We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not recommended”
Review of Ibis Milano Centro

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Ibis Milano Centro
Ranked #165 of 426 Hotels in Milan
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We stayed here for three nights.

Pros:
Room is new and clean.
No mosquito in even you leave the window opened.

Cons:
(1) The room is really really small. We can't settle down our luggages without moving the whole bed.

(2) The shower water temperature is very inconsistent. Last ten seconds the shower is very hot, the next ten seconds the shower is cold, and so on.

(3) No room service. If you need hot water for tea, cafe, you need to bring your own pot, go down to the bar at ground floor, and ask the bartender to fill hot water for you.

(4) A little distant to the main sights, such as duomo.

Overall, not recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CYYang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VLISACCHI, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Ibis Milano Centro, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know your experience by writing a review on Tripadvisor

We regret the standards of service fell short of your expectations, especially concerning the technical problem with the shower, and we ask you to accept our most sincere apologies.
I regret that we haven't been informed during your stay of the technical problems you are mentioning as I am sure that we could have solved them immediately.

Please be informed that as our hotel is part of an economy chain, for this reason some of the services you mention such as the rooms service are not previsted by the brand. This is the reason why it is not mentiooned on our website. However, we can prepare with pleasure anything at the bar or the restaurant for our guest to bring in the room.

We look forward to welcome you again soon at Ibis Milano Centro.

Best Regards,

Guillaume Alexandre
Executive Assistnat Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (6,281)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Milano Centro
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

898 - 904 of 6,282 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2014

Please do expect the IBIS good standard quality in addition to rooms equipped with wood carpet. Room was clean, bed was comfortable and bathroom was OK as we'll. it is good for the location, since the metro, train station and bus and tram stops are closer and it is walking distance from the main attractions in Milano. It is worth to have breakfast in on the cafés close to the hotel. If you are considering not to spend to much money, this is the place.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cesar_r_silva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCOPPI, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Ibis Milano Centro, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2014

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to fill in a review on Tripadvisor following your stay in our hotel.

It is for us the best way to measure our guest's satisfaction and to know where we need to focus in order to provide to our guests the best experience and customer service possible.

I am very pleased to read that in the overall we fulfilled your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay at Ibis Milano Centro.

I can assure you that your comments will be shared with the entire team.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again upon your next stay in Milan.

Sincerely yours,

Guillaume Alexandre
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

We stayed our last night in Milan at Ibis. The room is simply furnished and clean. We were surprised by how spacious the room was for 3 persons (it's the last room at the end of hallway), plenty room with our 3 large suitcases- the largest we've experienced in Europe. But still this is a very basic hotel - i.e. only has bath towels, no shower cape or cream. Shower only. WIFI worked fine in the room.

Hotel is about 15 minutes walk from Central station but the best part as tourists is you can take Tram #1 to various touristy sights (Duomo) directly. Tram stop is just outside the hotel on the main street via Lazarreto. Or Tram #33, one block away on Via Veneto will take you to Corso Como where Eatitaly located. #9 will take you to Navigli area. 24 hours metro pass can be purchased from a small shop on via Lazarreto. There is a supermarket around the corner. We saw several restaurants in the neighborhood but didn't eat there.

The area is quiet at night, we feel safe to walk about. But you can hear some street noise from 3rd floor room with windows closed at night. The problem we had was air conditioning. It was warm already in Mid May - we could open the window but it was way too noisy and close the window it was too hot. we asked twice about turning on air conditioning and were told 'it was being fixed' or ' it was between season so it's off' by two different persons. Anyway, when we got back to the hotel at night, it was on. We had a good night sleep.

We had a very early from Linate airport, there were plenty of taxis at 5.30 am out side of hotel. Cost was Euro 18. All in all we enjoyed our stay and would come back to this hotel.

Room Tip: Get a triple room if you want a larger room.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wen_c82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCOPPI, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Ibis Milano Centro, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to fill in a review on Tripadvisor following your stay in our hotel.

It is for us the best way to measure our guest's satisfaction and to know where we need to focus in order to provide to our guests the best experience and customer service possible.

I am very pleased to read that in the overall we fulfilled your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay at Ibis Milano Centro.

I can assure you that your comments will be shared with the entire team.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again upon your next stay in Milan.

Sincerely yours,

Guillaume Alexandre
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
OCOPPI, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Ibis Milano Centro, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

The hotel is very clean and looks modern. Rooms are clean and atleast to the sixth floor there was no noise from the streets. Beds and pillows are better than average and that is a big plus. However WiFi in the sixth floor was unusable eventhought it worked very well in the lobby.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terasmies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCOPPI, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Ibis Milano Centro, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2014

Dear Value Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know your experience by writing a review on Tripadvisor
We regret the standards of service fell short of your expectations and we ask you to accept our most sincere apologies.

We would like to reassure you we have already put in place the necessary measures to guarantee that the standard meets your expectations.

Concerning our WiFi, I am pleased to inform you that we have just replaced all the routers of the hotel and raised the bandwich in order to provide a serice up to your expectations.

We are ready to welcoming you again upon your next stay, trying then to regain your confidence.

Best Regards,

Guillaume Alexandre
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
Thank fuldensener
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
OCOPPI, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Ibis Milano Centro, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

this hotel is in walk able distance from milano centrale. It's clean, easy check-in, free wi-fi with good connection, bathroom is clean and there's an all purpose soap. Room is spacious enough. close to some mini markets, walking distance to duomo, close to public garden.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank klingkit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCOPPI, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Ibis Milano Centro, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2014

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to fill in a review on Tripadvisor following your stay in our hotel.

It is for us the best way to measure our guest's satisfaction and to know where we need to focus in order to provide to our guests the best experience and customer service possible.

I am very pleased to read that in the overall we fulfilled your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay at Ibis Milano Centro.

I can assure you that your comments will be shared with the entire team.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again upon your next stay in Milan.

Sincerely yours,

Guillaume Alexandre
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#12 of 426 in Milan
6,612 reviews
Milan Suite Hotel
#26 of 426 in Milan
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ramada Plaza Milano
#66 of 426 in Milan
1,283 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hilton Milan
Hilton Milan
#81 of 426 in Milan
2,652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Milano Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Milano Centro

Address: Via C. Finocchiaro Aprile 2, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Green Hotel in Milan
#29 Best Value Hotel in Milan
Price Range: $82 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Milano Centro 3*
Number of rooms: 439
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ibis Milano Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Milano Centro Hotel Milan
Ibis Hotel Milano Centro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing