We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Milano Centro
Nearby Hotels
$293
$267
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$307
$221
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$363
$260
LuxuryCollection
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$295
$275
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$130
Novotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$314
$305
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$126
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan(Milan)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo(Milan)(Great Value!)
$196
$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$246
$238
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (6,694)
Filter reviews
6,694 results
Traveler rating
1,006
3,216
1,733
507
232
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,006
3,216
1,733
507
232
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral stationbudget hotelminute walkshort staycity centrebuffet breakfastwi fitram stopcroissantsmodern hotelduomoeuroscomputersstopssupermarkettaxisneighborhood
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,233 - 1,238 of 6,694 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Title says it all. We moved to the IBIS milan following a horrible experience at another hotel. Clean rooms, great service and excellent location -- all for less than we were paying at the other place.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank birdandrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Budget hotel with great services. It is closed to city center and the train station. The buffet breakfast is very good, fresh and suitable to every taste. I appreciate very much the hazelnut cream to add to the croissant!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
Thank Raffle74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Having stayed in quite a few Ibis hotels I didn't feel this one was quite up to scratch. Location was okay, a short walk from two metro stops, a 12 minute walk from Milano Centrale station (or a €7 taxi).

Rooms were the usual Ibis standard though perhaps a bit smaller and bathroom not as well-equipped (shower pressure not as good as usual). Air con gauge didn't seem accurate as we woke up uncomfortable and hot whenever it was set above 20 degrees so it was often set below 18 degrees. Room also wasn't quite as clean as usual Ibis standards and despite having our do not disturb signs on the maids came in to our room 2 mornings before 9am.

WIFI was a bit annoying, valid for 12 hrs though you could log out and back in again, we ended up just getting Italian sim cards and not using it.

Staff could have been a lot friendlier, they were quite busy, at times there was 1 staff member on during check in/check out time which led to long wait times and curt attitudes from staff. We also encountered varying levels of friendliness which may have related to level of English spoken.

Didn't eat at the restaurant and so I can't comment on that, I was impressed by the 24hr kitchen service until I saw it was all reheated meals, I'd rather a fridge in my room and to have cool drinks and keep cheeses cold!

Can't quite sum it up but didn't love the vibe and don't think I would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ari1188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

The Ibis Milano Centro is in a great location for seeing the sights of the city, and also to the train station... only a 15 minute walk.... but there are a few downsides to staying here, namely the offhand attitude of the staff!

The rooms are what you pay for: clean, functional and basic. The towels are thin and toiletries are minimal and of low quality, but the room itself was clean and felt pretty fresh and airy. Good airconditioning and also a good selection of tv channels in English.

The staff at check in seemed very dismissive of the guests and almost (dare I say) condesending? When approaching the reception to ask a question about the room, the staff literally walked away from me to avoid an interaction, and when questioned directly about this, seemed unfazed and like they couldn't care less. Is this the general attitude of the Milanese, or just the staff at the Ibis? It's anyone's guess.

Stay here only if you can't afford anything better. I paid a very good rate directly through the website, and based on price + location, might consider staying here again... but don't expect a smile or warm greeting from the staff!

Room Tip: Ask for a room far from the lifts, as they are very busy and experience high traffic. Also, consider staying on a lower floor as you might wait for the elevator and choose to take the stairs.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kansasforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Basic but clean room. Very good buffet breakfast. Not that central to city centre but next to a main road which has lots of restaurants etc. The downsides are that there are not enough front desk staff so checking in and out can take a long time. Hotel food bar and restaurant fairly expensive and food just okay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elke M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews