We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Milano Ibis”
Review of Ibis Milano Centro

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Ibis Milano Centro
Ranked #168 of 428 Hotels in Milan
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 22, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank ronserta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (6,358)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,141 - 1,147 of 6,358 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2013

Upon our arrival, the queue was not very long but there were not enough receptionists to handle the guests. Even though I am a Silver member and waited at the so called "Priority Desk", there was no one there to check me in because all the receptionists were so occupied. I had to wait around 20 minutes just to get the room. I felt that somehow the membership does not promise the "priority" check-in as it should had been. Also, the single beds were too small even for each person to sleep.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Visylia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank fajepe
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Like all the Ibis hotel, the location is great...u have 2 metro station close by, the room is clean, small, ventilation ok, everything is fine, really.
I choose it because of Robbie Williams concert and the metro station to San Siro was close, I also saw the Milan Dome..thanks to the other metro station, the stuff was really..but I mean really nice, so is a great choice if u wnat to have it all and not paying too much.
The parking is expensive, but I knew it, the rooms have no minibar...was great if they have it, the hotel has a little area outside, like a garden...all was ok.
The breakfast I didn't buy because is a very nice bar close by and I go there to get my espresso and my croissant.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank s_michela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. First off, it is in a horrible location. A far walk to everything. The area was sketchy and we didn't feel comfortable walking around at night. The hotel was very modern and new. The name Ibis Central made us think we would be in the heart of Milan but that was not the case. The wi-fi was terrible. There is no mini bar in the room but there is a safe. They do have room service 24hrs a day but we didn't use it. The hotel's motto is that they will resolve any problems you experience within 15 minutes or your night is free. Because of this, the reception desk has long lines of people trying to get free nights. Energy could be given to making people's stay more comfortable. One night we wanted change for the vending machine and the reception desk told us to go to the bar and then the bartender said he was out of change. Another time, we went to the bar to get a bottle of water for the room, there was one bartender and it was busy. We waited patiently and moved to the side because of the crowd, when the line thinned out we waved our money and called to the guy but he helped people that just arrived. This happened several times until we got fed up. We would never stay at this hotel again. If you stay there be ready to pay for taxis. After exploring Milan there are many other options closer to sites.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank RMATravel4
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Room is clean and very comfortable same with the bathroom. Breakfast was ok, not much choices but better than nothing. For the price we paid... this was already a value. Just the wifi not working most of time which was so irritating we kept going down to the reception area to check as they have no staff to go up to the rooms. For people like us who is online all the time, this is a major issue.

Room Tip: Just check in advance which rooms has a good wifi connection
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vian1031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Milan Suite Hotel
#22 of 428 in Milan
669 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#11 of 428 in Milan
6,682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ramada Plaza Milano
#69 of 428 in Milan
1,303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Milano Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Milano Centro

Address: Via C. Finocchiaro Aprile 2, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Green Hotel in Milan
#19 Best Value Hotel in Milan
Price Range: $76 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Milano Centro 3*
Number of rooms: 439
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Milano Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Milano Centro Hotel Milan
Ibis Hotel Milano Centro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing