We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious room, good location.”
Review of UNA Hotel Century

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
UNA Hotel Century
Ranked #49 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Spacious room, good location.”
Reviewed May 10, 2011

The hotel is located near the train station, Centrale, easy 3- minute walk. There is also a tram station (going to Dumo) right in front of the hotel.
We had a superior suite (it is an all-suite hotel), very spacious. A folding door separates the large living/office area and the bedroom. An extra bed could be easily added for the 3rd guest in the living room. The bathroom is nicely furnished.
Breakfast buffet is delicious and with lots of choices.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rapallo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    400
    586
    188
    60
    23
See reviews for
352
342
47
296
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
136 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2011

There was a lot of points not in line with the expectations: bathroom definitely poor of towels, just 1 minisoap.
The bed is absolutely uncomfortable (too thin, rigid, very low mattress profile), very hard to sleep: ikt is not a question of mattress rigid or soft, but the material inside, 7inches high, maybe overused.
The room I was needs serious interventions: bathroom, curtains, sofa, desk. The TV is an old 80's style...
Huge the cost for internet.
Breakfast: terrific the minute maid machine, in Italy one is expecting fresh orange juices, at least orange.
The reception if of a 2-3 star hotel. The hotel has a serious lift capacity problems: I was waiting more than 10 mins to get down with my baggages.
Not a 4 star, 3 maybe.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GianluGMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tekirdag, Turkey
1 review
Reviewed April 4, 2011

The hotel is very close to central station,5 minutes walk. They have very big comfortable rooms. Breakfast was awesome. The only thing I didn't like was they charge for the internet. It is not acceptable for a business hotel. Even I paid 3 euros for half an hour didn't get any signal from my room.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goktugg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napoli
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2011

Was in this hotel form a friday to monday, so i guess that thath's why i had a relatively low rate of 92 euros/night. Booked through a website and based on the reviews on tripadvisor.
The hotel is a standard business - type as many in Milan, but it distinguishes for big rooms, and position close to central station.
Reception was efficient, and they have some direct connenction with taxis that will get you cars in just a few minutes. Good overall business hotel, i would go there again when i come back in milan, both for job and fun.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GiorgioNapoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
59 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2011

We had stayed here 3 years ago and had enjoyed the hotel and its close location to the central station.
There had been a few recent negative reviews but we decided to return anyway for a 4 night stay. We werent disappointed in the hotel.
With free WiFi ,a great breakfast and spacious accommodation we felt it was good value. The rooms are large, clean and quiet and the reception staff are friendly.

On the down side we did have an account problem which took a week to resolve, at some cost to us.When we checked in we presented our credit card for authorisation and when we departed we used the same credit card (a travel visa loaded with Euro) to pay our account.
When I checked my bank account the next day i found that an amount almost the total of our accommodation had been "pre-authorised" the day before our check out in ADDITION to the full amount that was charged the next day. That means that almost DOUBLE the amount of account had been debited . I spent quite a bit of money on phone calls and emails trying to sort it out and the pre-charge was eventually removed after a week. This meant that in the interim I did not have enough funds on this account to pay for the next hotel's accommodation and had to use another credit card with additional conversion charges.

Had I been advised of this when we checked in I would happily have paid for 2 or 3 nights in advance rather than have our account debited almost double the amount for the next week, until part of it cleared.

Would I stay here again? Would I recommend this hotel to others?

Yes i would, provided the issue of "pre-authorisation " was clarified in advance.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SKIpal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gr
Level Contributor
124 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2011

Very nice hotel, clean, spacious rooms specially for families, very convenient location. Delicious breakfast.. great value for money..

Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank mf2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2010

Stayed for 2 nights, great location near central train station Staff can't speak English and could not help much, room was ok with rather old furniture. Very average.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Muhamadian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Starhotels E.c.ho.
Starhotels E.c.ho.
#37 of 428 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,278 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Best Western Atlantic Hotel
Stazione Centrale
Glam Hotel Milano
Glam Hotel Milano
#78 of 428 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
LaGare Hotel Milano Centrale - MGallery by Sofitel
Stazione Centrale
Four Points by Sheraton Milan Center
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#13 of 428 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to UNA Hotel Century? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about UNA Hotel Century

Property: UNA Hotel Century
Address: Via Fabio Filzi 25/B, 20124 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#60 Business Hotel in Milan
#69 Family Hotel in Milan
#92 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — UNA Hotel Century 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An ideal place for business clients, UNA Hotel Century features an office-lounge in all its 144 junior suites and in some of them the latest equipment for fitness. There are 2 meeting rooms with natural light, accommodating up to 80 people. The hotel includes a bar, a restaurant, a winter garden, and a nearby garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Fastbooking, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your UNA Hotel Century reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Una Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing