a good deal for your money taking into consideration how expensive hotel in Italian cities can be.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claudia1101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights. As others have said a bit difficult to find for the first time but took a taxi and got dropped off, so no problem. Decor is a bit dated but room was very large and very clean. The staff were excellent and definitely went the extra mile, nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was excellent, much better than I have had in more expensive hotels. The staff recommended some restaurants for us which turned out to be excellent. All in all fantastic value for money. Would definitely recommend this hotel. Stayed with 2 friends on a city break and enjoyed Milan and the hotel very much. This hotel is great value for the price.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gillywoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for a whole week at the Una Century but we won't be coming back in a hurry.

Whilst spacious, our room was in desperate need of renovation. The sofa was ripped and the stuffing falling out of it, lots of the tiles in the bathroom were chipped, the curtains were dirty and the carpet had seen better days. The shower curtain was dirty, and the kettle didn't work; despite asking for this to be replaced twice it never happened.

More frightening were the windows in the 16th floor that opened fully as the restrictors have fallen off, and the burnt furniture - it seems that the light fittings can be moved in to such a position that they can set fire to the woodwork.

There were holes in our bedding when we arrived, and lots of the fixtures and fittings including electrical sockets were very loose. The aircon in the room was very poor, and really didn't cool the room. Mosquitos were a real problem, we were bitten severely every night.

The staff in the hotel were friendly and helpful, but the breakfast could only be described as average.

If you don't like lifts then this hotel isn't for you - the three lifts are tiny, slow, and shaky!

For a business hotel the charges for Internet access are unreasonable.

The hotel is located really close to the central station, a cab ride to the centre of town is about €12.

If you're looking to explore Milan, we would recommend getting on the City Sightseeing bus opposite the Central Station, €20 for a hop-on hop-off ticket valid for 48 hours.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank macmonkey123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I have just returned from a weekend away with 2 girlfriends staying at the UNA hotel Century in Milan. I cannot praise the staff enough for their co-operation, friendliness and cheerful manner. My luggage went missing at the airport and daily with no prompting, they called the airport to chase where it had gone to. They were genuinely helpful and considerate and I would certainly recommend this hotel if visiting Milan. Thank you.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 30diane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Starhotels E.c.ho.
Starhotels E.c.ho.
#37 of 428 in Milan
1,286 reviews
Stazione Centrale
LaGare Hotel Milano Centrale - MGallery by Sofitel
Stazione Centrale
Best Western Atlantic Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Glam Hotel Milano
Glam Hotel Milano
#86 of 428 in Milan
762 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Starhotels Anderson
Starhotels Anderson
#55 of 428 in Milan
1,385 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Mediolanum Milan
Hotel Mediolanum Milan
#39 of 428 in Milan
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to UNA Hotel Century? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about UNA Hotel Century

Property: UNA Hotel Century
Address: Via Fabio Filzi 25/B, 20124 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#60 Business Hotel in Milan
#69 Family Hotel in Milan
#92 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — UNA Hotel Century 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An ideal place for business clients, UNA Hotel Century features an office-lounge in all its 144 junior suites and in some of them the latest equipment for fitness. There are 2 meeting rooms with natural light, accommodating up to 80 people. The hotel includes a bar, a restaurant, a winter garden, and a nearby garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Fastbooking, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your UNA Hotel Century reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Una Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing