We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Milano Bella” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Milano Centro

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ibis Milano Centro
Ranked #151 of 430 Hotels in Milan
GreenLeadersBronze level
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
135 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Milano Bella”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

It's not that close to the station as people stay. It's a 20 minute walk, but there aren't many hotels closer. Breakfast was average and the coffeee is the worst I've had. Outside of that, the rooms were comfortable and it is a pretty hotel. Beware during the summer, the mosquitoes will eat you alive in front of the front entrance. It is about a 30 minute walk to the Duomo. Next time, I will pick a different hotel in Milano.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Europeantraveler0504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VLISACCHI, Direttore at Ibis Milano Centro, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience by responding to our survey.

We regret the standards of service fell short of your expectations, especially concerning the breakfast, and we ask you to accept our most sincere apologies.
I can assure you that your precious comments will be shared with our Food & Beverage Manager in order to take the necessary corrective actions.

Concerning our location, I am pleased to inform you that it it possible to reach easily the Duomo from our hotel with the Tram #1 which pass at the corner of our hotel and is direct to the Duomo.
In addition, our hotel is conveniently located near all the main public transports (tram, bus, subway, train station) and only 5mn walking from the main commercial street "Buenos Aires", where shops are even opened on Sunday!

Thank you again for your comments and we hope to welcome you again soon at Ibis Milano Centro, giving us the chance to regain your confidence in our hotel and our brand.

Yours sincerely,

Vincenzo Lisacchi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,846 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    900
    2,843
    1,501
    418
    184
See reviews for
1,015
2,356
408
971
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

One of the best Ibis hotels I have stayed in!
The room even had a safe ! Which is not common for Ibis hotels.
The restaurant on site was good as well as good value!
The breakfast excellent and was included in the prepaid rate. Excellent value for money!
Short walking distance to major tourist sites .Metro and tram lines close by.
Shops and restaurants/bars/cafes in close proximity to hotel.

Room Tip: Highly recommendable !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Turisti57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VLISACCHI, Direttore at Ibis Milano Centro, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill in the review on trip advisor and for your positive comments following your stay at Ibis Milano Centro.

I'm am really glad to see how much you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
We strive daily to ensure that the stay of all our guests is special and your review is a source of great satisfaction and motivation.
I will certainly share your comments with my entire team.

We actually received a lot of positive feedback from our guests who say that our hotel Ibis Milano Centro offers the best value for money in Milan.

Thank you again and I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again soon at IBIS Milano Centro.

Sincerely yours,

Vincenzo Lisacchi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Revnice, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

Just one tram stop from Milan Centrale. Clean, comfortable and affordable hotel. Check-in process was longer than usually, because the young receptionist was trainee , but check-out was quick. I will definitely choose this hotel for my next trip to Milan

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DJREV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VLISACCHI, Direttore at Ibis Milano Centro, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill in the review on trip advisor and for your positive comments which are source of great satisfaction and motivation.
I will certainly share your comments with my entire team.
Nevertheless, please accept our most sincere apologies for the delay during the check-in process.

Thank you again and I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again soon at IBIS Milano Centro.

Sincerely yours,

Vincenzo Lisacchi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

We went for 2 nights in this Ibis Hotel in Milano. Its Location, arround 5 minutes walk away from a Metro Station and about 15 Minutes walking from Train Station (Milano Centrale), was good for us and for our Citytrip. It is a pretty large Ibis Hotel. Room have been in the typical Ibis Design - very basic - but clean. Room was notvery large.
Restaurant was good - we had been there for few times.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marcelshopshop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VLISACCHI, Direttore at Ibis Milano Centro, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill in the review on trip advisor and for your positive comments following your stay at Ibis Milano Centro.

We look forward to have the pleasure to welcome you again soon at IBIS Milano Centro.

Sincerely yours,

Vincenzo Lisacchi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Girne, Kyrenia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Location of the Hotel is very central. Small (but big enough) room was very clean. Staff was very kind and helpful. Breakfast was avarage but It was enough for me, and coffee was perfect! . food from the mini-bar like a cartoon...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Esra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VLISACCHI, Direttore at Ibis Milano Centro, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know your experience by writing a review on tripadvisor.

We regret the standards of service fell short of your expectations, especially concerning the service provided during the breakfast and at the bar, and we ask you to accept our most sincere apologies.

I can ensure you that your precious comments will be shared with our Food & Beverage Manager in order to take the necessary corrective actions and reach your full satisfaction upon your next stay in our hotel.

We look forward to welcome you again soon at Ibis Milano Centro.

Sincerely yours,

Vincenzo Lisacchi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

clean room,very comfy beds,good quality breakfast,very nice staff,quick checkin/checkout.close to reppublica metro station.a bit noisy because of the tram passing right outside my window.perfect for visiting the city,one metro stop from milano centrale,3 stops from duomo on yellow line M3.

Room Tip: if you are a light sleeper,ask for a room facing the back-more quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IoanaNic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VLISACCHI, Direttore at Ibis Milano Centro, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill in the review on trip advisor and for your positive comments following your stay at Ibis Milano Centro.

I'm am really glad to see how much you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
We strive daily to ensure that the stay of all our guests is special and your review is a source of great satisfaction and motivation.
I will certainly share your comments with my entire team.

Thank you again and I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again soon at IBIS Milano Centro.

Sincerely yours,

Vincenzo Lisacchi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Volos, Greece
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

I was visiting Italy with 2 collegues and 4 students and I had chosen IBIS Milano Centro just because I trusted the Accor Hotels chain. I had booked two separate nights as we were flying to and from Milan airport.

For the first night I was asked to pay the city tax for 7 people although guests under 18 are not supposed to pay. Mind that the check-in clerk could see the kids around me plus he had already collected their Identification Cards. As I did not know the regulations, I paid.

On our return, a week later, as I was waiting at the reception desk to pay for the 7 ‘taxes’ again, I saw the relevant notice and inquired about it. Only then did the lady at the reception desk admit that I had to pay for only 3 ‘taxes’. I expected an apology but in vain. Instead, she used various excuses to avoid admitting their 'mistake' and was rather unwilling to complete the refund procedure at that moment. She even told me that I was delaying the other guests in the queue! More than 20 minutes of negotiations later I had to raise my tone of voice so that another lady appeared who settled the matter by not charging any tax for the second night and by giving me a refund of one tax. With me it was fine but wasn’t she supposed to use a more formal procedure such as cancelling the four kids’ invoices of 16th February and issuing invoices for the three adults on the 22nd February?

On top of that, the check-in clerk insisted that I had to fill in a form about the four kids which was written only in Italian – no English version. She told me that it was simple and started translating for me as if I was illiterate. Obviously, she expected me to complete a document I could not read!

Then I proceeded with paying for 7 breakfasts. The next day half our group entered the breakfast room, while no one was there to check on us, and were waiting for the rest to come as we were in a hurry to have breakfast and rush to the airport to catch our plane back. After quite some time we found out that the lady at the entrance of the breakfast room had forbidden the kids to enter because they were not entitled to breakfast!

I went to see her and she insisted that I had not paid for 7 breakfasts and closed her ears with her hands to show her annoyance for my talking to her in an angry way. Then she led me to the reception desk where the clerk searched her archives and told me that I had paid but it was simply their computer system which was not updated. Once again I received no apology for the inconvenience caused both to me and my students. Instead she reminded me with contempt – I dare say – about my not paying the city tax for our stay!

Finally, on checking out, they presented me again with the Italian document about the kids’ info.

Unbelievable as it may sound that is how we were treated as guests at IBIS Milano Centro. Those people managed to spoil our stay in Milan completely by causing us lots of trouble within just 12 hours! I am sorry to say that, although up to my stay in IBIS Milano Centro I had faced no problems at Accor Hotels, next time I will think twice before clicking the button to reserve a room with them.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VLISACCHI, Direttore at Ibis Milano Centro, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear Mrs. Maria B.,

It is with the utmost attention that I have read each of your comments and I am sincerely sorry for the accumulation of problems that you encountered during your stay in our hotel.

The satisfaction of our customers is always at the center of our priorities and I can assure you that your comments have been reviewed with our teams from the reception and the breakfast to focus our efforts on the various points that you highlighted and be sure that such situation doesn't happen again.

I think the very high activity of our hotel encountered during your stay disrupt our service. This is of course not an excuse at all as as an Ibis hotel we should always offer the best quality of service in any situation.

I beg you, on behalf of all our team, to accept our most sincere apologies for the inconvenience.

Concerning the city tax, I just would like to inform you that the official form has been provided to us by the municipality of Milano and we have already asked them to provide us with an english version of it, which we haven't received until now.
I admit that our Front Desk Manager maybe didn't followed the official procedure to solve the issue concerning the city tax, but be insured that she did so only in order to refund and solve the situation as quick as possible for you.

I really hope that we will have the chance to welcome you again soon at Ibis Milano Centro, giving us a chance to regain your confidence in our hotel and our brand.

Sincerely yours,

Vincenzo Lisacchi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Milan hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Ibis Styles Milano Centro
Ibis Styles Milano Centro
#166 of 430 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 904 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#14 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Windsor Hotel Milano
Windsor Hotel Milano
#59 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,674 reviews
Stazione Centrale
BEST WESTERN Atlantic Hotel
Bicocca
Ibis Milano Ca Granda
Ibis Milano Ca Granda
#167 of 430 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Milano Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Milano Centro

Property: Ibis Milano Centro
Address: Via C. Finocchiaro Aprile 2, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Green Hotel in Milan
#25 Best Value Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Milano Centro 3*
Number of rooms: 439
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, ACCOR and Travelocity so you can book your Ibis Milano Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Milano Centro Hotel Milan
Ibis Hotel Milano Centro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing